Travel Insured International
Overall Rating 4.4 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.4 out of 5 3,176 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    September 20, 2022
    Jarrick from HI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was very easy to purchase a plan. The part that I was worried about, is if I actually had to use the insurance. 5 stars for getting set up but I can’t rate the actual policy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    September 14, 2022
    Cheryl from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was under the impression that the policy I purchased was primary, meaning that I did not have to file any claims on my regular health insurance before filing with my travel policy. When I went in to file my claim with my travel policy I was asked if I had already filed with my regular insurance. Before taking the time to fill out the claim info with my travel policy and risk having it rejected, I reached out to the travel policy first to see if I needed to file with my regular health insurance. I never heard back from the travel policy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    August 23, 2022
    Raquel from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The claims process is very slow and unsatisfactory. I filed a claim on July 1st. 53 days later and the claim still has not even been reviewed. I had to cancel a part of my international trip due to an illness caused by a reaction to medication. I attempted to contact Travel Insured International customer service while abroad and also upon my return. I was unable to reach live person each time. I was put on perpetual hold.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    August 20, 2022
    Wendy from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I can't really review my experience with Travel Insured International until my claims are complete.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    August 18, 2022
    Disillusioned from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called long distance and spent hours on hold. When I was connected with agents, they told me all different things. One agent told me she would open a claim for me. When I finally logged in, I saw that not a single agent had logged my claim (I was robbed). I got different advice from every different agent and it was incredibly stressful. It leaves me wondering what the point of travel insurance even is. I used this company 3 times in the past and I will not be using them in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    August 15, 2022
    Tatiana from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My luggage had delays more than 24hours! I tried to reach costumer service and still waiting for the forms to fill out to claim refund. ITS Been one month. I need more guidance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    August 15, 2022
    Sherri from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This is the worst travel insurance company I have ever dealt with. My VRBO flooded and had to cancel my accommodations, which necessitated the cancellation of my flights. I filed a claim with Travel Insured International, and it has been a month and a half and I have not been able to speak with a single person from their claims department, despite several times calling them and waiting on hold in excess of two and a half hours every time!!! Unacceptable!!! I have emailed them several times as well practically BEGGING them for a response, and still…NOTHING FROM THEM. This is not customer service. It’s more like customer DISSERVICE. I will never purchase their product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    August 8, 2022
    VANESSA EQuila from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I callec your office today to make a claim. Please help me or give me details on how to make a claim.
    thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    August 6, 2022
    Roger from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    nice job

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    August 3, 2022
    Kelly from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It's been more than a month and my claims has not been resolved.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful