Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.59 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.59 out of 5 3,854 Reviews Since 2014

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 11, 2024
    Mary from NM Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I bought the insurance to cover a cruise that I had to cancel. I was able to transfer the policy to a different trip without any problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 10, 2024
    LK from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They helped me change the dates of my coverage and add coverage when I extended my trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 10, 2024
    Valeria from AR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Information easily accessed and clear about policy. Had difficulty buying policy. Took several attempts online and then had to call representative to purchase. No other probl, thank yiu

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 9, 2024
    Eric from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The customer service representative was polite and responsive whenever I had questions so I appreciated that.

    However, I was very disappointed with the claim review process. We had to make a flight change (resulting in approximately $300 in change fees and fare differences) for a reason that we acknowledged from the outset was not covered by the Trip Interruption coverage. We had purchased Cancel for Any Reason coverage and, as a result, had contemplated just cancelling and rescheduling our trip which would have resulted in a higher claim. However, in an effort to mitigate damages, we simply rescheduled our flights. As a result, we could have submitted a much higher claim but instead our efforts to mitigate resulted in a declination of coverage.

    We are disappointed in how this claim was handled. This was our first time purchasing a Squaremouth/Tin Leg policy. We have had much better experiences with Allianz and other travel insurance companies.

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Chrissy Valdez
    Response Received:
    May 10, 2024

    Hello Eric,
    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the frustration you have experienced. I have spoken with our claims team to gather more information regarding your claim. I understand that your claim was unfortunately denied because your delay was not due to a covered reason. Additionally, Cancel for Any Reason would not be applicable as you had already begun your trip. I understand this has been a lengthy and frustrating process for you, and apologize that your claim did not have a more favorable outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 9, 2024
    James from ID Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Used Tin Leg many times. Found the agents easy to work with and very reasonable regarding claims resolution. Filed a claim for medical treatment while on our most recent cruise. It is early in the process, but I expect another positive experience once all is settled. My 5 star rating covers the entire process and also the scope of coverage provided by Tin Leg, which is certainly more extensive than that provided by most cruise lines and other travel companies.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 9, 2024
    Dianne from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Tin Leg is great! We had to file a claim for medical bills we incurred while on our trip. Once we had submitted all the requested paperwork the process was quick and easy. Great company to work with!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 9, 2024
    Cynthia from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I purchase Tin Leg travel insurance since it was very comprehensive for a reasonable price. I did not need to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 8, 2024
    George from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted a claim. I called about 1 1/2 weeks later to follow up. The agent answering said my claim had been filed and he would forward my message to the claims department and I should hear back within 1-2 business days. It’s now been about 1 1/2 weeks and I haven’t heard back from them.

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Chrissy Valdez
    Response Received:
    May 10, 2024

    Hi Heather
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we apologize for the frustration you have experienced. I have spoken with our claims team and we see email communications sent to your email address. Our communications may end up in your junk folder. As a result, I've asked the claims team to reach out to you via phone to confirm you are receiving our emails and provide you an update on your claim. I understand this has been a lengthy process for you. Thank you for your patience. 

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    May 8, 2024
    Brenda from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim but didnt receive an email or
    confirmation after i went online to fill it out. i also uploaded screenshots, but got no confirmation.

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Chrissy Valdez
    Response Received:
    May 9, 2024

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    I have spoken with our claims team and they have confirmed that a claim form was sent to your email today.

    In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 7, 2024
    Paula from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have used Tin Leg insurance several times. After researching several different policies, I found that, for me, the Tin Leg Gold policy had the best coverage for the price. The agents I have contacted have always been very professional and helpful. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful