TravelSafe
Overall Rating 4.32 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.32 out of 5 1,411 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Basic
    Review Received:
    October 6, 2021
    Delaine Guitian from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The ease of seeing it up the paperwork was easy to read and understand and customer service answered all my questions

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Basic
    Review Received:
    October 4, 2021
    David from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    great customer service ....

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 1, 2021
    Arthur from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We ultimately did not take our cruise. We used a portion of the cost for that TravelSafe policy on a future trip scheduled in March, 2022. The remainder of the cost of the original policy was refunded promptly. Very good experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    October 1, 2021
    Mary pat from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very efficient. Very reasonable

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    October 1, 2021
    Pamela from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The vacation Express place will not cooperate in getting me the correct paperwork to get my claim completed. I will probably lose my money and that sucks, I canceled at the end of July and have been trying ever since to get my money back, it took travel safe over 30 days to contact me back with what is still needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 1, 2021
    Judy from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim 4 weeks ago and still no response except to say the claim was received. I understand how busy you must be, but that still seems like a long time to process my claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic Plus
    Review Received:
    September 26, 2021
    Wendy Rosen-Brooks from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was unable to take out scheduled trip as I had a serious medical condition come up and needed surgery. I filed the claim 2 weeks prior to our departure when I learned of this. Departure was Sept 1st and I have yet to have them complete and refund the monies for the trip. I sent them everything but they say they are that behind in getting to all the claims. I can understand that except now it's been 1.5 months and I do not have my refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic Plus
    Review Received:
    September 4, 2021
    Joseph from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We travel a lot and use your company . The staff is always helpful and friendly . TYVM

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic Plus
    Review Received:
    September 2, 2021
    Marianne from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Horrible, horrible, deceitful service. We purchased the travel insurance on 8/3/2020 for a trip to South Africa. I called TravelSafe in June, 2021 to tell them that our trip had been cancelled and that we would like a refund. I was told what documents to submit online and that there wouldn't be any problems as long as I let them know before the trip was scheduled to depart (8/11/21).

    I had to wait for the statements from the tour company (Exoticca) and my credit card statement so that I could submit them to TravelSafe for a refund, which I did on 8/3/21. I called yesterday to find out the status of our refunds, and was told by Arturo that we would not receive any refunds because it had been over a year since we purchased the insurance. Coincidentally, it was one year to the day that the insurance was purchased.

    At NO TIME during my conversation with a TravelSafe rep in June was I told that there was a deadline to submit the documents for a refund. I couldn't submit what I didn't yet have.

    What kind of scam are they trying to pull? I intend to post my dreadful experience on every social media site that I can find, including TripAdvisor.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    September 2, 2021
    Kimberly from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I am mostly displeased with how difficult they were to contact, and how slow they were to respond. My luggage was lost for 96 hours, and they have said they have no responsibility to pay anything, even though I had a lost luggage benefit.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful