Travelex Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.43 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.43 out of 5 2,062 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    June 10, 2024
    Manju from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Overall good experience I had. Only problem I got sick there so I am trying to file for the insurance

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    May 31, 2024
    FREDRICK from VT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have used Squaremouth for all my trips. I have not had any problems at all so far. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    May 27, 2024
    Jamie from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I haven’t yet heard back from them about our luggage claim other than a generic automated response. It’s been a week now.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy Steinspring
    Response Received:
    May 28, 2024

    Thank you for taking time to post your concerns on Squaremouth.com, Travelex Insurance Services (“Travelex”) makes every effort to review all concerns.

    Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company (“BHSIC”) is the underwriter and claim administrator for the policy you purchased. Travelex does not make claim determinations, however, we contacted BHSIC on your behalf. BHSIC advised that the claim documents were received May 21, 2024, and your claim will be reviewed within the next 10 days.

    It is important to remember that insurance is highly regulated, and documentation is required, for any claim. If you have any claim questions you may contact BHSIC at 855.205.6054 option 2, Monday - Friday: 7:00 am-7:00pm CT, or by email at travelex.claims@bhspecialty.com.

    We hope that this helps clarify your concerns.

    Sincerely,

    Travelex Insurance Services, Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    May 6, 2024
    Roy from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to sign up

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    April 19, 2024
    Ellen from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had 3 consecutive flights. The third flight was canceled so I had to spend a night near the San Francisco airport.
    I thought that would fall under Missed Connection, but due to the exact wording of the policy I don't think it is even worth making the claim.
    It was hard to get either Squaremouth or Travelex to clarify the policy - I found the exact wording and they did not.
    Disappointed.
    I have been happy with Squaremouth in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure
    Review Received:
    April 13, 2024
    Marie from CT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The insurance person that I spoke to was wonderful. I told him when I wanted it, and they clearly gave me options of which I took one.!

    She was very clear and concise. She made it very easy and actually deserves a raise for being so good at what she does!

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    April 15, 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to post on Squaremouth.com. Travelex Insurance Services (“Travelex”) appreciates your excellent rating!

    We have shared your review with our Customer Solutions Team as well.

    Thank you again, we hope you will consider Travelex for your future travels.

    Sincerely,
    Travelex Insurance Services, Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    April 12, 2024
    Julia from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This is the second time that I have had a trip interruption situation and had to file a claim with Travelex. Both times, my claim was handled quickly, and I recouped the amount I requested. Their service is really 5 Star.

    They are not the lowest cost insurance, but it is worth the small amount extra to get insurance that pays when necessary.

    I suggest: Notify Travelex via email as soon as your problem occurs. Keep all your receipts, of course. If the only thing you have to prove your claim is messages to your phone, keep screen saves. Keep boarding passes to prove your flight changed. Print your VISA bill and highlight charges. They will need records, but they accept the sort of things I just mentioned.

    Related to a different trip, I contacted Travelex and another company with questions before choosing my policy. I asked them what would be paid if I had to cancel a cruise that I planned to purchase with vouchers plus cash. Travelex clearly explained what would be paid and also what documentation I would need. The other company did not explain what documentation I would need. Knowing that ahead of time is very important.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    April 12, 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to post such great and informative feedback on Squaremouth.com. Travelex Insurance Services (“Travelex”) appreciates your excellent rating!

    Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company (“BHSIC”) is the underwriter and claim administrator for the policies you have purchased. We have shared your review with BHSIC as well.

    Thank you again for providing this feedback. We hope you will consider Travelex for your future travels.

    Sincerely,
    Travelex Insurance Services, Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    March 22, 2024
    Kalind from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My Travelex claim is in the process

    E mail communication has been good
    I have been assigned a claim agent and after returning home have left a message but awaiting to hear from her.

    I need to clarify a few aspects of my claim as my wife who fell and broke her hip needing hip replacement surgery and lots of alteration of travel plans , cancellations etc. Please call me at 267-278-1054 - in EST - Thanks

    Review Updated: 04/19/2024

    Courteous, informative and rather quick service
    Documents receipts acknowledged well and online follow up was easy

    Already recommended your policy to friends👍

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    March 22, 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to post on Squaremouth.com. Travelex Insurance Services, Inc. (“Travelex”), we make every effort to review all concerns.

    Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company (“BHSIC”) is the underwriter and claim administrator for the policy you purchased. Travelex does not make claim determinations. We have contacted BHSIC and have been advised that the claim examiner requested proof of payment for the expense incurred.

    Documentation was received on 3/16/2024 and is in the que to be reviewed, the claim examiner is going to reach out to answer any questions you might have and let you know your documentation was received and will be reviewed.

    It is important to remember that insurance is highly regulated, and documentation is required, for any claim.

    We hope that this claim status update helps.

    Sincerely,
    Travelex Insurance Services, Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    March 9, 2024
    Elena from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Coud happens anything during traveling and we always feel protected with Travelex Insurance Services. Just pick right one you might need and travel without fear!

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    March 11, 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Squaremouth.com, Travelex Insurance Services appreciates your time and feedback.

    We are glad to hear you did not need to make a claim and hope your trip went smoothly.

    Sincerely,
    Travelex Insurance Services, Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    February 25, 2024
    Dr. Larry & Susan SC from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My wife and I are very, very pleased with Travelex insurance and plan to use them for our next cruise in May.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful