AXA Assistance USA
Overall Rating 4.22 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.22 out of 5 954 Reviews Since 2015

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    May 10, 2016
    Susan from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Squaremouth's website gave a comprehensive list of policies and their coverage. All prices of each policy were included. It is a great website to shop and compare travel insurance. We had a trip interruption so at this time I have submitted a claim and am awaiting the results. So far, submitting a claim has been a quick and easy process. I gave it five stars for the process of purchasing travel insurance and the quality of the website. I am hoping the claim will go as well as purchasing the insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    May 1, 2016
    George from MT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I discovered an error in coverage dates when I started my trip. I called trip assistance who assured me that a representative from customer service would call or email. I did not get a call or email even after I emailed a second request. Fortunately, I did not need to use the insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 25, 2016
    Edward from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The process of comparing policies was straightforward, and definitely helped with the decision making process. The purchase of the policy was also easy and straightforward. I have filed a claim, and will give you information about how that works out when I hear back from the insurance carrier.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 23, 2016
    Edward from DC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Overall, purchasing AXA travel insurance was a good experience. The only problem occurred within the company through which we were arranging travel had to reschedule some of the arrangements since the small ship which they had contracted with had soome re-positioning problems and they had to find another small ship. I immediatly contacted AXA assistance via email to change the dates of coverage to coincide with the new travel plans. The response was a "we can't do that." I immediately requested that my request be sent to somebody with some authority to make an informed decision. New policy coverage dates were provided once I made available the document from the travel company explaining the changes and giving new dates.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    April 17, 2016
    Karen from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was always of the belief that insurance was probably good to have but believed like so many others that I would never need it. Not the case on this trip.
    The claim filing process was fast and easy and after hearing about so many horror stories with filing these sort of claims I was relieved at the ease and understanding that my husband and I received. I have been using Squaremouth for a few years now and I will not hesitate to use them and recommend them.
    There insurance selections have already had to prove themselves to Squaremouth, and now I am more at ease than ever in their selection that they offer.
    Thanks for making a not so enjoyable trip a lot easier to deal with.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Platinum
    Review Received:
    April 17, 2016
    Angel from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Main phone number didn't work and led to another team that hardly had anything tondo with Axa. It was appalling. Took me 10 minutes to even reach the right person, and three calls.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    March 27, 2016
    Austin from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called AXA in the early morning hours after my airline finally cancelled my flight following a delay of several hours. I was able to reach a representative, and subsequently received an email from a supervisor at AXA, accompanied by an explanation of my rights and a claim form. Given the very much "after hours" nature of this interaction, I thought this was good service. My final review is subject to AXA's processing of my claim, that I have just submitted.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    March 23, 2016
    Glenn from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our flight to Ft. Lauderdale to connect with a cruise ship was cancelled and we were unable to get to the ship before sailing. Our claim was handled promptly and efficiently.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    March 14, 2016
    Alan from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Your site works great and everything is very straight forward so it is easy to make a decision on what travel insurance to purchase...coverage covers all the key areas of travel.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    March 1, 2016
    Janice from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have purchased travel insurance for several years due to aging parents. They have passed but we have continued to purchase insurance out of habit. Unfortunately, we had to cancel our last trip due to back lst minute back issues leading to back surgery. From the moment I called AXA to ask questions about our coverage to the help they provided as I completed the required forms for reimbursement, everyone was courteous, respectful, compassionate, and very helpful. I completed all necessary forms and submitted them about two weeks after canceling our trip. They acknowledged receipt of them and said I would be notified within 30 days. I was notified that we would recieve a full refund 12 days later (the day of my surgery) and told to expect a check within 10-15 business days. The check arrived today, just 12 days after the notification. My initial claim was submitted February 5th with the reimbursement check recieved February 29th. AXA Assistance USA has renewed my faith in insurance - their ease of submission, helpful caring customer service personnel, and prompt responses is nothing short of exceptional!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful