Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.62 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.62 out of 5 2,801 Reviews Since 2014

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 15, 2021
    Julie from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Tin Leg's policy coverage is perfect for our international trips; and cost is very competitive with other insurance; what sets this company apart and earns them a 5 star rating is their outstanding customer service and expedited claims service. We have purchased ~10 policies from Tin Leg over the last 5 years and have had 2 claims. The claims process is incredibly easy and the claims representatives are extremely helpful. At this point, we don't even shop around for other policies when we schedule an international trip - we go straight to Tin Leg.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 13, 2021
    Norman from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The experience so far has been very good. Just waiting the 15 days once you file a claim to see what happens.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 13, 2021
    Laura from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Having this insurance gave me peace of mind throughout my trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Adventure
    Review Received:
    September 12, 2021
    Kirk from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Although I did not have to file a claim for this insured trip with Tin Leg, I did have a great experience with their customer experience before departing. I would use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    September 11, 2021
    Steve from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Did not file a claim but customer service very responsive and helpful with adjusting my coverage after my initial purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    September 11, 2021
    Nadda from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Fast response. The claims done by the hospital directly with the insurance coordinator was efficient. It’s worth purchasing Tin Leg Gold for the trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 10, 2021
    Elizabeth from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very helpful when I had to cancel and reschedule my trip due to the pandemic.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 9, 2021
    HB from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip was rebooked multiple times and each time my experience with tin leg customer service exceeded my expectations. They made the process easy and even refunded some of the premium when the flight costs decreased.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Adventure
    Review Received:
    September 8, 2021
    Sue from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    In 2019 (pre-COVD) I purchased a policy for a trip scheduled for 2020, which obviously didn't happen. When it was delayed and rescheduled, I spoke to someone at Tin Leg who assured me they could simply transfer the policy to the new dates, and nothing further was required of me. She was competent and professional, and it made me feel good about using Tin Leg.

    On a previous trip, I had also used Tin Leg. There was a delay in my return flight due to weather, which resulted in having to stay one night in a hotel. The Tin Leg rep then helped me recoup some of my expenses, since the airline did not cover any of it. That was the whole reason I came back this time. I would use Tin Leg in the future, for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 7, 2021
    Bob from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Due to the Canadian - US border being closed for an extended period of time I had to change the dates on my policy two or three times. This was done without any problems at all. I really appreciate the ease with which it was all accomplished. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful