Travel Insured International
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5 3,071 Reviews Since 2004

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    April 5, 2020
    DA from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted a request for a voucher to use on my future cruise due to my March 2020 cruise being canceled to to COVID-19.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    April 1, 2020
    Joanne from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The representatives I spoke with were very polite and courteous, and answered my questions knowledgeably. However, the entire process took longer than I was led to believe -- it took almost six months to receive my last reimbursement check. One of the problems was that I was not told at the beginning that since I am on Medicare, I must first file a claim with my supplemental insurance company. I was notified of that one month after I filed my original claim. After I received reimbursement from the supplemental company and submitted the additional documentation to Travel Insured, it took two months to receive their reimbursement check, the amount of which was incorrect. I then had to send further communications and calculations, and received an additional (and final) check 3 weeks later.

    All in all, they are a pleasant and honorable company with which to do business, but not as efficient as they could be,

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector Lite
    Review Received:
    April 1, 2020
    Sarah from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have tried to contact Travel Insured International multiple times (more than 6) since my return home on March 20, 2020 and have left my phone number for call back. To date, I have not received any contact from them. I have tried to file a claim online but have questions about the process as the letter from physician for trip interruption claims is not applicable.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector Lite
    Review Received:
    April 1, 2020
    Esther from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    When I made contact with insurer they contacted me immediately. Am not back in USA because of corona virus

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 28, 2020
    Giovanni from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I only had to increase my coverage and although I couldn’t do it online for some reason, the woman on the phone from customer service helped me. I needed nothing more.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector Lite
    Review Received:
    March 23, 2020
    Justin from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Good service at a reasonable price

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 21, 2020
    Steven from AL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The customer service people were amazing in helping me extend our travel dates on our most recent trip. And we rebooked our cruise for 2021 and they also moved our insurance to cover these new dates without issue.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector Lite
    Review Received:
    March 14, 2020
    Mary from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I decided to shop for travel insurance rather than use my travel agents and saved several hundred dollars. I had peace of mind without costing more than the trip

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 14, 2020
    Leslie from NH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    When I bought our insurance for a trip to Spain, I really appreciated being able to comparison-shop on squaremouth.com between different insurance companies and different plans. The plan I selected for our family allowed us to pay for the insurance as we paid for the trip. Some companies require full payment for insurance upfront, even before you have paid for the entire trip.
    I also appreciated the chat feature on the squaremouth site which helped me make an insurance selection by answering my questions. Also, I value the ability to keep the various insurance plan information for separate trips in one location.
    I was most concerned about healthcare coverage during European travel. We are on Medicare. I bought primary coverage because it was unclear to me what exactly I needed for coverage for our family and I wanted to make sure that we had coverage in the event of illness. Fortunately our trip was uneventful from a healthcare standpoint, but I still don’t know if I purchased the right insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector Lite
    Review Received:
    March 12, 2020
    Irene from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had to cancel trip due to medical issues. Sent all required documents. Still waiting for refund...why does it take so long, it’s been over a month.

    Response From:
    Travel Insured International
    Travel Insured International:
    Erin
    Response Received:
    March 17, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback and apologize for the frustrations you’ve encountered as call volumes have been higher than normal. We strive for customer experience excellence. A claims representative will further investigate your case. We appreciate your patience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful