This insurance provider is currently unavailable on Squaremouth
TravelSafe
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5 1,510 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    April 10, 2010
    Clairette from ON Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    It was very good service recieved email of copy of Insurance the same day

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    April 5, 2010
    ET from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Had no interaction beyond receiving insurance docs.

    During Trip
    We had no interaction with the carrier during our trip.

    Claim Process
    We had no claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    March 1, 2010
    Douglas from CT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    Not applicable

    Claim Process
    Not applicable

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    February 1, 2010
    Robert from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    Did not need to use service.

    Claim Process
    Did not need to make a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    January 25, 2010
    Ryan from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    The policy comparison capability was really helpful as well as notations on which was the most popular based on the number of people purchasing. I had also called the vendor to ask for clarifying information and they were readily accessable and helpful. Overall, it was an easy process.

    During Trip
    I didn't have a need to contact them during the trip, but did call them before and they were very helpful in explaining the policy elements.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    January 12, 2010
    Christina from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    I had some questions about the trip insurance that were not clear in the fine print of the policy. I called to ask about these details after hours. Even the customer service representative on the phone was unable to answer my questions about the wording of the cancel for any reason coverage, and I was asked to call back during regular business hours to get an explanation of what this paragraph of the policy meant. When I did call back I was helped immediately, and it did all work out. It is also difficult on the square mouth insurance site to differentiate whether the policy covers land only, air only, or something else...we had a special situation and it was challenging to get precisely the right coverage online. (For example, we were traveling using mileage plus miles and did not need to insure this part of our trip for the airline ticket cost- but we did want to insure our baggage in case it was lost in transit or in case we had been delayed and missed a connection.)

    During Trip
    We were lucky! We had a wonderful trip and had no problems at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2010
    William from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Actually, I was amazed at how easy it was to undertand your website and the policy options. In fact it was so easy, I thought I was missing something. I called your customer service number and the gentleman answered my few simple questions, I returned to the website and made my purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    November 7, 2009
    Mary from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    I never recieved documentation in the mail. I only had what I printed off the email. I did expect to receive something else, but perhaps that was not the policy. At any rate, I did not need to use it, so it is a moot point.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Basic
    Review Received:
    October 27, 2009
    Marna from LA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    It was great to have an the assurance of having insurance coverage for those just "What If". Glad we did not have to use it. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Classic
    Review Received:
    October 26, 2009
    Miles from KY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Need to send a confirmation before trip time.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful