Cat 70
Overall Rating 4.03 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.03 out of 5 89 Reviews Since 2017

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    May 2, 2022
    Michael from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy process. 2nd trip. Will use whenever travelling out of country!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    March 21, 2022
    Zeke from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My initial experience with Squaremouth was positive. Initial quote process was quick and easy. Because of a medical delay to our trip, I intend to file a claim. I am working through the process. I did contact Starr Insurance to begin the process and they answered my questions about their forms. It is yet to be determined how the actual claim process works.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    March 19, 2022
    Sallie from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I missed my overseas flight due to plane maintenance issues, was delayed 24 hrs and had to re-take a Covid test due to Australian requirements. I felt insurance should cover that $275 test even though that specific matter was not listed in the policy. It was due to Covid and airlines and not because of anything I did. Before filing a claim I called and was told it would not be covered. The rep was very nice and checked with his supervisor to be sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    March 14, 2022
    David & Elisa from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We trust Square Mouth to find us then best tailor-made travel insurance and wouldn't leave home without using their services!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    February 9, 2022
    Kenneth from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Still wondering when my claim will be settled one month later after filing.

    Review Updated: 03/16/2022

    The claim process took about two months to complete. Given the impact of Covid that is likely speedy. I was told the claim was approved and that a check was mailed over a week ago. The payment has not arrived. I am happy the claim was settled for the full amount of my tour costs.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    February 7, 2022
    M from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    SquareMouth made it easy to pick a provider. Cat 70 offered what we wanted & the price was right. Their coverage inclusions were clear; their expectations of their customers were clear. We obtain trip insurance every time we travel overseas, but this time it was important to have a COVID policy. A little peace of mind goes a long way. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    February 6, 2022
    Darlene from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I cancelled because the US state department recommended that due to crime, and Covid not to go! The claim agent didn’t think that was a good enough reason. When I took out the policy, I thought it was covered. I would not go through that insurance company again. I thought it was a big rip off.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    January 30, 2022
    Gregory from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Representative was able to provide me a letter stating that coverage applied to Covid 19 illness as required by Chile. A big stress reliever as all paperwork was check thoroughly at the airport on arrival.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    January 17, 2022
    Christopher from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Regarding Cat 70 policy 80017051
    So basically i bought covid coverage - or so i thought for a Christmas trip to Mexci..unfortunately the day before i was to come home i came down positive and was sick in bed for three days and then stuck for another 7 days waiting to test negative to return to the USA.
    I had to leave the house i had rented and move to several hotels. On the 4day of being sick - and 3 days past my come home day.. i called to explore my coverage. First call I waited 45 min to be connected to an agent. I gave up and then tried later after 30 min I was connected. After speaking with an agent i found i had i had two issues. One was that my covid coverage didn’t cover any expenses related to additional time spent in the destination. 2nd issue was my coverage ended the day i was scheduled to come home.
    The agent was nice enough but basically said their was nothing they could do for me.
    I guess I should have know to extend my policy beyond my flight home?? But its not obvious.
    I am disappointed that my hotel expense was not covered – I really thought I had that type of coverage.
    My suggestion is you give better guidance on the type of real world expenses you are covered for – and give guidance about extending the coverage beyond your projected return date

    Chris Torella
    christorella@gmail.com
    646.5287502

    Was this review helpful to you?

    31 out of 31 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2022
    Donna from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I gave a low rating for customer service because I had several questions about how filing a claim would work should I need to do that. The poor girl had no idea. It seemed like she was shuffling papers searching for answers. She did keep apologizing. In the end she she sent me a claim form. It was all she could do.
    I asked several times for another cs person but I don't think there was one.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful