USI Affinity Travel Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.08 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.08 out of 5 90 Reviews Since 2008

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    September 23, 2022
    Warren from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    All inquirers were meet with great customer service

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Diamond
    Review Received:
    September 12, 2022
    judy from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I purchased a USI Affinity Travel Insurance Services USI Explorer Diamond policy through Squaremouth. I experienced delayed baggage for 3 days. I am still trying to get in touch with a representative from USI to answer some questions re: filing a claim. No one answers the phone. After being on hold for several minutes a recording says "leave a message" and no one has responded. I do not see any way to get in touch with Squaremouth to get help with this claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    September 5, 2022
    Michael from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It became a matter of comparing the different quotes and the information provided was very helpful. One area though was tough, i.e. the limits or proposed limits on coverage. I have no idea what it would cost to evacuate me back to the United States in the event of an emergency. As it was, I went along with the proposed limits which seemed extraordinarily high.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    August 9, 2022
    Steven from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Everything went smoothly. I would definitely use your services again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    July 22, 2022
    Kay from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My flight was delayed causing me to miss my connecting flight requiring an overnight stay in Philadelphia. I called the 24 hour emergency help line and was on the line for 22 minutes with a clueless agent who just kept asking me over and over again for my name, address and policy number which I provided but she kept saying she couldn't locate the policy. I called again the next day since I was still stranded and had the same experience for 30+ minutes, asked for a supervisor and was told I couldn't get one.

    The following day I emailed customer service, explained what had happened and asked what docs I needed for a claim, and got the same run around asking for the very information I had already provided in the email. I even attached a copy of my policy! It took 3 emails before the forms were emailed to me.

    Atrocious service. Never, ever again!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Diamond
    Review Received:
    May 3, 2022
    Karl from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    While pulling things together for my trip, I realized I did not have (in truth, did not see) the Overseas Emergency contact number. And it, sadly/strangely/bizzarely is not listed on their website.

    I sent an email to customer service giving them my policy number requesting the direct dial phone - I never heard back. I consider that rude and unforgivable. I will NOT procure one of their policies ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Diamond
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2022
    Robert from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The trip was cancelled because the borders in Netherlands was closed 1 day before the trip due to COVID 19 surge. Currently we are trying to transfer a policy to a new date for this June and contacted USI and they said they would call back and they never did. Yes I would like to file a claim the rescheduled trip cost about $5,000 to 8,000 more due to air line fees and only receiving 50% credit from the vacation rentals.

    I am extremely disappointed that I have to track them down. Typical insurance company when they have to pay, I would not recommend this service because I received any customer service or assistance with this issue.

    Regards
    Robert Van Kirk
    r.jvankirk@yahoo.com
    707-766-4582

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    March 7, 2022
    Jennifer from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My claim was moved to 3 different processing agencies. The third agency denied my claim because it didn't meet acceptable eligibility for cancellation. When I appealed the decision citing Cancel for Any Reason, they finally responded after 1 month that my claim was actally denied because I had already received future airline credit as compensation for my air expenses, even though I cannot use the credit. I don't disagree with the decision, but it shouldn't have taken 2 months and a number of e-mails to communicate this information.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    February 21, 2022
    Marilyn from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    There was less pre-trip worry knowing I was insured. Luckily, every flight & tour was on schedule and had no problems with health.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    February 5, 2022
    Edith from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip was canceled by the cruise line with a 100% refund so I requested a trip insurance refund as it was within the free look period.

    Response From:
    USI Affinity Travel Insurance Services
    USI Affinity Travel Insurance Services:
    Angel
    Response Received:
    February 7, 2022

    Thank you for your email. For us to refund your policy we would need you to forward us the notification of your cancelled trip by the tour operator, invoice showing the refund and statement that you will not submit for a claim.

    Once we receive this information, we will start the process of your refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful