This insurance provider is currently unavailable on Squaremouth
TravelSafe
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5 1,508 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    June 24, 2023
    Deborah from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    just added reassurance

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    June 11, 2023
    June from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My initial contact with Eve was very positive, she was super supportive and put me at ease knowing I has time to file my claim as physically I was not in a position to do anything due to the nature of my injuries.

    The second representative with whom I spoke to was ok, however I was seeking to extend my coverage as I could not take the long flight back to US. I was transferred to underwriters who were not helpful at all. I did not pursue extending my coverage after and continued my care in the UK until I physically well enough to make the long flight home.

    The true standard of the service purchased will be reflected upon whether or not my claim is approved.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    May 9, 2023
    David from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I am about to file a claim so I have no feedback yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic Plus
    Review Received:
    May 8, 2023
    Betsy from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have used SquareMouth multiple times for purchasing travel insurance and have always been happy with their service. Interactions with their staff have always been good and provided the information I needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    April 17, 2023
    Robert from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Up to now my experience has been very positive. Obtaining the policy and the explanation of what the policy entailed was easy to understand. My contact with a TravelSafe 24 hour assistant was helpful. She was clear and concerned. She provided most of the information that I needed to begin filing a claim.
    Now comes the hard part. Online reviews of TravelSafe regarding processing of claims was negative with customers indicating that processing of a claim is often ignored, delayed, and eventually denied for unclear reasons. I'm hoping my next steps will not be that way.

    Review Updated: 05/15/2023

    I just followed the procedure that was laid out and provided the required documentation and the claim went through in 2 weeks time. Very good!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    April 16, 2023
    Susan from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Thank you for being there for us, though thankfully not needed on this trip, it's always good to know we have coverage.
    Thank you,
    The PENNINGTON'S

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    March 26, 2023
    Brian from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I always use Squaremouth for my travel insurance needs-simple, efficient, and well-priced!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    February 26, 2023
    Denise from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Purchasing was the easy part. Reaching someone was the harder part- no one to answer claim questions on a Sunday and Presidents’ Day,Monday.
    There is a lot of documentation required to file a claim which I am attempting to gather.
    Will have more comments as I go through the claim process.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    January 4, 2023
    Lynne from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have sent several letters explaining my feedback.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    November 29, 2022
    KIRK from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No comment.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful