USI Affinity Travel Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.19 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.19 out of 5 77 Reviews Since 2008

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    November 5, 2021
    Janice from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    As it turns out, I can't file a claim because the airline offered compensation and, since I split the cost of the hotel room with the friend I was traveling with, I cannot get reimbursed. There are a lot of hurdles to jump through before one can file a claim. At this point, I could only file for a cab ride and a few airport meals so I have better things to do with my time than chase down all the paperwork the insurance requires in order to claim such a small amount.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    October 1, 2021
    Frank from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Could not even find our policy

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    August 6, 2021
    Kathleen from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Speaking with a rep was simple and pleasant. She explained in detail any questions I had. Price was extremely reasonable compared to other policies.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Diamond
    Review Received:
    November 27, 2019
    AVINASH from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Peace of mind

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    November 8, 2019
    Leo from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Placed a call to the 24 hour assistance line and there was no answer! Had to call dozens of times to finally get a person who I had difficulty understanding. There was confusion between your org and the insurer. I received a claims form that is nearly impossible to understand. Placed a call to the toll free number and it goes to only one person who took a day to respond to me, although she did clarify the questions I had. My claim is because the airline aborted takeoff on the outgoing flight and after 3 hours canceled the flight. I missed a connecting flight and thus lost one day in apartment fee and city taxes along with out of pocket expenses for taxis to and from the airport.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    23 out of 23 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Insurance Select Elite
    Review Received:
    August 3, 2014
    Malcolm from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We did not make a claim and we were covered. It was good to have a peace of mind knowing we were covered.
    I really can not make a review we were covered but I am happy to say we did not use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Insurance Select Elite
    Review Received:
    May 11, 2014
    Sharon from ON Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Had no claim during my trip therefore I can't make comment on question #2 or #3

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Insurance Select Elite
    Review Received:
    April 22, 2014
    John from ON Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have no need to make a claim with you as we have not had any problems with our health since arriving in USA..We expect to return next year and will contact you for
    required polcies at that time.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Insurance Select Plus
    Review Received:
    April 21, 2014
    John from ON Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Not applicable -no claim was submitted

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Insurance Select Plus
    Review Received:
    March 30, 2014
    Arsenio from ON Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No claim to process.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful