Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
2,622 Reviews Since 2014

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 30, 2020
    James from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    What should have been an easy claim to process became problematic due to a lack of common since. I felt like someone was trying to find away to delay or deny the claim. It almost became comical. The other problem was calls not being returned. Eventually the claim was paid in full. There was no reason to frustrate the customer when I provided you with all of the information/documentation requested. I would gladly discuss this I more detail. Have a nice day.

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Steven
    Response Received:
    March 31, 2020

    Hi James

    I apologize that we were not more responsive when you attempted to contact us, and we appreciate your feedback.

    I understand your claim has been paid in full, however, if you have any additional questions about your policy or claim, please contact our Claims Team at 844-240-1233. We are available from 8am to 4pm ET, Monday through Friday, and are delighted to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 29, 2020
    Peter from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Reserve it till after closure with claim

    Review Updated: 04/26/2020

    Polite, prompt, and truly no hassle. Have been using it for many years. This was the first time I had a claim. Did not disappoint. Will use it in the future for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 28, 2020
    Minh from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great customer service so far in the claims process.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 27, 2020
    Henry from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My experience purchasing insurance was a very good one. The employees were helpful and made sure I got the best policy at the best price to meet my needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    March 26, 2020
    Nancy from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have gotten insurance through Squaremouth referrals several times. Luckily, until this time we never had to use the insurance. Tin Leg proved to be excellent in their timeliness and helpfulness. When we had questions they were promptly answered either by email or phone. We received our insurance reimbursement in accurate and timely manner. While we hope never to need to collect travel insurance again, we will continue to use Squaremouth referral, and certainly consider Tin Leg..

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 26, 2020
    Elaine from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Felt comfortable with your policy and did not need to use it, but confident having the policy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 25, 2020
    Donald from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very little to provide feedback on yet. Need to complete interview next week.

    Review Updated: 04/22/2020

    I had a backpack and it's contents stolen which had a value of $1100. I received $401 in compensation with VERY little explanation other than I wouldn't be paid more than $100 for any single item. why not provide an accounting of what items I was paid for and what not?

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    March 23, 2020
    Kimberly from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Responded to my email quite fast. Will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 22, 2020
    Bruce from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Was easy to update my trip details like dates through customer service.
    Details of my policy were easy to understand and contact numbers and card was comforting on the trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 20, 2020
    Paula from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I needed to transfer my policy from 1 destination to another. It was a smooth process. I asked a multitude of questions, all of which were answered fully and in simple terms that I completely understood.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more