Cat 70
Overall Rating 4.05 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.05 out of 5 95 Reviews Since 2017

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    August 19, 2022
    Bob from ND Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The process is confusing and I have not heard from anyone after filing the claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    August 14, 2022
    Pamella from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Still in the process of review and providing additional information to ACI.

    Review Updated: 09/12/2022

    Overall, I am pleased with the outcome of my claim, however, thought it took longer than I had expected, but knowing the chaotic travel summer we all experienced, I understand the reason for the delay.

    Many thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    August 13, 2022
    Donna from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did not end up having any need to file a claim, so my experience with Cat 70 is limited to the purchase of the policy, can't comment on how well they handle claims.
    I made several adjustments (increases) to the amount of coverage during the months leading up to our trip, as my total nonrefundable costs increased. So I had several opportunities to call and interact with the staff. They were generally pleasant and efficient. However, when I got to the final adjustment, I had questions about how to calculate the correct coverage amount, related to how they would handle certain circumstances (e.g. the airline offering a voucher which I may or may not be able to use). It was difficult to get a clear answer to these questions. I don't think the sales staff is sufficiently knowledgeable and I probably should have called the claims department to get a better answer.
    Also, they increased their prices substantially by the time I made my final adjustment, and did not honor the rates in effect at the time of my initial purchase, which I wasn't too pleased about.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    August 11, 2022
    Vicki from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have filed a Medical Claim, and a Loss of Personal Items. Let's see how it goes. I never had to file a claim before. This is my 2nd big trip using your Insurance Policy. This is where you get to show me who you are and how well you work.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    June 28, 2022
    Lisbet from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to purchase, I now hope easy to collect a delayed baggage claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    May 2, 2022
    Michael from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy process. 2nd trip. Will use whenever travelling out of country!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    March 21, 2022
    Zeke from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My initial experience with Squaremouth was positive. Initial quote process was quick and easy. Because of a medical delay to our trip, I intend to file a claim. I am working through the process. I did contact Starr Insurance to begin the process and they answered my questions about their forms. It is yet to be determined how the actual claim process works.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    March 19, 2022
    Sallie from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I missed my overseas flight due to plane maintenance issues, was delayed 24 hrs and had to re-take a Covid test due to Australian requirements. I felt insurance should cover that $275 test even though that specific matter was not listed in the policy. It was due to Covid and airlines and not because of anything I did. Before filing a claim I called and was told it would not be covered. The rep was very nice and checked with his supervisor to be sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    March 14, 2022
    David & Elisa from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We trust Square Mouth to find us then best tailor-made travel insurance and wouldn't leave home without using their services!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    February 9, 2022
    Kenneth from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Still wondering when my claim will be settled one month later after filing.

    Review Updated: 03/16/2022

    The claim process took about two months to complete. Given the impact of Covid that is likely speedy. I was told the claim was approved and that a check was mailed over a week ago. The payment has not arrived. I am happy the claim was settled for the full amount of my tour costs.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful