Sales & Service Data

TOTAL SALES
33,063
Since 2014
MONTHLY SALES
899
Average Monthly Sales Since 2014
REVIEWS
1,367
Since 2014
Overall Rating
4.54 Out of 5
Detailed Ratings
  • Customer Service Before Trip
  • Customer Service During Trip
  • Customer Service During Claim
Overall Rating

33,063
policies sold

0.1%
negative reviews

0.1% (43) negative reviews to sales
Average on Squaremouth is 0.6%

  • 5 stars
    965
  • 4 stars
    257
  • 3 stars
    102
  • 2 stars
    37
  • 1 star  
    6
Top Providers
Tin Leg
4.54/5
RoamRight
4.54/5
Travelex
4.45/5

Tin Leg Reviews


  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The site is excellent! The side by side comparisons of the different policies saved me a lot of time and made my decision making relatively easy.

    I called before purchasing the policy and got extremely good service. The representative was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

    The policy was issued very quickly.

    Fortunately we didn't need to file a claim so I can't comment on that.

    Thank you for the relatively painless experience in buying travel insurance!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We planned an paid for a Seabourn cruise to So. East Asia, departing 2/14/17. On 1/11/17 my husband broke his leg, and two weeks later learned that he required surgery on torn ligaments and separated ankle bones, which caused the doctor to mandate that he could not go on the cruise. In the latter part of January, we filed a claim with Tin Leg, for $14,000.00 (to recover some, but not all costs of the trip that we were forced to cancel.)
    The lady was nice on the phone...but we haven't heard any more about our claim since then. I should have asked how long it takes to process a claim, since it has been about 7 weeks since we filed. I will call and ask how the claim is proceeding.

    Review Updated: 04/10/2017

    It took a little while but it was handled professionally and to our satisfaction..
    Thank you.. and thank you for the follow up!

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Kelly Calkins
    Response Received:

    What we found:
    Your claim was received on 1/27/17 and there was a delay in processing your claim.

    What we did about it:
    A member of our claims team contacted you to confirm your claim was approved and checks were mailed out on 3/23/17.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Tin leg customer service is very thorough and polite.

    Review Updated: 01/05/2017

    Got back the money spent on my emergency as promised.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This was the second policy we had with Tin Leg for travel out of the country. We did have a claim on our first Policy which was seamless due to wonderful customer service. That is why we insured our trip to Italy with Tin Leg as well as our next trip to the Dominican Republic in 2017.

    Tin Leg is reasonable, has good customer service, and is easy to enroll in online.

    Fran and Cliff Potocky

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have met all the requirements that Tin Leg has asked for and they still come up with more requirements .I even got a partial refund and I was totally honest with them and reported to them. Now it will be another 7 business days to wait.

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Brandi Morse
    Response Received:

    What we found:
    We received your completed claim form 8/15/2016. Because your claim was due to a medical condition, additional information was requested from the physician that advised cancelling your trip. The information we requested is standard for all claims that result from a medical condition.

    What we did about it:
    A claims agent contacted you on 8/15/2016 to explain why we were requesting the additional information. You were also provided with claim updates on 8/22/2016 and 8/30/2016. We will finalize your claim as soon as we receive the requested information.

    Response From:
    Squaremouth:
    Kasey Krueger
    Response Received:
    September 1, 2016

    Thank you for posting a review.

    We apologize for your negative experience with Tin Leg.

    A member of our Zero Complaint team contacted you to discuss your claim.

    Please contact us at 800-240-0369 if you have any questions, we are delighted to help.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My husband and I purchased a policy with TinLeg through Squaremouth. Just wanted to let you know how very pleased we were with the insurance and how responsive Tin Leg was when we needed to file a claim because the resort where we were to meet family closed due to forest fires and we needed to rebook our return flight through another city. The staff was thoroughly professional and extremely helpful in providing us with the necessary information and forms to file a claim. And, the claim was promptly handled, with the additional fees we had to pay reimbursed to us.
    Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to access; easy to compare prices; reasonable prices

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The companies both responded quickly when I couldn't find my travel card with insurance details just before I was leaving. Tin Leg was more reasonable than other options.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Excellent experience, again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service

Squaremouth’s out-of-the-box approach to customer service was recognized internationally in 2017, earning a Gold Stevie Award for Customer Service Department of the Year. This was Squaremouth’s first international Stevie and fourth customer service award overall.

Read more

Customer Service is Everybody’s Job

“Customer service is not a department, and Squaremouth knows it. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers.” New York Times and Wall Street Journal best-selling author, Shep Hyken, explains four core components of Squaremouth’s exceptional customer service.

Read more

$1,000 tips shine a light on service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on how to treat customers, rewards 20 who do the same.

BY KATHERINE SNOW SMITH
Times Staff Writer

See what happened

One of America’s Best Workplaces

Squaremouth is consistently recognized, both locally and nationally, as one of the best places to work. Fortune Magazine named Squaremouth one of America’s Best Small Workplaces and the No. 2 Best Workplace for Women in the nation.

Read more