TravelSafe
Overall Rating 4.34 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.34 Out of 5
1,384 Reviews Since 2004

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    July 5, 2020
    Susan from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had insured a trip to the United Kingdom with TravelSafe for the end of May through early June 2020. Due to the corona virus lockdown and restriction on travel, we were unable to make this trip. We contacted TravelSafe for a refund on our insurance policy. TravelSafe was very professional in handling this issue, providing all their customers with the options available and following through with our claim to make sure we got our refund. The next time we travel, we will definitely use TravelSafe for our insurance. Highly recommend them!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    April 24, 2020
    Timson from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    With the coronavirus situation, I was uneasy about my insurance claim and whether I would actually get paid. I was paid for my
    claim and I didn't have to fight about. I purchase the "cancel for any reason" rider and it definitely paid off. I was having no success
    with Lufthansa Airlines regarding my pandemic caused flight cancellation, so having insurance saved me 75% of my loss. Travel Safe
    was the insurance policy provider. I love it when things turn out! SquareMouth actually answered the phone and gave me good instruction
    on how to proceed. I would never travel internationally with travel insurance, not just trip cancellation coverage. The cancel for any reason
    add-on is the only way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    April 10, 2020
    Julie from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had a lot of questions about my upcoming trip to help me decide if should plan to travel or cancel in the face of the COVID pandemic. It was very difficult to get through on the phone, I did not receive a response to my email and when I finally got through, the person was not very friendly and did not seem willing to offer much information.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    April 9, 2020
    Daniel from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The information about benefits that I need to file a claim is not transparent
    I attempted to get answer to some quick questions by phone, but no support there is available.
    In response to e-mail requests for information, I am getting boilerplate messages saying that they are busy and that a response may take up to 30 days.
    I will not be able to file my claim until I get the response.

    This is very frustrating.
    These are times of crisis, a time when we need a reliable insurance company to cover out-of-pocket expenses more than ever.

    I will not choose this company again.

    Review Updated: 05/07/2020

    This is very unsatisfactory. The claims form is ambiguous, so I needed to contact a person with a question. It’s now been more than a month, and no response has been received. I have not even been able to file the claim yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    March 26, 2020
    Jeanne from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    There was a delay in refund, but it did happen. I'm satisfied that they honored their commitment to refund if policy cancelled

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    March 25, 2020
    K from AK Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I tried to purchase an extension for 10 days to my policy when my flight was cancelled due to weather but it seems as though no extensions can. be made unless it involves a hospitalization-oh well

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    March 23, 2020
    Frank from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had to cancel our cruise to Mexico due to the Corona Virus on March 8, 2020. Norwegian Cruise Lines customer rep is very unaccommodating, will not give us any relief because their CEO says refund voucher is effective March 10th, so we are 2 days short! What a lame excuse, will never travel with Norwegian cruise lines in the future. On the other hand, Travel Safe insurance made an exception and gave us full refund, excellent customer service, have used them many times and will continue to do so in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    March 15, 2020
    S from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Was unable to travel due to medical issues per my doctor I was advised not to travel. I emailed TravelSafe on Feb 26, 2020 with all the documents they required and have not heard back as of yet. I am waiting for a response.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Basic
    Review Received:
    March 8, 2020
    Susan from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I am very unhappy with how long it take to get a claim processed thru Travel Safe! I will not be using them again.
    Any assistance you can provide would be helpful!
    Susan Holloway

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    February 28, 2020
    Gregg from NH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim process was straightforward and my claim for a hotel stay due to a travel delay was processed and resolved quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more