Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 out of 5 3,190 Reviews Since 2014

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 17, 2022
    Diane from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Was in France and trip delayed because tested positive for COVID. Called customer service to find out options for having to extend stay. Rep was professional, efficient and reassuring which really helped during a stressful time.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    April 16, 2022
    Keith from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great customer service very helpful the agent gave me some really good advice

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 16, 2022
    Daphne from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was needing to purchase some travel insurance for a trip I was taking recently. The person I spoke with answered my questions and I felt quite comfortable buying the policy. The only reason I gave the 4 star rating is that they didn't tell me if I was getting the best plan for my trip even though I asked. I didn't want to over buy but I wanted enough based on my age and the type of trip I was taking. Overall, I was very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 16, 2022
    Wallace from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Took too long, it was a "cancel for any reason" policy. Shouldn't have taken 2months to handle.
    Did not respond to numerous request for status or questions. Finally had to involve SquareMouth to get claim settled.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 16, 2022
    Paul, Pleasanton CA from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It would be nice to be able to speak with an agent to get questions answered in a more timely manner prior to making the purchase. I spent several days calling and playing phone tag, never actually talking to anyone. The callbacks were always several hours later after I already left for work. I finally sent an email and got my questions answered. That was my only disappointment, not getting called back right away.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 14, 2022
    Adam from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was easy to purchase and customer service answered questions promptly before my trip. I tried to file a claim when I returned home due to missing luggage contents. It's been 13 business days since I attempted to file a claim. There hasn't been any contact since I received an acknowledgement email. This doesn't bode well for the claim to be resolved in a timely manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 11, 2022
    Freddie from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My experience in dealing wih Tin Leg was positive. i found your rates and coverages to be quite competitive. As such, I will definitely stronglyconsider Tin Leg for future travel insurance needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 10, 2022
    Lisa from AL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Initially when we purchased insurance or actually had to change dates, we interacted with one of the nicest people I have ever encountered on a phone call!! Would totally recommend your service!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 9, 2022
    LS from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had a medical emergency and was admitted to the hospital the day before of my scheduled trip. I was discharged from the hospital 5 days later and I filed my claim right away. That was 3 weeks ago. The claim system shows that my uploaded forms have not been reviewed yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 9, 2022
    Larissa from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The 24-hour customer assistance line was helpful in a moment where we were very uneasy about our next steps. The representative assured me of continued coverage during an involuntary extended stay, and helped me start a claim file for when we returned. I would recommend Tin Leg for travel insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful