Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5 621 Reviews Since 2016

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2019
    Brian from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had a family illness requiring hospitalization and had to cancel trip. Filled out claim form online and sent in the basic documentation requested. Had a check for the full amount of the trip within a couple of weeks. Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2019
    Turbobob from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to change my travel dates and trip coverage, and had a pleasant ,no hassle experience in doing so and getting my insurance rate adjusted, which led to a prompt refund for the difference. Can't get better than that.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 2, 2019
    jody from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    seems to be easy so far. just waiting on the check

    Review Updated: 04/30/2019

    They processed the claim timely and it was a positive outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    March 21, 2019
    Anthony from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have to say I was shocked that the policy limited the definition of “married” couple to ones that are a man and a woman. I needed a policy in a hurry so I held my nose and bought yours, but is it even legal to discriminate in that way when gay marriage is federally recognized?

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    March 18, 2019
    Patrice from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Chat representative very knowledgeable and helpful. Answered questions quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    March 8, 2019
    Susan from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very reasonable and fills my needs well. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    March 8, 2019
    Neal from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Will probably renew next year

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    March 8, 2019
    Kevin from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have used your services twice and enjoyed the great pricing. You are now my go to travel protection service.

    Thanks,
    Kevin Johnson

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    March 6, 2019
    Diana from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had extensive travel delays resulting in five cancelled flights. I contacted BHTP after our first night in a hotel (due to the delay), and they started a case # and told me to contact them once we were safely home. They were always helpful and considerate on the phone; I did call to check on the status of my claim, and was told it could take up to a week more -- and then it was completed the next day. I think perhaps more feedback on their part in terms of the claims process would have been helpful, but overall I was very satisfied, and will be looking to them for my future travel protection requirements.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    March 5, 2019
    Roger from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very easy to obtain. Since we have no claim, can't say anything about your claims process, which of course is very important to us.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful