Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5 621 Reviews Since 2016

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    June 1, 2019
    Michael from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had a very unfortunate experience traveling. My wallet was stolen. This meant acquiring temporary passport and US documents, and arranging new flights. Fortunately, my wife had kept all receipts, including boarding passes, train tickets, etc. I received approval in about a week and the checks arrived promptly afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    June 1, 2019
    Heather from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My husband had his passport and Permanent Resident card stolen. I also lost my hat in a cathedral. One portion of our trip was delayed.Fortunately, we had all the receipts requested, including our unused plane tickets, our new plane tickets, boarding passes, and proof of charges for new passport, etc. The claim took awhile to assemble, but was processed in about a week and the checks sent promptly afterwards. Great service on the phone as well!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    May 25, 2019
    Karen from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The process was easy. Berkshire Hathaway was attentive via email and communicated very well. I choose a familiar company to me with good ratings. I would recommend them to other travelers.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    May 7, 2019
    shmaye from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    on Mon, Apr 29 i filed a clam lets see how fast we can get it done

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 22, 2019
    Curt from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    As a senior citizen we have concerns about traveling out of the US where medicare coverage does not apply. The travel proptection plan addressed this concern. I did have a tripping accident but did not require medical services. Having the insurance left me the option should the injury need treatment. I will consider this paln in our next trip out of the US.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 21, 2019
    Nam from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The insurance company has problem to identify my policy when I need to make a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 20, 2019
    Phil from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to cut short our long planned vacation because I picked up some protozoa parasite in the Amazon and had to be hospitalized. I have submitted a claim and I am waiting for a response.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 19, 2019
    Stephen from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Much waiting but came through so thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 16, 2019
    Gwen from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    As other comments had mentioned their contact hours are Monday thru Friday. I did have an event happen on a Sunday while traveling, but it was not catastrophic. I would have asked for advise, but there was no number to call on a Sunday morning. I might not have handled the situation as they would have wanted me to, but when I filed a claim for it they covered it satisfactorily.
    Also before travel one of the party had to cancel and they covered that claim also satisfactorily.
    Once approved the payment process is quick. In both check was received in 1 week.
    I felt from reading reviews that many travel insurance companies were sketchy. With Berkshire Hathaway not only did they have good reviews overall but also the name recognition.
    If in the position to purchase travel insurance again I would go with Berkshire Hathaway again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 12, 2019
    Frederick from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I developed health problems about two months before scheduled departure. Two doctors wrote letters advising me not to go, which were forwarded to BH. Good thing too, because they had a hard enough time keeping me alive here on dry land. It took them about two months but Berkshire ultimately made a full refund of all my expenses.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful