This insurance provider is currently unavailable on Squaremouth
TravelSafe
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5 1,510 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    October 21, 2009
    David from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    I was very satisfied with the coverage - of course the very best price always seems to be less than what we pay. I do feel it was a good price for the coverage especially since we needed cancellation for any reason due to our jobs,

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    October 7, 2009
    ELISABETH from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    Did not use any of this

    Claim Process
    Did not use

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    September 12, 2009
    GLORIA from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    I will be giving TravelSafe all 5 stars, even though we were not able to take our cruise. My husband was laid off after we bought insurance for our trip. We able to cancel our cruise for a full refund, however, we were nine days beyond the time when we could cancel our insurance. Shelley at TravelSafe understood and was able to make an exception, and we received a refund of virtually all of our insurance premium. We will definitely use TravelSafe in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    September 1, 2009
    Wendy from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    n/a

    During Trip
    did not use

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    August 28, 2009
    Neal from NM Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Your web site says something to the effect that we should receive documentation from the insurer - I had to call the insurer to prompt them to send documentation.

    During Trip
    I did not have to have any contact with the insurer, nor did I have the need for any customer service.

    Claim Process
    No claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    August 22, 2009
    Holly from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    Did not need to use the service during the trip.

    Claim Process
    Did not need to file a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    July 12, 2009
    FL from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    I had to change my departure and return dates and contacted TravelSafe to modify my policy. Even though it was weeks before the departure date, TravelSafe refused to change the coverage or refund the premium. They simply confiscated my money for nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    June 4, 2009
    John from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    I had to telephone them to get the documents (they weren't automatically delivered via email, as promised) but they got them to me right away once I called. It was very easy to get a hold of customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    May 28, 2009
    Deb from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    did not use the insurance, but I was glad it was there. Ordered on the weekend and had info on Monday with a phone call.

    During Trip
    Did not use

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    May 25, 2009
    John from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    no interaction during my trip

    Claim Process
    no claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful