TravelSafe
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5 1,452 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic Plus
    Review Received:
    September 9, 2022
    Karen from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Quick and easy with multiple choices. I always use SquareMouth when I travel.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic Plus
    Review Received:
    August 12, 2022
    S.King from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I don't typically buy Travel Insurance, but with COVID and the complications / expense of our trip, I did purchase this time. I intend to file a small claim once I get ahold of Customer Service for some input.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    August 5, 2022
    Daniel from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer service is slow to respond and there are too many companies that I need to interact with to file a claim. The claim process is complicated and slow.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    July 12, 2022
    Diana from OK Verified Squaremouth Customer

    After getting. But of a run around I finally was blue to apply my coverage to mother trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    July 1, 2022
    Peter from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    When calling on the weekend, an answering service agent took my call but was of little assistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    June 7, 2022
    Steve from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Insurer defaulted to maximum cap for delay of trip. This did not cover the costs of quarantine in Buenos Aires, where I tested positive and had to quarantine for 10 days before being able to return to US. I would hesitate to use this carrier in the future based on the result. Probably in future I will look for COVID-19 specific coverage in the event the trip was cancelled due to positive test and inability to return to US due to requirement of proof of negative test.

    Response From:
    TravelSafe
    TravelSafe:
    Carlos
    Response Received:
    June 9, 2022

    Thank you for your review. Frankly we were surprised by it because your issue with our coverage regarding it's ability to offset your unanticipated expenses due to quarantine in Argentina because the Travel Delay benefit maxed out is exactly what our plans are designed to avoid. Both our Basic and Classic plans allow our clients to have their unanticipated lodging expenses due to quarantine reimbursed to them from our Accident & Sickness Medical Expense benefit not our Travel Delay benefit. As such we contacted our claims processor, CBP, and had your claim reviewed and they will be sending an additional payment of $842.48 on the 10th as well as a letter explaining the eligible and ineligible expenses. They have also reassured us that ongoing training should prevent this from happening to others. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to help you protect your future travels.

    The TravelSafe team

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic Plus
    Review Received:
    May 3, 2022
    Michael from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Just started the claim filing process and had to email TravelSafe (have only had an automated acknowledgment so far) to clarify filing process, which is not clear to me online. Seems I will have to try to contant them by phone.

    Review Updated: 07/04/2022

    Appreciate the follow up during times of your reduced staffing, etc. Just received my reimbursement on the claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    April 18, 2022
    Linda from NM Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I needed to show proof that my insurance covered Covid, so I called and was sent an email immediately to show coverage. Fortunately my trip went as planned so I didn’t need to file a claim but it is definitely worth the peace of mind to know you are covered. I will use Squaremourh again for my next international trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    March 21, 2022
    Alison from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Tried to contact the insurance during our trip, and was not able to get through.

    Response From:
    TravelSafe
    TravelSafe:
    Debbie
    Response Received:
    March 21, 2022

    Hello,

    Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and frustration you encountered when trying to contact someone. It sounds like you may have tried to call our sales or claims number instead of our Emergency Assistance which is available 24/7. In order to research your issue further can you please email us at: info@travelsafe.com and provide the phone number that you called and if you have the date and time of the call so that we can research this further.

    We appreciate your patience and look forward to assisting you in the future.

    Team TravelSafe

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    March 1, 2022
    AB from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This is. Y the worst experience I have ever had with a travel insurance company. I submitted a claim almost 2 months ago for a cancel for any reason claim and have been given the run around, always asking to send the same documents I already sent. I can’t even contact a person…every time I am on hold for hours and still never get an actual person. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!

    Response From:
    TravelSafe
    TravelSafe:
    Debbie
    Response Received:
    March 2, 2022

    We are sorry to learn that you were on hold to speak with someone in the claims department for so long. We do understand how frustrating this must have been for you and we do apologize. There has been a tremendous impact on the call and email volume and the claim department is working diligently to address all calls/emails as quickly and efficiently as possible as we value our customer’s time.

    We sent you a private email regarding your claim status as they have not received all the necessary documentation requested in order to process your claim. Once all the documentation is received they can review the file and complete your claim. Someone from the claim department will be calling you to explain what is still needed since there appears to be some confusion.

    Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful