Travel Insured International
Overall Rating 4.41 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.41 out of 5 3,137 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    May 11, 2022
    Jens from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great company if you want to pay money and have them completely ignore your claims. Squaremouth should be ashamed for listing them on the site.

    I wish there were a way to award 0 stars to this POS company.

    Response From:
    Travel Insured International
    Travel Insured International:
    Isabelle
    Response Received:
    May 12, 2022

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive for customer experience excellence. Our apologizes for the frustrations you’ve during your time working with us. Please email your contact information to customercare@travelinsured.com , to further discuss your situation. We appreciate your patience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    May 11, 2022
    Ashurbanipal from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    51 days after filing a claim with this agency, we have NO RESPONSE.

    So, if you want to just send some money someplace and get ZERO insurance and customer service in return, this is the agency for you.

    Response From:
    Travel Insured International
    Travel Insured International:
    Isabelle
    Response Received:
    May 12, 2022

    Thank you for your feedback. Our apologizes for the frustrations you’ve experienced. Call volumes are very high, but every customer experience is important to us. Please email your contact information to claims@travelinsured.com , to further discuss your situation. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    May 4, 2022
    never again from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Attempted to reach customer service by phone on two different days prior to trip. Both attempts received a notice of at least thirty minute wait and I hung up. Sent cancellation email because I could not travel with such an unresponsive insurance company. The email was responded to several days later while I was on my trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    May 3, 2022
    Kenneth from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great customer service. Fair price.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    May 2, 2022
    Ellen from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had a very difficult time reaching them by phone however when I did obtain the correct email from Squaremouth I was able to begin communicating about my claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    May 2, 2022
    Rob from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Website was down, very long waits on phone for customer service and slow claims process with a lot of documentation required. Claim is stuck in limbo doubt I will ever get reimbursed.

    Response From:
    Travel Insured International
    Travel Insured International:
    Isabelle
    Response Received:
    May 12, 2022

    We thank you for your feedback and apologize for any frustrations you’ve had. Call volumes hare very high, but our relationship with our customers is very important to us. If you’d like to discuss your situation further please contact us at customercare@travelinsured.com. We appreciate your patience throughout the process.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    April 29, 2022
    Albert Richard from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to buy 2 separate policies because the first was not of sufficient value to satisfy government entry requirement and Travel Insurance Intl did NOT allow me to upgrade.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    April 26, 2022
    Bethany from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far my interaction with Travel Insured International has been positive. I sent in all of my documentation for a travel delay, so we’ll see what we get back.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    April 22, 2022
    Shelly from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Squaremouth customer service & online features made it so easy to choose what I needed to insure & to narrow it down to one company. I will use squaremouth for any other trips I take.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    April 20, 2022
    Jayantibhai from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    With insurance flee grate

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful