Cat 70
Overall Rating 4.07 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.07 out of 5 109 Reviews Since 2017

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    January 24, 2024
    Susan from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Filed claim for a medical visit on ship. I am waiting for results of claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    January 7, 2024
    Elizabeth from AL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did file a claim. Just mailed in all my paperwork.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    December 27, 2023
    Robert from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No complaints. All good. I have not begun to complete my claim. Hopefully, it, too, will be a positive experienced.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    December 10, 2023
    Philip from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very helpful with seeking medical attention for my wife while on cruise. Had to submit claim material piecemeal rather than all at once but still was able to process claim

    Review Updated: 01/07/2024

    Claim still had not been paid. Been 5 weeks since claim was submitted. I will not be using Square Mouth ever again. I am very dissatisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    November 5, 2023
    LUALHATI from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It should be zero star. I filed a claim on 11/3/23 online. No reply, no email. I called and I was told I will be contacted by MAIL. At this time and age, Starr does not do email. WTF? The claim is for $289.75. I am so disappointed and will not buy insurance from them every again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    October 15, 2023
    Mary from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Answered all my questions.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    September 29, 2023
    Michael from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We didn’t have to use the policy, but found getting the policy online was easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    August 31, 2023
    Ken from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My preference would be to just provide the medical professional with a card and have them handle all the billing. I'm not sure why I need to fill out all the paperwork as I don't have direct access to the knowledge and data that the medical professionals who provided the service do.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    May 13, 2023
    Kirstin from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    For a fee a person should be able to extend their policy coverage if they decide to stat a little longer on a trip. We decided to add three days to a 20 day trip and when I called, was told I couldn’t because we were already overseas. In a global world, people’s travel plans are often flexible - your product offerings should work in that environment. As it was you forced us to go without insurance coverage (medical and evacuation) for three days.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    August 19, 2022
    Bob from ND Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The process is confusing and I have not heard from anyone after filing the claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    25 out of 27 people found this review helpful