TravelSafe
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5 1,466 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    January 4, 2023
    Lynne from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have sent several letters explaining my feedback.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    November 29, 2022
    KIRK from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No comment.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    November 17, 2022
    PS from MA from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I tried to call their 24 hrs emergency service from India when my dr asked my daughter to quarantine due to chickenpox and we had to postpone our flight but I could never able to get connected from there. It kept telling me that number is not available. I had to ask my husband to call them from Boston and they told him that I can not extend my insurance beyond my original travel date. The only good experience I had was with their claim service. The person on the phone was very polite and send me my claim form without any delay.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    November 15, 2022
    SueD from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Everything was clear and easy to complete when signing up for the travel insurance .

    I did not have to file a claim, so I do not know how that would have worked out.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    November 2, 2022
    Susan from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I am still waiting to hear back from TravelSafe about my claim and my questions. Happy to review my experience after my issue is resolved.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 14, 2022
    carol from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I will never buy another policy through this company the time it takes to review and actually get your money back is ridiculous...you were quick to take payment but takes you three months just to review my submitted claim only to tell me to send more information...just plain sorry and terrible customer service

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Basic
    Review Received:
    October 11, 2022
    Patricia from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Trip was postponed due to wildfires in the area where trip was to take place. Travel Safe moved my coverage to the rescheduled trip for next year. I experienced great customer service. Rapid replies to all my questions.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 9, 2022
    William from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It took a little long but with a couple of back and forths for paperwork the claim was paid in full. The rep I dealt with on the phone and via email was very professional, courteous, and appeared to treat the claim with the same importance that I did.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    September 28, 2022
    Barb from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They were quite helpful in providing information about coverage. The best price option, but they are all quite pricey for us old folks

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    September 25, 2022
    Neil from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We generally buy only the medical & evacuation coverage - we self-insure for the cost of the trip. The policies we have purchased were reasonably priced, and making revisions to our travel dates has always been simple to do.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful