TravelSafe
Overall Rating 4.31 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.31 out of 5 1,427 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    December 28, 2021
    Lynn from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our intended destination closed it's borders to non-nationals forty-eight hours prior to our scheduled departure because of the Omicron COVID variant.. United Airlines provided us with a full refund so Travelsafe/Squaremouth was not used. I interacted several times with your customer service, both on the phone and via email. I was requesting a refund of the premium that was paid. Interacting with several people and receiving various answers, your company stopped answering my emails and I ended-up getting a voice mail stating that I could no longer speak with an agent directly. I finally disputed the premium charge with my credit card company. They were the ones who investigated the issue and issued me a full refund. Two weeks later, I received an email from your company stating that they would refund the premium. It was a most unpleasant and tedious interaction with Travelsafe/Squaremouth. I believe your "service" to be scam-like and will certainly not be purchasing travel insurance again. Lastly, during one of my initial phone interactions with one of your agents, he informed me that a pandemic was not on your list of disasters covered by your trip insurance so filing a claim would be pointless. He did, however, suggest that I request a premium refund, the only useful information that I received from your company.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    December 21, 2021
    Aimee from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Impossible to speak with someone in customer service. An answering service fields all of the calls and cannot answer any questions. They take a message and someone calls you back when convenient for them. I'm sure this works well for people who have nothing to do but wait for the call. I'm an attorney, so I call in between appointments when I am available. I gave up on ever speaking to anyone and just bought additional coverage that I knew complied with Argentina's requirements for Covid coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic Plus
    Review Received:
    December 16, 2021
    Kim from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I love squaremouth.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    December 6, 2021
    John from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Wit cruise camcellations and date changes TravelSafe was very flexible in changing the policy to meet our needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    December 2, 2021
    Avram from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I usually purchase TinLeg travel insurance because (1) Your service pays the cost of medical treatmentdirectly to the health providers if needed and (2) I've used Tinleg for a severe ankle break on a trip and I know the service is direct and caring.

    However, when I spoke to a TravelSafe claims rep before leaving my my last substitute cruise, he told me that I would have to pay all medical needs first and TravelSafe would reimburse me on a case by case basis. The only reason I bought TravelSafe rather that Tinleg, is because it was originally supposed to cover a cancelled expedition cruise to the Antarctic and its land excursions. So if we needed helicopter evacuations from there, the policy covered up to one million dollars for that. Otherwise, the policy offered nothing else exceptional for the cost.

    Thankfully I never needed to test the policy so I can't comment on how they would actually handle my claim if I had one.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    November 30, 2021
    Napichaya from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Changing fly days, and moving insurance to new days was quite a pain. Online travel agents put your tickets in a bank so ticket returns and refunds are non existent and shouldn't be the means of verifying the trip was moved/canceled.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    November 14, 2021
    John from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our 10/21 trip was cancelled by the tour company due to Ovid,and we rescheduled the trip for 3/22. The insurer adjusted the policy coverage dates easily and quickly. Highest marks for doing this with so little effort on our part.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    November 10, 2021
    Harvey from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I organized a rental car in Turks and added vehicle coverage through Squaremouth. However the car rental would not accept you insurance coverage. I contacted your customer service immediately as I had to purchase another rental car insurance. I ask that you return my vehicle premium of about $100.
    To date I have not received even a return call or email from you.
    For this reason I can not give you a high rating. You should know that this policy would not be accepted in Turks.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Basic
    Review Received:
    October 22, 2021
    Danielle from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was not that great. I had to work so hard to be repaid because MSC cancelled the trip.

    I could not see the end of it until I contacted squaremouth and within few days I was reimbursed.

    You are the best I never had any problem with Squaremouth. I trust you 100%.

    Have a nice day and Bravo for a job well done

    Danielle Brousseau
    954 455-0047

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    October 16, 2021
    Rhonda Wax ( Tiffany is my daughter and we are both TN residents) from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have submitted a claim. We were planning to spend the week with our daughter's family and we had split the cost of this unit by 8 since there were 8 people going. My daughter left with her family one day early to make a stop along the way. My husband and I had planned to join them at the rental the following day. My father-in-law was hospitalized and had taken a bad turn and hospice was called in. My husband and I made the hard decision to stay back and be with his mother during this difficult week. My 89 year old father-in-law passed on Friday, October 8th, so we knew that we had made the right decision to cancel our trip.

    filed a claim and got it in the mail this past week for our portion of the rental costs. We didn't insure our flights because we knew we could cancel and use them later. I look forward to hearing from TravelSafe when they receive the claim. We had looked forward to this trip all year with our daughter and her husband and children. It wasn't meant to be... Thankful we were insured so that we didn't lose our money.
    Sincerely, Rhonda Wax

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful