Travel Insured International
Overall Rating 4.39 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.39 out of 5 3,234 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    January 19, 2023
    Laura from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Everything went very smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    January 9, 2023
    Jason from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My wife had a medical emergency in Mexico that thankfully turned out not to be serious. Though costs for Resort Doctor, Ambulance and ER visit were incurred. Most of the cost was picked up/reimbursed by her health insurance plan. The Ambulance and a prescribed meds were not. Travel Insured International picked up the non covered items and we were reimbursed quite promptly. Also calls were made to the Travel Insurance emergency hotline during this time and a case file number was established during the vacation. All contact was courteous and helpful and they even called me to see how my wife was doing while we were at the resort. Have been a past customer of theirs and will definitely use Travel Insured International again for future travel insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    January 3, 2023
    marillyn from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    i will be submitting a claim Have to find out how to do it

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    December 29, 2022
    Saverio from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    As it was a medical approved necessity to keep my leg vertical at all times, during my return flight. If you did not approve and plan to reimburse me for the business class upgrade. I could only afford the economy return flight. But thanks to you wonderful people planning to reimburse my $3900 business class upgrade. I was able to keep my leg vertical at all times and, more importantly not incur further damage or even loss of my leg. Have been in hospital since arrival in the US. God Bless n thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    December 24, 2022
    Dorothy from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Website is fantastic and easy to use. I especially like being able to compare multiple options at the same time. I made a mistake in the original application and was able to have it corrected quickly and pleasantly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    December 24, 2022
    Laura from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Buying the insurance over the phone was very pleasant.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    December 15, 2022
    LS from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    These customer service people were so helpful and patient. I kept having to change things due to some difficult circumstances. They just kept working through the changes until we got everything fixed. They were awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector Edge
    Review Received:
    December 14, 2022
    Mary from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    easy to purchase, friendly and helpful agents, knowledgeable staff was able to help me find what I needed for the trip and not purchase additional things I did not need.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    December 10, 2022
    Rosalina from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Had peace of mind

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    December 7, 2022
    Wendy from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I never had to use the insurance, fortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful