Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
2,621 Reviews Since 2014

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    April 7, 2020
    Edith from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I will reserve judgement to see how they step up on the trip interruption claim, or if they say it was not one of the many covered reasons .

    Review Updated: 05/05/2020

    It is a matter of the spirit of the contract vs the letter of the contract. Tin Leg masterfully exempted the reasons that caused the trip cancellation. I thought I bought trip cancellation insurance and in truth I bought medical insurance for my husband and I. I cannot complain that they did not follow the letter of the contract. They wrote the contract. Their experience and knowledge is superior to mine in this area. I certainly experienced a trip cancellation and it was not covered because it was due to a pandemic and initiated by the cruise line itself.`To their credit they did cover the trip interruption expenses. The rejected the high dollar flights home. For profit insurance is always a horrible game of excluding high odds events and selling the appearance of covering everything.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    April 6, 2020
    Pat from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I sent all my required documentation to file my claim since I had to cancel my trip due to health reasons. After not hearing back from Tin Leg, I contacted them and was advised that emails had been sent to me, however, I did not receive any emails from Tin Leg nor were any in my spam box and although previous to this I had not problem receiving their emails. I provided them with another email address and have since forwarded the documentation that was requested although I had previously sent it. I am now awaiting processing.

    Review Updated: 05/05/2020

    After opening a claim I submitted all supporting documents(14 pages total) in mid-March. After not hearing back from Tin Leg for two weeks, I called on April 1st and was told that emails had been sent to me by Tin Leg, however, because I have a custom domain it may be in my spam folder. No such thing. No emails from Tin Leg were in my spam folder and I never received proof that any emails had actually been sent to me after I provided a second email address. That would have made it more believable that they were actually processing my claim. I then received a request to resubmit 9 pages of documents previously included with my claim. Duplicate documents were resubmitted on April 3rd. and finally we received reimbursement on April 10th, almost a month after submitting the original claim.

    My claim was cut and dry with all the required documentation sent the first time.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    April 6, 2020
    Fletcher from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was skeptical when it became apparent that my vacation was not going to happen. In my case we had medical issues that happened to myself just a few days prior to the start of our vacation. My partner was also hospitalized totally unexpected 3 days prior. I was upset that a vacation we had been waiting for wasn't going to happen and my partner was now sick in the hospital. At the start of his sickness the hospital quarantined him until they could get corona-virus testing results. My mind was very emotional and all I could do is pray and hope that his test would be negative. While all of this was going on I had to file our claim with Tin Leg. The procedure for filing my claim was very easy and after completing the claim form, I received an email explaining the next steps and time-line to completion. I had to provide some medical information that my doctor had to complete and that took a little more time than I expected. After providing the doctor's information requested my claim was settled almost overnight. We received our insurance check within a few days of the email that I received stating our claim was settled. They are a very first class business and I intend on making Tin Leg my partner in every vacation, personal travel and business travel. You will not be sorry that you spent the cost of their insurance. In today's world businesses give big guarantees to customers and most of the time the guarantee is not worth the paperit's written on, that is by far NOT the case with Tin Leg. Rest well at night with Tin Leg behind your trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 5, 2020
    Patrick from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Filed a claim on March 25 as instructed with Broadspire and canceled trip on March 19 with

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Adventure
    Review Received:
    April 4, 2020
    Matthew from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The claim agent, Cheri Cummings, was wonderful. She displayed genuine empathy for our situation and was as respectful as possible. Because of her professionalism and humanity we were quite comfortable with the interview and the entire process. She kept us updated throughout. We will start with Tin Leg the next time we are in the market for travel insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    April 3, 2020
    NORMAN from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was a very stressful time being in the ICU in a hospital in Sydney, Australia. The team at Falck Global Assistance was excellent telling us where to go and contacting the hospital administration of our insurance coverage. Lina, at Falck, answered all our questions and stayed in communication with Tin Leg as necessary. She was immensely helpful and patient with us as we were so stressed. It was such a relief knowing we had a contact person and that the hospital was already notified of our coverage. We were able to make a phone appointment with a claims team member with Tin Leg before we left Australia, though I thought it could have been a bit sooner than we were able to get.
    After our phone appointment, the claims process was straightforward. We sent in our receipts. We received our approved claim with reimbursement notification in about two weeks. I am very pleased in Tin Leg's timeliness in processing our claim especially Cheri Cummings, who handled our claim efficiently.
    I would highly recommend Tin Leg. They were there for us every step of the way!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 31, 2020
    Anne from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Reported claim with Robert (last name unknown) of Claims Team on 3/17/20 and given an appointment for an interview on 3/26/20. Was interviewed by Andi Oates (Tin Leg Claims Team) on 3/26/20, submitted my requested claim form and documentation on 3/28/20 and received an email on 3/30/20 from Interviewer Andi Oates stating that my claim had been approved and I would be receiving payment same week.
    Every interaction I had with Tin Leg Claims was efficient, timely in response, courteous and professional. I will definitely buy Travel Insurance again from Tin Leg based on this one experience. I extend my compliments to the Tin Leg Claims individuals, especially Andi Oates, for their excellent service. It was a true pleasure dealing with Tin Leg Claims and a far superior experience than any other insurance company I have ever worked with on filing a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 31, 2020
    Robert from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The response was timely, especially during the impact created by the many issues associated with the shutdown of so many businesses and organizations. Tin Leg's follow-up was excellently executed. Will considered them in our future travel plans for travel and trip insurance coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 30, 2020
    Pamela from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    was not able to reach anyone for assistance while away in a timely manner. Claim placed for change in flight , I wan insured for $40000 plus trip costs, I worked hard to get all refunds, you denied claim for $4400 in costs to change flight and accomodations in Sydney due to minimizing costs we had returned from New Zealand.

    Very unhappy!!!

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Steven
    Response Received:
    March 31, 2020

    Hi Pamela

    I apologize that your claim did not have a more favorable outcome. I have spoken with our Claims Team and reviewed your claim. Unfortunately, your trip was interrupted for a reason that is listed as an exclusion within your policy. In order for an interruption claim to be paid, it must fall within your policy’s list of covered reasons.

    
If you have any additional questions about your policy or claim, please contact our Claims Team at 844-240-1233. We are available from 8am to 4pm ET, Monday through Friday, and are delighted to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 30, 2020
    Michael from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    great assistance with our problem. cruise canceled. Did not wish to file a claim just wanted to forward to the rescheduled date. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more