This insurance provider is currently unavailable on Squaremouth
TravelSafe
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5 1,508 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    October 31, 2023
    Kenneth from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called before our departure to clarify the procedure I was to follow if either my wife or I became infected with Covid during our trip and needed to stay in a hotel until it was safe to travel again. I wanted to know about reimbursement for the changing our flight plans and holing up in a hotel until it was safe to fly home.
    Everything was explained to me clearly.
    Neither of us got sick and we had a wonderful trip without incident.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    October 29, 2023
    Tom from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Travel Safe was one of the few providers that had exactly the coverage that I required at a reasonable price with no required " upgrades" from the basic coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Basic
    Review Received:
    October 24, 2023
    Cathryn from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to adjust the coverage amount of my policy a few months before the trip, as my traveling companion was unable to travel and I had to pay a hefty "single for solo use" premium to the tour company. For reasons I didn't quite understand, I could adjust the coverage limit upward only to $10K, not to the $11+K I asked for. The representative explained that I would have to assume the rest of the risk myself. I was uneasy not about assuming the additional risk myself but about not having coverage for the entire cost of my tour, which I thought might invalidate the coverage. However, since I felt the risk was small, I concurred with these terms. I completed the trip without incident, and will not be filing a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    September 21, 2023
    Emanuel from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I just contacted and I’m getting the paper necessary for the claim,my little granddaughter had to go to emergency.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    August 30, 2023
    Karina from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to use

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    August 27, 2023
    Ricardo from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Everyone until now very professional and courteous. Waiting in my claim fo finalize to be able to have a fl opinion kn the service. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic Plus
    Review Received:
    August 5, 2023
    Denise from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I submitted paperwork for cancellation 164465 on 6/29/23 and had not received a notification if it was received.
    I submitted another request of notification on 7/7/23 and did receive a robo email that it was received. To date I have not received any information about reimbursement. We had to cancel our trip due to my Husband Dave, has Pancreatic cancer & is unable to travel. I would like to receive notification of our reimbursement so I can pay off our credit card.

    Response From:
    TravelSafe
    TravelSafe:
    Debbie
    Response Received:
    August 7, 2023

    Hello,

    We contacted our claims administrator, CBP - Co-Ordinated Benefit Plans, and had your claim file reviewed. Your claims file shows that on July 12, 2023 an email request was sent to the email address on file requesting additional medical information and no response was received so a follow-up email was sent on August 7th. The email address that it is coming from is: travelsafeclaims@cbpinsure.com. If you do not see this in your inbox, please check your junk/spam folder as some email providers deliver the emails to those folders and they are missed. If you cannot locate the email, please contact us at: info@travelsafe.com and we will be happy to assist you.

    Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance. We send both you and your husband best wishes and hope for a speedy recovery.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic Plus
    Review Received:
    July 24, 2023
    John from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Timely review. Reasonable explanation for denial of claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Basic
    Review Received:
    July 20, 2023
    Matthias from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was in a car accident and hospitalized for two weeks. I submitted documentation from the doctor and the carrier. I have not heard back from them in 3 weeks, let alone received my money. They see, to be dragging their feet, hoping I will forget.

    Review Updated: 08/17/2023

    While the claim was paid in the end, it took much too long and response time was very slow. I was asked to provide the same documentation twice.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    July 6, 2023
    FG from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Spoke to claims yesterday and they were very helpful explaining on what information to submit to file a claim due to a trip delayed flight and therefore missed connection to our final destination

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful