Travel Insured International
Overall Rating 4.41 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.41 out of 5 3,137 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    April 18, 2022
    Cynthia from ME Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim 8 weeks ago and have had no response. Tried calling customer service and gave up after 35 minutes on hold.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    April 16, 2022
    Josh from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My claim is still pending and has not been resolved

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    April 14, 2022
    Ty from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They took care of us when our cruise was late returning to Port, paid for our hotel, uber, food and difference in price of plane tickets!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    April 14, 2022
    Kathleen from IA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Still waiting for an update on my claim, no response to date. Filed claim 7 days ago

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 30, 2022
    EDUARDO ECO from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We arrived at EWR 03/23/2022 @ 11 pm waited for our luggage till 1200am but according to American Airlines was delayed provided no reason.They gave us receipts to claim and said it will be delivered the following day but to no avail They delivered it march 26 2022 .We intend to claim for the delay coz it was more than 12 hours late and all our things were there.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 17 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 28, 2022
    Lou from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 27, 2022
    Aileen from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    When I purchased this insurance, it was recommended who used this insurance for travel. Honestly, it is better to have a travel insurance in case we needed it. And customer service answered my questions for situational cases.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 26, 2022
    Carmen from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was actually unable to travel as my group trip was cancelled due to Covid in December. I neglected to cancel this policy and am curious if I can get a refund, or if there is a way to hold the policy for a future travel date that is currently unknown but likely to occur in March 2023.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 21, 2022
    Mammone from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I can say my experience was good because s was when I reported my challenges of the cancellation of my flight when I was to return back I was assisted by being given steps to follow when making a claim . I did not communicate with travel insurance until I experienced my challenges

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Worldwide Trip Protector
    Review Received:
    March 6, 2022
    Katsue Yoshimura from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called for my prescription glasses lost during the trip. On the phone, operator said I don't need to obtain police report from Panama. She said just download claim form and file. Now, I am back and looked at required documents. It requires the police report. What should I do now. I am back in the u.s.

    Response From:
    Travel Insured International
    Travel Insured International:
    Isabelle
    Response Received:
    April 7, 2022

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive for customer experience excellence. Our apologizes for the frustrations you’ve experienced. Please email your contact information to customercare@travelinsured.com , to further discuss your situation. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful