Cat 70
Overall Rating 4.03 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.03 Out of 5
16 Reviews Since 2017

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    March 31, 2020
    dorothy from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Only time I could reach Customer Service was on my first call ....looking for info on how to file a claim. Talked to 2 different people. Second one said she was e-mailing forms for both me and my husband. He had the health incident that required us to cancel trip and file a claim. Both forms were the same. Called about 10 more times and left 2 messages. No one every answered the phones or returned call. I had questions on completing the form, but received no help as no one ever answered the phone. Finally I put thing together the best I could....I am 78. About 3 weeks later we received a check for the amount we applied for.

    Since the customer service was so bad ....We will never use Squaremouth again

    Response From:
    Cat 70
    Cat 70:
    Michael
    Response Received:
    March 31, 2020

    Due to the circumstances with Covid-19 the call volume was extremely high. We are glad to hear that your claim was resolved satisfactorily and in a timely manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    November 20, 2019
    Ken from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My wife was diagnosed with a serious heart condition requiring a surgical procedure which rendered her incapable of making the trip. While there was
    some significant paperwork to complete and a surgeon's statement required, our claim was processed and the payment made in less than a month. I don't know if our experience is typical or not but I am very satisfied with our experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    October 18, 2019
    carol from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My husband dislocated his shoulder while in Morocco and had to stay overnight at a clinic. We are still waiting for them to acknowledge the claim. We do have a case number. They said it should take about 5 days from when they received the claim. Hopefully we will have a good experience and they will acknowledge our claim by Monday.

    Review Updated: 11/06/2019

    This is an update to my last review. My husband had dislocated his shoulder in Morocco and was overnight in the hospital clinic. I am happy to report after sending in the paperwork for the claim we were fully reimbursed And in a timely manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    October 8, 2019
    Raymond from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The customer service reps are good at explaining things. Very easy process to nail down exactly what we need and how to get it. Lots of GOOD documentation comes to us by email, with good instructions on what to do if we actually NEED help when overseas. Will for sure keep using it as long as we keep traveling. The whole POINT is, You Just Never Know ... best to be prepared, and compared to the rest of the cost of the trip, the insurance is really cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    September 28, 2019
    Susie from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called your customer service line to help me pick out the best insurance policy for my trip. They were extremely helpful and kind and full of great suggestions for myself. This is the third year I have purchased travel insurance from Square mouth and will continue to do so. It is great search engine

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    August 18, 2019
    PHUONG from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I do not know how my claim work beacause I just finish and fax to company

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    April 13, 2019
    Thomas from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Good piece of mind to have full travel insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    October 19, 2018
    Stephen from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Realized that a name on the policy did not match air reservation so requested a change ! Customer service
    very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    August 7, 2018
    Sue M from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have always used Squaremouth to help me locate the best travel insurance company. In reviewing the different policies, Cat 70 had the best benefits for the least amount of money.I became ill while on my trip and thought I may have to return home earlier than expected. I was able to locate their 24 hour service center without any problems. They immediately set me up with a local physician to see me in my hotel room. The physician even called me to set up an appointment. My condition improved so I did not need his service. I was very happy to find out how easy their 24 hour service was to contact and how rapid their response was in case I would have required their service. I would definitely recommend Squaremouth to help one locate the best travel insurance company. And I would definitely recommend and use Cat 70 again in future travels.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    27 out of 27 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    May 25, 2018
    Linda from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was told by 3 Squaremouth employees that the policy I purchased allowed increases in coverage after the original purchase. Cat 70 said that wasn't true. Not sure why Squaremouth didn't fully understand the terms of the policy I purchased. I had to purchase a second policy from Seven Corners to cover the full cost of our trip.

    Response From:
    Cat 70
    Cat 70:
    The Cat70 Team
    Response Received:
    May 30, 2018

    We are sorry to hear about your experience with CAT70 travel insurance. The Squaremouth agent was correct, you can increase your trip cost. This was an administrative error by one of our customer service agents and we truly apologize for this. Corrective measures have been put in place.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    31 out of 39 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more