Cat 70
Overall Rating 4.12 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.12 out of 5 21 Reviews Since 2017

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    July 9, 2021
    Brett from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great service! Did not use the 24 hour line but called during business hours and someone answered and was able to help right away. Can't beat that!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    June 19, 2021
    David from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I contacted customer support with a few questions and to modify my travel dates.
    She quickly made the change and answered my questions efficiently and professionally but also friendly and made sure all my needs were met.

    I would definitely bring my business in the future if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    March 31, 2020
    dorothy from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Only time I could reach Customer Service was on my first call ....looking for info on how to file a claim. Talked to 2 different people. Second one said she was e-mailing forms for both me and my husband. He had the health incident that required us to cancel trip and file a claim. Both forms were the same. Called about 10 more times and left 2 messages. No one every answered the phones or returned call. I had questions on completing the form, but received no help as no one ever answered the phone. Finally I put thing together the best I could....I am 78. About 3 weeks later we received a check for the amount we applied for.

    Since the customer service was so bad ....We will never use Squaremouth again

    Response From:
    Cat 70
    Cat 70:
    Michael
    Response Received:
    March 31, 2020

    Due to the circumstances with Covid-19 the call volume was extremely high. We are glad to hear that your claim was resolved satisfactorily and in a timely manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    23 out of 26 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    November 20, 2019
    Ken from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My wife was diagnosed with a serious heart condition requiring a surgical procedure which rendered her incapable of making the trip. While there was
    some significant paperwork to complete and a surgeon's statement required, our claim was processed and the payment made in less than a month. I don't know if our experience is typical or not but I am very satisfied with our experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    October 18, 2019
    carol from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My husband dislocated his shoulder while in Morocco and had to stay overnight at a clinic. We are still waiting for them to acknowledge the claim. We do have a case number. They said it should take about 5 days from when they received the claim. Hopefully we will have a good experience and they will acknowledge our claim by Monday.

    Review Updated: 11/06/2019

    This is an update to my last review. My husband had dislocated his shoulder in Morocco and was overnight in the hospital clinic. I am happy to report after sending in the paperwork for the claim we were fully reimbursed And in a timely manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    37 out of 38 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    October 8, 2019
    Raymond from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The customer service reps are good at explaining things. Very easy process to nail down exactly what we need and how to get it. Lots of GOOD documentation comes to us by email, with good instructions on what to do if we actually NEED help when overseas. Will for sure keep using it as long as we keep traveling. The whole POINT is, You Just Never Know ... best to be prepared, and compared to the rest of the cost of the trip, the insurance is really cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    September 28, 2019
    Susie from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called your customer service line to help me pick out the best insurance policy for my trip. They were extremely helpful and kind and full of great suggestions for myself. This is the third year I have purchased travel insurance from Square mouth and will continue to do so. It is great search engine

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    August 18, 2019
    PHUONG from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I do not know how my claim work beacause I just finish and fax to company

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    April 13, 2019
    Thomas from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Good piece of mind to have full travel insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    October 19, 2018
    Stephen from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Realized that a name on the policy did not match air reservation so requested a change ! Customer service
    very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful