Travelex Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.43 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.43 out of 5 2,046 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    February 25, 2024
    Dr. Larry & Susan SC from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My wife and I are very, very pleased with Travelex insurance and plan to use them for our next cruise in May.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    February 25, 2024
    Frederick from CT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    When I accessed my policy to print it prior to departure, I noticed the program had auto-filled my name in the space for the additional insured, but her birth date was still correct. This was on a Friday night. Upon calling Travelex, I found they were closed until Monday morning, by which time I would already be traveling. I sent them an email, then called Square mouth and left a message. Squaremouth called me back first thing the next morning. They had listened to my message and understood the problem. They immediately changed my confirmation but told me Travelex would have to change the policy. On Monday, I was already at my destination and had not heard from Travelex, other than receiving an email that said they'd get back to me in 7-10 working days. I called. Travelex rep said they would need documentation to prove the other insured was traveling, so I sent that. Got another email saying 7-10 working days. The next week we were getting ready to come home and still no corrected policy. Called again. Rep said to be patient. I responded this was not what I expected from a top rated company. Finally received the corrected policy later that afternoon. Definitely would not do business with this company again. Oh and I forgot to mention, one of the Travelex reps told me emphatically that I could not have bought the policy through Squaremouth because that was another insurance company

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    February 12, 2024
    Kara from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The customer service representative was very pleasant on the phone when I called to change my travel dates.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    February 3, 2024
    Paula from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer service was very helpful and courteous.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    January 22, 2024
    Sebastian from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim was properly handled, we received the expected medical expenses refund in a relatively short timeframe, and the process was relatively straightforward and painless. Worked better than I was expecting. Feedback from them could have been better, though. When I sent my first email asking about submitting a claim, I got an automated reply right away to confirm they got it, and got a reply the next day explaining the claims process to be followed by email. That was all good. But after sending the claim details by email that same day, I never heard back from them till more than a month later. There was no automated reply, nor any confirmation they were processing the claim. When I wrote more than 3 weeks later to ask about it, I just got the automated reply and no actual reply. But the week after that, we got a separate email confirming the result of the claim, and then around a week later we got the refund in the mail. All in all a good experience, but they should provide better feedback during the claim processing procedure.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    January 5, 2024
    Oliver from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great experience working with them

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    January 2, 2024
    Kelley from LA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Waiting on doctor to complete medical form

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    December 27, 2023
    Tim from NE Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Travelex is the best travel insurance provider I’ve ever used

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    December 27, 2023

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we appreciate the excellent rating!

    We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the Travel Basic policy, for your trip.

    Thanks again, have a wonderful day and a Happy New Year!

    Travelex Insurance Services, Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    November 20, 2023
    Patricia from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Are the travelers I showed this to you thought it was a good price and they asked for the name

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    November 9, 2023
    Karen from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have just started the claims process. The person I spoke on the phone was helpful in terms of beginning the process. I am waiting to see how long it takes,

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful