USI Affinity Travel Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.11 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.11 out of 5 84 Reviews Since 2008

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Diamond
    Review Received:
    May 3, 2022
    Karl from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    While pulling things together for my trip, I realized I did not have (in truth, did not see) the Overseas Emergency contact number. And it, sadly/strangely/bizzarely is not listed on their website.

    I sent an email to customer service giving them my policy number requesting the direct dial phone - I never heard back. I consider that rude and unforgivable. I will NOT procure one of their policies ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Diamond
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2022
    Robert from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The trip was cancelled because the borders in Netherlands was closed 1 day before the trip due to COVID 19 surge. Currently we are trying to transfer a policy to a new date for this June and contacted USI and they said they would call back and they never did. Yes I would like to file a claim the rescheduled trip cost about $5,000 to 8,000 more due to air line fees and only receiving 50% credit from the vacation rentals.

    I am extremely disappointed that I have to track them down. Typical insurance company when they have to pay, I would not recommend this service because I received any customer service or assistance with this issue.

    Regards
    Robert Van Kirk
    r.jvankirk@yahoo.com
    707-766-4582

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    March 7, 2022
    Jennifer from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My claim was moved to 3 different processing agencies. The third agency denied my claim because it didn't meet acceptable eligibility for cancellation. When I appealed the decision citing Cancel for Any Reason, they finally responded after 1 month that my claim was actally denied because I had already received future airline credit as compensation for my air expenses, even though I cannot use the credit. I don't disagree with the decision, but it shouldn't have taken 2 months and a number of e-mails to communicate this information.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    February 21, 2022
    Marilyn from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    There was less pre-trip worry knowing I was insured. Luckily, every flight & tour was on schedule and had no problems with health.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    February 5, 2022
    Edith from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip was canceled by the cruise line with a 100% refund so I requested a trip insurance refund as it was within the free look period.

    Response From:
    USI Affinity Travel Insurance Services
    USI Affinity Travel Insurance Services:
    Angel
    Response Received:
    February 7, 2022

    Thank you for your email. For us to refund your policy we would need you to forward us the notification of your cancelled trip by the tour operator, invoice showing the refund and statement that you will not submit for a claim.

    Once we receive this information, we will start the process of your refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    November 5, 2021
    Janice from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    As it turns out, I can't file a claim because the airline offered compensation and, since I split the cost of the hotel room with the friend I was traveling with, I cannot get reimbursed. There are a lot of hurdles to jump through before one can file a claim. At this point, I could only file for a cab ride and a few airport meals so I have better things to do with my time than chase down all the paperwork the insurance requires in order to claim such a small amount.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    October 1, 2021
    Frank from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Could not even find our policy

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    August 6, 2021
    Kathleen from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Speaking with a rep was simple and pleasant. She explained in detail any questions I had. Price was extremely reasonable compared to other policies.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Diamond
    Review Received:
    November 27, 2019
    AVINASH from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Peace of mind

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Ruby
    Review Received:
    November 8, 2019
    Leo from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Placed a call to the 24 hour assistance line and there was no answer! Had to call dozens of times to finally get a person who I had difficulty understanding. There was confusion between your org and the insurer. I received a claims form that is nearly impossible to understand. Placed a call to the toll free number and it goes to only one person who took a day to respond to me, although she did clarify the questions I had. My claim is because the airline aborted takeoff on the outgoing flight and after 3 hours canceled the flight. I missed a connecting flight and thus lost one day in apartment fee and city taxes along with out of pocket expenses for taxis to and from the airport.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    30 out of 30 people found this review helpful