USI Affinity Travel Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.0 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.0 out of 5 110 Reviews Since 2008

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Diamond
    Review Received:
    December 28, 2023
    Douglas from KY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Slow responding - 4 days of silence after submitting a $3900 claim for medical services needed on our ship.
    Poor grammar in email and both rude and terse when they did respond.
    Still no updates.
    Still no claim number
    Still waiting and still no further communication from them at all now for two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    December 23, 2023
    Ervi from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It has been well over a month and no results. I have called several times asking about the claim. When I called yesterday there was note on my account that the process sent a letter (not an email) asking for the doctors address in Germany when it was on the receipt. She also wanted to know how many days I was out. This came from another person not even the adjuster. This is discouraging and makes me not want to use this insurance again. I don't know why the adjuster would not call me or send an email with questions.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    December 5, 2023
    Linda from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The agent was very helpful when I asked about filing a claim due to our trips being cancelled. I am in the process of gathering information for my claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Diamond
    Review Received:
    December 4, 2023
    Roberta from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim. Did not hear anything.. a week later I sent an email with the claim again. I received two responses. One said they had not received the original claim and thank you for sending. The other response said yes we did receive the original claim.. I also received an email that said the claim was closed. it’s been nearly a month and I have not heard anything.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    November 23, 2023
    Paula from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed my claim with Starr Insurance on November 8 and have not heard from them yet, so cannot evaluate them at this time. I did not have any pre-travel personal interaction with them other than receiving a copy of the policy.

    Review Updated: 12/21/2023

    At the beginning of the claim process, I had difficulty reaching the right person to ask questions regarding how to file and send the claim, and find out information about where the claim was in the process.
    When the claim was finally in the review process, it was handled quickly, but no one contacted me to tell me that the claim was settled and that a check was sent, and when I should expect it or look for it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    November 8, 2023
    GWYNNETH from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim is in progress. So far they have been good except, this insurance was "primary" and we had to pay a $17000 hospital bill in Greece before we were discharged. We are hoping to get reimbursement before we have to pay the visa bill at the end of the month.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    November 3, 2023
    Renouca from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The trip was canceled due to the war between Israel and Palestine. USI instantly responded to my questions and walked me through the claims process. They were very responsive to all of my emails. Their online claims process was not difficult to navigate. I would definitely use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Diamond
    Review Received:
    September 17, 2023
    Ron from AL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Took almost exactly a month from the time I filed the claim till I received payment. When I filed the claim, the agent told me it would take 7-10 business days.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    September 6, 2023
    Donna from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our claim was handled quickly by ACI Starr Travel USI. We had Covid and was unable to go on our trip. I submitted the paperwork, they received it on August 8 and sent our refund on 8/22/2023, We were very pleased with their service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    August 30, 2023
    Holly from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    While on my trip several members of my tour group contracted Covid. It was unclear how the tour group was going to handled the situation. Before all the details were worked out and I learned that the tour would continue on, I called the 24-hour customer service person to ask a question about the insurance company’s policy on Covid and how I was covered. While the man who took my call was friendly and nice he could not answer my question. I was put on hold for a very long time. I got absolutely no information from him to reassure me. I was not impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful