Travelex Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5 1,973 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    September 24, 2022
    Raymond from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Setting up, reviewing options, getting details were all very straightforward and clear. Lots of good providers, and the ratings were helpful. All information was basically a click away at most.
    Just after our trip, we had a question about filing a claim, as we had opted for a car insurance addition and it turns out we are going to need it. We reached out to the provided phone number, and they gave us details we needed. Now that we know what the rental car company is going to do, we can file our claim. Good service so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    August 25, 2022
    Joel from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This was the second policy I’ve purchased through your site and will definitely use again for future travel.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    August 24, 2022
    Yu-Pin from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Get the insurance. It’s worth the price in these times.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    August 20, 2022
    Greg from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Travelex is running into issues in staffing. The wait times exceeded 30 minutes to square away some simple adjustments and clarification questions prior to the trip. This section is for Travelex and I think Squaremouth should make it more clear to have things stated that we would need to contact Travelex directly for issues.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    August 25, 2022

    Thank you for reaching out to us on Squaremouth.

    We have notified our Customer Solutions team of your feedback related to your experience in April when requesting a change to your policy over the phone. I’m happy to hear that a Customer Solutions Representative was able to assist you the day after you emailed for a change request on your most recent trip.

    In the future, depending on the change you may need to make on your policy, we do have the ability to request a plan change on our website https://www.travelexinsurance.com/customer-service/request-a-plan-change or you can also email us directly at customersolutions@travelexinsurance.com with your request.

    If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact our Customer Solutions Department at customersolutions@travelexinsurance.com or 1-800-819-9004, Monday-Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m., CT.

    Thank you again for your feedback.

    Sincerely,
    Travelex Insurance Services, Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    August 6, 2022
    KS from DE Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The company representative was helpful in helping us choose our policy. They explained the different options and answered our questions. Very helpful and thorough in going over policy options and making sure we got the policy that best suited our needs. Thankfully we didn't need to use the policy, but we were glad that we had it just in case.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    August 6, 2022
    Jason from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had no voice service overseas. I emailed the companies email address 4x without a single response. I finally messaged through Facebook and got a response, however they weren't able to help and had customer service call me after I explained several times I needed to communicate via email or what's app or other social media platform. When finally returning to the states, they ensured me on messenger that someone would call that day. 2 days later I had to call myself.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    August 16, 2022

    Thank you for contacting us on Squaremouth.com. Travelex Insurance makes every effort to review all concerns from our insureds.

    We have escalated your concerns to the travel assistance company, World Travel Protection (“WTP”), and have been advised that a supervisor will be reaching out to you directly.

    If you have any claim questions, please contact the claim administrator, Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company (“BHSIC”), at 855.205.6054 option 2, Monday - Friday: 7:00 am-7:00pm CT, or by email at travelex.claims@bhspecialty.com.

    We hope this resolves this inquiry.

    Sincerely,
    Travelex Insurance Services, Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    August 4, 2022
    PDF from CT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Pleased to have a "cancel for any reason" policy, even though I ended up not needing it, as everything worked out safely.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    August 4, 2022
    Mary from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    When I submitted my claim via the on-line upload page, I never got any kind of confirmation that my claim was received. I did not know the status of the claim until I received the EOB about six weeks later.
    Suggestion: an automated email confirmation that the claim was received would have made me feel confident that it was in the works. I know I could have called to check on it, but I really did not want to wait on hold just for someone to tell me that.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    August 10, 2022

    Thank you for taking time to post on Squaremouth.com, Travelex Insurance makes every effort to review all concerns.

    Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company’s (“BHSIC”) is the underwriter and claim administrator for the policy you purchased. Travelex Insurance Services (“Travelex Insurance”) does not make claim determinations. However, we have contacted BHSIC and have been advised that the claim system does generate an automated email, the same day the claim is received or initiated online. The automated email was sent to you on May 13, 2022, to the email provided on the policy.

    If you have any claim questions, please contact BHSIC at 855.205.6054 option 2, Monday - Friday: 7:00 am-7:00pm CT, or by email at travelex.claims@bhspecialty.com.

    We hope this reply resolves your inquiry. Should you have any additional questions you may contact Travelex Insurance at TISReviews@TravelexInsurance.com.

    Sincerely,
    Travelex Insurance Services Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    July 22, 2022
    D B frustrated from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I wanted to upgrade the membership because I added a few things on my trip. I tried calling the phone number and I was on hold for more than 1 hour. I WILL NEVER AGAIN SIGN UP WITH TRAVELEX. I'm glad NOTHING happened to us and we went on the trip. However if something happened, I would not be able to be compensated fully because I was unable to add. I can only understand the NIGHTmare if I ever have to claim during a trip overseas. Here I was waiting a LONG time just for regular customer service, IF i had to make a claim IT would probably be next to impossible. I felt like they just took my money. CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS!! never again.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    July 28, 2022

    Thank you for reaching out to us on Squaremouth. Travelex Insurance Services takes all customer concerns seriously.

    We have notified our Customer Solutions team of your feedback related to your experience. We would like to further research your specific experience and will be reaching out to you directly via email to gather additional information in order to improve your future customer experience with Travelex.

    Thank you again for your feedback.

    Sincerely,
    Travelex Insurance Services, Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    July 19, 2022
    Amanda from KY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I would recommend letting ppl make changes to their policy online vs. having to phone in. Wait times were terrible just to make a small change that most companies allow you to do online. Until that issue is resolved, I will be hesitant to purchase from Travelex again.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    July 20, 2022

    Thank you for reaching out to us on Squaremouth.

    We have notified our Customer Solutions team of your feedback related to your experience in requesting a change to your policy over the phone. In the future, we do have the ability to request a plan change on our website https://www.travelexinsurance.com/customer-service/request-a-plan-change or you can also email us directly at customersolutions@travelexinsurance.com with your request.

    If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact our Customer Solutions Department at customersolutions@travelexinsurance.com or 1-800-819-9004, Monday-Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m., CT.

    Thank you again for your feedback.

    Sincerely,
    Travelex Insurance Services, Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful