AXA Assistance USA
Overall Rating 4.22 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.22 out of 5 954 Reviews Since 2015

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    February 25, 2016
    Leslie from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We were not able to take the trip due to an accident my wife had before departure.
    I submitted a claim to be reimbursed for the cost of the trip and have now been fully reimbursed. Very easy transaction and I am pleased with the service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    February 20, 2016
    Cait from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Glad to have insurance, ready to get my claim filed so that we can utilize the benefits.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    February 11, 2016
    Teresa from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Just found that updating policy coverage was not as simple as doing it on line or on a phone call. Had to submit email and authorize charge each time

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    February 10, 2016
    Hugh from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    AXA notified me that my claim was approved. I did not receive a check for some weeks so I had to call. They said the check was supposed to have been sent but had not and they would overnight the check. After a few days, I called again. AXA said they mailed the rather than FedX. I did get the check but probably would not have had I not called and been persistent.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    139 out of 141 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    January 18, 2016
    Charles from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The personal interaction helped me select the most cost effective coverage option.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 18, 2016
    Herbert from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our outbound flight to Argentina was delayed causing us to miss our connection. We had to overnight in Panama and caught the next flight to our destination which was not until mid-day causing us to miss a whole day of pre-paid touring. I called AXA from the airport when we found out about the delay to report that I would be making a claim and the agent gave me a claim number and said that she would send the appropriate forms, which she never did. Not a big problem because I called when I got home and the form was sent immediately. Problem is getting documentation from the airline of the reason for the delayed flight which is required by AXA for filing a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Silver
    Review Received:
    January 16, 2016
    John from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No claim filed. Price quoted for policy was fair and had clear explanation of the terms. Phone assistance for help to research plan that was right for us was excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 15, 2016
    Flora from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    There was an enormous amount of paperwork requiring information from my doctor that I thought was unnecessary. I already had a statement from him that I was unable to travel and it seems to me that should be sufficient. Extensive information about my state of health is an invasion of my privacy. However, once all the necessary paperwork was filed, my claim was recognized and I was reimbursed without further information.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2016
    Janet from KY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I will not choose AXA in the future for coverage. I had to add to my coverage as I added trips and costs. Every time I had a problem. The amounts weren't changed properly, the dates were messed up. I requested a final declaration page at least 3 or 4 times before I finally got one. I am very glad I did not have to file a claim. I was very concerned there would be a problem with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Gold
    Review Received:
    January 8, 2016
    Shelley from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    you made it very fast and easy to do a claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful