Cat 70
Overall Rating 4.05 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.05 out of 5 97 Reviews Since 2017

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    December 16, 2021
    stephen from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This policy was easy to buy. But it was unclear if it satisfied the requirements of the country I was traveling to. That could be a little bit easier to understand. And to get a certificate that clearly states the minimum requirements of the country.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    December 7, 2021
    Joseph from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have filed a claim but have not received anything about my refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    November 26, 2021
    Leander from NE Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This insurance policy far surpassed the other insurance companies we compared. The price was very reasonable. The customer service was very knowledgeable. I will use them again for any foreign travel and highly recommend them to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    November 16, 2021
    April from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It has not been closed. I get crazy messages from them. Just yesterday they asked for more documentation after 1.5 months since I submitted it. When I call, I get shuffled around never getting answers. This is a scam!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    November 15, 2021
    Jacqueline from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Still waiting to hear about my claim I submitted

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    November 11, 2021
    Patrick from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was easy to purchase and easy to request a refund when my cruise to Antartica was cancelled.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    November 7, 2021
    Jan from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim on October 4, 2021 and have not heard ANYTHING from Cat 70. Of course, no reimbursement yet either,

    Was this review helpful to you?

    26 out of 26 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    October 31, 2021
    Martha from KY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    After long wait I called processing and received various correct/incorrect assessments of where process stood. Finally talked to a supervisor and she was able to correct error by company in reviewing and processing claim. Probably error caused several week delay in process.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    October 18, 2021
    Patricia Raphaelian from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I chose you b/c Forbes recommended you, and I trusted their brand. However, I have been given the complete run-around over the course of 4 phone calls and multiple emails. I was finally contacted by a woman named Ileana Andreuoli who said that HSRI finally has our case #. But nothing more. We haven't even explained yet what we are claiming: the cost of 4 nights accommodations given cancellation due to bad weather. No plane flights involved; just accommodations.

    I would like this addressed, please, ASAP. Case id 234f1ED

    Thank you,
    Tricia Raphaelian

    Was this review helpful to you?

    29 out of 31 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Plan
    Review Received:
    October 8, 2021
    Sharon from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I e-mailed customer service with a question regarding Covid coverage. My question was immediately acknowledged and answered in less than an hour. Impressive!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful