Travel Insured International
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5 3,091 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2022
    Petronella from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I spent hours on the phone trying to get to a person…..i never did

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2022
    DUNCAN from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Travel Insured is a very reliable company we have done business with before. It used to be associated with USAA as an insurance vehicle for military members and families. We had to file one claim with Travel Insured several years ago but they took care of it right away. Trustworthy company.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2022
    James from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The agent was very responsive right away when I called and sent me the necessary documents to be completed for the claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2022
    Thomas from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Will be using you again when booking my next vacation, if covid is still an issue.
    The insurance did exactly what it said it would do, just was given 4 star rating, because of the time to review claim and get payment. Improve the time frame on the process and amount of time to review and you'd have 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    January 8, 2022
    Mitchell from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Had a COVID scare and Travel Insured International's customer service gave me clear advice on what to do, if we needed to file a claim (they actually opened a claim just in case). They were very helpful and supportive, however (thank goodness) it turned out we didn't need to quarantine or change our trip plans. So we ended up not filing a claim (so I can't comment on speed of reimbursement/payout, etc.).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    January 5, 2022
    Pierrette from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No experience except easy to purchase with agent very informative

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    January 2, 2022
    AJ from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I will abstain from rating yet, I’m waiting to hear from the insurance company regarding the claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    December 20, 2021
    Karen from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    While glad to say that we did not utilize the policy, what a relief it was to have this policy! Our comfort level was at an all time high feeling safer knowing that if something went wrong, there was someone to have our backs. In this uncertain world, so glad to have had this policy. Will never travel again without a travel health insurance policy. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    December 16, 2021
    Roseanne from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far I have nothing to report. The country of Austria was shut down on Nov. 22, 2021, we were force3d to cancel our trip. I am asking to get my airfare refunded. I do not plan to use United airlines ever again.

    Roseanne Holly

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    December 8, 2021
    Peter from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was told by the person who answered the phone that they no longer work through Square Mouth.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful