Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
2,621 Reviews Since 2014

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 16, 2020
    Michael from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My insurance purchasing experience was exemplary!
    Could not have been better!
    Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    March 15, 2020
    collette from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was important to find a policy that included pre-existing conditions. Staff was very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    March 15, 2020
    Gene from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to purchase initial policy and additional coverage as changes to our trip made it more expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 15, 2020
    J from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Hi, I had a hard time reaching them. I didn’t find that they did follow through and get back to me on either thing that I called about.

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Steven
    Response Received:
    March 17, 2020

    Hello,

    I apologize that we were not more responsive when you attempted to contact us. Customer service is our number one priority, and we always want to be as helpful as possible when our customers contact us. In this case, we fell short.

    If you have any additional questions about your policy, please contact our customer service team at 844-240-1233. We are available from 8am to 10pm ET, seven days a week, and are delighted to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 15, 2020
    BILL from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to adjust the coverage before travel and it went very smoothly. No fee or increase in cost, which I appreciated. First rate customer service when I called to discuss policy provisions related to COVID-19.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 14, 2020
    Maureen P from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    All my contacts, information, support, and follow up, with Tin leg, have been very satisfactory.

    Review Updated: 04/11/2020

    I was disappointed with the outcome, but i think the process was handled well. I'm glad I want really counting on a reimbursement. This was a trip interruption due to corona virus. I wonder what would have happened had I been sick, and had to go home?

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 13, 2020
    wkathym from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Disappointed that pandemics not covered. We spent $8,000 on business class tickets through Cathay Pacific Airlines. and were not able to travel through Hong Kong per our small ship cruise company. We had to cancel those. Non-refundable. We bought tickets that transited us through an approved city. By some miracle, Cathay Pacific refunded most of the airfare. But, what if they hadn't?

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 10, 2020
    WILLARD from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Interviewer was polite, efficient and quick. Check arrived soon after that.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 9, 2020
    Dru from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This is the 3rd time I've used Squaremouth and the first I had to file a claim due to a botched medical procedure that left me unable to carry luggage or lift over 10 pounds. Everyone was 5 star awesome. One day I hope to cruise again & will definitely use you all - if you will have me. I would have much rather gone on the cruise for sure.

    Thank you all - YOU ARE THE BEST!

    Dru

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 9, 2020
    sheilah from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have been purchasing travel insurance for 25 years on and off depending on where the cruise was going. Over the years we never needed to file a claim. Read the Tin Leg policy and reviews and since this was a long cruise decided to purchase a policy.
    My husband became ill on the second day of the trip. When we realized how ill he was, receiving very good treatment on the ship, I emailed Tin Leg just to inform them.I received an email back filled out what I could and told them we would be home in several weeks. I called when we arrived home set up a telephone appointment answered a few questions. Filled out all the forms sent in all required documentation. Can not believe we received our refund in 2 weeks. Unheard of. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more