Travelex Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5 1,988 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    February 4, 2023
    Thomas from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Overall the experience with was positive

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    January 19, 2023
    Patricia from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Fortunately, we did not need the coverage, but it was reassuring to know we had it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    December 24, 2022
    Susan from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Feel we need to have insurance when traveling abroad, but luckily we did not need to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    December 21, 2022
    elissa from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far, very responsive. Told me exactly what to do. Medical issue. Not Covid. Have used Travelex before.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    December 15, 2022
    DIANA from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very flexible. I really appreciate the ability to compare different policies and premiums

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    November 21, 2022
    Carla from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The claim procedure was very straight forward. The rep I spoke to was very helpful and explained things thoroughly. I appreciated her telling me how long it would take to process - the time frame she gave me was accurate!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    October 17, 2022
    ROBERT from NM Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had to change our departure and return dates after executing the policy. I couldn't reach a service agent by phone due to a large volume of calls and sent an email to the policy service department and they responded within a day or two acknowledging the dates of travel.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    October 3, 2022
    K A from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The claim process was straightforward. They provided clear instructions on documentation required and how to submit. They resolved the claim within 4 weeks of submission. I highly recommend Travelex.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    September 24, 2022
    Raymond from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Setting up, reviewing options, getting details were all very straightforward and clear. Lots of good providers, and the ratings were helpful. All information was basically a click away at most.
    Just after our trip, we had a question about filing a claim, as we had opted for a car insurance addition and it turns out we are going to need it. We reached out to the provided phone number, and they gave us details we needed. Now that we know what the rental car company is going to do, we can file our claim. Good service so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    August 25, 2022
    Joel from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This was the second policy I’ve purchased through your site and will definitely use again for future travel.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful