Travelex Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.43 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.43 out of 5 1,929 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    October 6, 2021
    Carol from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They agreed to extend my coverage by two weeks- with no extra cost. And it was easy to do. They were quick to respond as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    September 24, 2021
    Sandra from KS Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Plans explained and easily understood. When our original trip’s destination and dates changed due to Covid, Travelex adapted the dates and destination for the changed trip easily and quickly. This is the third time I have used Travelex and like the plans, prices, and service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    September 13, 2021
    Marilyn from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We have never felt the need to purchase travel insurance before, but when covid hit, and we needed to travel to Canada we found Travelex. We purchased it again this year for our travels, and will continue to do so in the future. It was so easy, the best prices, and excellent customer service. Thank you so much for meeting our needs in an affordable and friendly way!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    August 12, 2021
    jackson from HI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Aloha,
    Like many insurance policies, it's never crystal clear on what's covered or not covered until you make a claim. Kind of what happened to me.
    Late or lost bags aren't covered if it happens at your final destination. Oh well......... Thank you, Jackson

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    July 27, 2021
    Luis Fernando from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I needed to change my flight and stay an extra week and Travelex wanted to charge me $508 for this extra week! That was enough to know that this is not the company I will use anymore, never, ever. After this fact I consider that the risk of having a problem and not receiving the claim is extremely high due to this lack of good sense. I bought a new insurance for this extra week for $150 and will never ever again use travelex. Horrible experience. Important to mention: no claims filed. I just wanted to be insured.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    July 8, 2021
    Rachel from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was unable to get the app to work and accept my credentials. I reach out to Travelex multiple times, and was told someone would call me from IT, and they never did. Luckily I did not need to contact anyone for a claim, but I will try another travel insurance carrier in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    February 4, 2021
    Richard from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Fast, fair, and easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    January 15, 2021
    Charles from AR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I feel deceived by your referral and this insurance company. I mistakenly thought I was buying a better and cheaper alternative to the "cancel for any reason" policy the DVC rental company through whom I made a lodging stay offered. I know I was not buying cancel for any reason insurance with Travelex, I understand the differences in what I purchased. But what I did not know until AFTER I submitted an application is that the insurance offered by Travelex only covered those who lived in my household, not all my children who lived in their own household and were traveling with me on this vacation. AND stunningly, by excluding my children from coverage, the Travelex premium tripled in price due to my wife and my age. When I called and questioned that with Travelex, I got a rather callus "that's the way it works" response from their customer service rep. You are reading what I just wrote correctly, Travelex charged more for conventional travel insurance to insure fewer people than it did for a larger party. To the tune of same amount of money it would have cost if I had purchased cancel for any reason insurance in the first place. By then it was too late and purchase a "cancel for any reason" policy as those plans have time limits by which they must be bought. Lastly, to add insult to injury the Travelex policy did not provide coverage for COVID related claims. Not only did I lose my nonrefundable DVC rental deposit but I was out another $900 for a worthless travel insurance policy. Using your your company and buying the policy I did is the single biggest financial mistake I've ever made in my life.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    30 out of 31 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    January 15, 2021
    LINDA from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Hard to get a direct answer when calling the claim company. I had to cancel flight prior to knowing if it would be reimbursed which I did not think was right. But money came in fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2021
    Day from DE Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We bought the policy because of the risk of the pandemic. And when we tried to file a claim, we were told we couldn't because the pandemic is excluded so we couldn't file a claim. I'll never use this company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful