Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.31 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.31 out of 5 594 Reviews Since 2016

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 16, 2019
    Gwen from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    As other comments had mentioned their contact hours are Monday thru Friday. I did have an event happen on a Sunday while traveling, but it was not catastrophic. I would have asked for advise, but there was no number to call on a Sunday morning. I might not have handled the situation as they would have wanted me to, but when I filed a claim for it they covered it satisfactorily.
    Also before travel one of the party had to cancel and they covered that claim also satisfactorily.
    Once approved the payment process is quick. In both check was received in 1 week.
    I felt from reading reviews that many travel insurance companies were sketchy. With Berkshire Hathaway not only did they have good reviews overall but also the name recognition.
    If in the position to purchase travel insurance again I would go with Berkshire Hathaway again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 12, 2019
    Frederick from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I developed health problems about two months before scheduled departure. Two doctors wrote letters advising me not to go, which were forwarded to BH. Good thing too, because they had a hard enough time keeping me alive here on dry land. It took them about two months but Berkshire ultimately made a full refund of all my expenses.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2019
    Brian from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had a family illness requiring hospitalization and had to cancel trip. Filled out claim form online and sent in the basic documentation requested. Had a check for the full amount of the trip within a couple of weeks. Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 8, 2019
    Turbobob from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to change my travel dates and trip coverage, and had a pleasant ,no hassle experience in doing so and getting my insurance rate adjusted, which led to a prompt refund for the difference. Can't get better than that.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    April 2, 2019
    jody from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    seems to be easy so far. just waiting on the check

    Review Updated: 04/30/2019

    They processed the claim timely and it was a positive outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    March 21, 2019
    Anthony from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have to say I was shocked that the policy limited the definition of “married” couple to ones that are a man and a woman. I needed a policy in a hurry so I held my nose and bought yours, but is it even legal to discriminate in that way when gay marriage is federally recognized?

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    March 18, 2019
    Patrice from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Chat representative very knowledgeable and helpful. Answered questions quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    March 8, 2019
    Susan from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very reasonable and fills my needs well. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    March 8, 2019
    Neal from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Will probably renew next year

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    March 8, 2019
    Kevin from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have used your services twice and enjoyed the great pricing. You are now my go to travel protection service.

    Thanks,
    Kevin Johnson

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful