Travel Insured International
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5 3,071 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    April 20, 2021
    Cynthia from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We are used to purchasing travel policies as we do quite a bit of travel. We had to cancel a trip due to a job requirement and having purchased that type of policy, we submitted all the necessary information. Travel Insured was simply impossible to deal with. After three hours on the phone, they would request the same papers you sent them a month ago. When they found them you would hear nothing from them for months. After calling again, they needed something else. I don't know how many people quit on it but we kept getting different people. To this date, more than a year of calling, our claim is still open. They have not touched it since October last year. I would never do business with this company ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    August 28, 2020
    Roy and Sandra Aders from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Travel Insured International is the worst travel insurance provider my husband and I ever had to deal with. We have done extensive travel around the world always with travel insurance. They did not provide timely responses to our legitimate claim. Phone calls to them were seldom answered. We were asked to submit what seemed like tons of repetitive paperwork over and over again and some were extremely trivial. Dealing with them was a nightmare. We had to finally contact Square Mouth to intermediate for us. Square Mouth's representative had to agree with us that Travel Insured International was uncooperative. We were issued a check but without a breakdown as to the amount we received. It was a couple of thousand dollars less it should have been. Even our Square Mouth representative could not obtain a breakdown from them.. Three weeks after yet another request for an itemized breakdown by our Square Mouth representative, we have no response. We feel that this company is unprofessional and takes advantage of their clientele.

    Review Updated: 10/16/2020

    Never again would we recommend taking out travel insurance with Travel Insured International. The company moved like a snail in asking for documentation and acknowledging receipt of our documents. Phone calls were seldom answered. Only after Square Mouth provided us with an agent to intercede for us did
    Travel Insured International begin to act. Even our agent got the run around. When we were finally issued our refund, we could not obtain a break down of how the company arrived at the amount. We were totally frustrated with the company's attitude, handling of our legitimate claim, and efficiency. We are so glad Square Mouth no longer does business with Travel Insured International.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    60 out of 62 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    June 19, 2020
    JOHN from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Travel Insured International provided exceptional customer service and I will purchase travel insurance with them in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    June 17, 2020
    James from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our long planned trip to Scotland and then on to Norway scheduled to depart on May 19,2020 had to be cancelled due to the cancellation
    of our Delta flight out of Tampa ,Fl. We were reimbursed our full air fares on both Delta and British Air. However, we were out on our
    nonreimburseable reservationson the scenic train trip and hotel (1 night) in Norway.
    In Scotland we were hit with a cancellation charge of 25% of our full stay at the Edinburgh flat.
    I have submitted all these details to Travel Insured International. They contacted me a few days ago indicating
    that they needed additional information which I am in the process of submitting to them.
    I hope this helps.

    James L. Cochrun

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector Lite
    Review Received:
    June 15, 2020
    Susan from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our trip has been postponed until 2022. Travel Insured International has extended the policy to cover the new dates for the trip, even though the dates for the trip are beyond the 3 year window from original purchase of the policy. We have been very pleased with their customer service! Excellent experience so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    June 14, 2020
    Susan from CT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Since I am a Nurse Manager my employer cancelled all leave time indefinitely due to COVID therefore I was unable to travel due to my employer. I contacted the travel insurance company who sent me the claims forms but informed me it may takes months to process the claim. I faxed 20 pages of substantiating documents and would hope to receive my claim payment sooner than “many months”. My husband and I travel at least yearly if not more and if it takes months I certainly would not use this company again.

    Response From:
    Travel Insured International
    Travel Insured International:
    Isabelle
    Response Received:
    June 15, 2020

    Our apologizes for the frustrations you’ve experienced. Call volumes are very high, but every customer experience is important to us. Please email your contact information to customercare@travelinsured.com , to further discuss your situation. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    June 10, 2020
    Eugene from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I never felt so defrauded in my life as I did with this company. In January 2020 (5 months before my trip and two months before COVID-19 disaster), my airline carrier ceased operating. I called Traveled Insured and was told by their rep that I am covered for $250 per ticket for the unexpected flight change. All I had to do was buy new tickets from a different airline and submit a claim for the difference. I did all that. The new tickets ended up costing over $400 per ticket more. I completed the claim form, submitted all receipts and paperwork requested (tickets, credit card receipts, credit card statements, etc.). Then waited.... and waited.... 30 days later, I contacted the insurance company (COVID-19 just started to make waves). I was told that I will hear from them soon. About 7 days later, I was told to resubmit the same paperwork I already submitted. I did immediately. My case is still pending as of June 10. It has been 5 months and I am still waiting. I had a teleconference with Ms. L. Manning from Zero Complaint Department at Squaremouth. She told me to submit the claim and documents. I emailed her after several months to see if anything is going to be done. Never heard back from anyone at Squaremouth. Since then, all **** broke loose in the travel industry because of COVID-19 cancellations. I lost lots of money on this trip of 5 family members. Thank God for Bank of America Travel Visa customer service for helping me deal with all this. Since Travel Insured International did not refund me a single penny for my pre-COVID-19 flight cancellation, what the **** are they good for? I want my money back that I paid for this policy. I feel like it was a total fraudulent rip off! Of course, I sent in my request for a refund. Still have not heard back from Travel Insured or Squaremouth. It has been at least month now.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector Plus
    Review Received:
    April 20, 2020
    S from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Horrible experience trying to file a claim! Website not very user-friendly. Process unclear. Tried calling and was never called back. Emailed customer service, never heard back.

    Thank God I was at home trying to get tehir help. I can't imagine how horrible it would have been to have had an issue when overseas and dealing with this.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    April 16, 2020
    Anilkumar from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim on 3/5/20 and sent a followup email on 4/13/20. I logged on to their site as suggested and it just shows that they received the documents. I'm still waiting for their response.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2020
    Merle from AL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted a complete claim and have not heard anything. The Travel company is reimbursing me for the Land portion of the trip less $128.00 I am still waiting fo money for EL AL airfare and for AA airfare $400. I put all this in claim. Please have someone contact me. Merle Vogt. 859 292-4445, megizms@gmail.com. thank you for your follow up. NO follow up from insured. Still waiting..

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful