Travelex Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.44 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.44 Out of 5
1,912 Reviews Since 2004

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    February 26, 2020
    ANRU from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Square mouth was deceptive with its advertisement of Travelex. They are poor and overrated. Claim's reasons are not clearly defined. Only after It was too late to cancel my insurance or
    have a claim paid just because I did not receive a legal letter through the mail. legally stating the terms of the contract that were different than advertised Their claims department customer service phone does not answer with a human rather a recording and hang up. Sharon Henry the claims dept. gives out fault telephone numbers and claims processing is months rather than weeks. Berkshire Hathaway cannot receive phone calls in emergencies and because I did not receive a letter mailed to me my claim was denied.. I still can't get a refund because of their emergency telephone lines do not work. Please help me

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    March 4, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us on Squaremouth.

    We have forwarded your concerns about the phone numbers and claims processing to our Claim Administrator.

    In the meantime, as an exception and to be of service, we have refunded the insurance premium. This refund will be issued back to the credit card you used to purchase the policy, within the next 5 to 10 business days, depending on your banking institution.

    For future travel, please contact our Customer Solutions Department, about receiving a Visa Letter, to take to the Consulate. Customer Solutions can be reached at 1-800-228-9792, or CustomerSolutions@TravelexInsurance.com, Monday – Friday, 8:00am to 7:00 pm CST.

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    February 16, 2020
    Rich from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The travelex folks don’t respond in any sort of timely manner unless you get them on the phone. Their messages say it’s a temporary issue but, it’s been going on for years. Once you get them on the phone, it’s a great experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    January 21, 2020
    Kiran from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Satisfactory. They should procure summary insurance coverage card of pocket size for handy reference. Other insurance company do provide such card.

    Thanks

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    January 22, 2020

    Thank you for your review on Squaremouth.

    The policy details were sent to you via email on 03/06/2019 at 3:37 pm, when you purchased the Travel Select plan.

    Attached in the email is the Confirmation of Coverage (COC), with your personal and trip information listed.

    The COC does have the benefit schedule and phone numbers in case of an emergency, at the bottom of the page, so you can cut it out and carry it with you.

    This gives you the convenience of having a pocket-size, portable version of the policy information, while you are traveling.

    Thank you again for reaching out and we hope you think of Travelex the next time you travel.

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2020
    Kathleen from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The cost of the insurance was a good value in order to have the peace of mind that all was not lost in case something went wrong on our trip. Winter travel from cold climate states can be "iffy" because it can be clear one day and a storm the next. I would use Travelex Insurance Services again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    December 31, 2019
    Walter from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Berkshire Hathaway insurance handled my claim efficiently and promptly.
    The key is proper documentation and submission of requested documents.
    I would highly recommend this carrier.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    December 31, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we appreciate the excellent rating!

    We are happy to hear that your experience with our Claim Administrator (Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance) was efficient and reimbursement for losses were received promptly.

    Thanks again, have a wonderful day and a Happy New Year!

    Kind Regards,
    Marcy

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    December 21, 2019
    Joanie from NH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The travel insurance is useless and I will never purchase it again. My return flight needed to be changed and the insurance was not really insurance.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    December 26, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns on Squaremouth. We take all complaints very seriously and we are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction of services.

    After reviewing the details of the discussion on 12/13/19 with the Travelex Customer Solutions representative, we have determined that the focus of the call was how to extend the coverage on your existing insurance policy. The Travelex representative advised and clarified the process to extend your coverage.

    While Travelex can assist the insured travelers with questions relating to their insurance coverage, Travelex does not have the authority or capacity to change an airline ticket.

    In the event, you need to file a claim please contact the Claim Administrator by phone at 1-855-205-6054, Monday – Friday, 7:00am – 7pm CST, online at www.travelclaims.bhspecialty.com or by email at travelex.claims@bhspecialty.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    December 11, 2019
    Camila from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claims were processed efficiently and easily.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    December 11, 2019
    RODRIGO from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The service so far is great. I iniciate s claim due to cancelation on my vacations due to a work reason.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    December 13, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to post!

    We appreciate the excellent rating. We value your business and process claims with every consideration related to the details of the policy.

    We hope you think of Travelex the next time you are looking to insure your travel!

    Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    December 9, 2019
    Dick Ha from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It’s ok with Travelex Insurance Services. The price is reasonable.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    December 13, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback!

    We are happy to hear that you think our prices are reasonable.

    Thanks again and we hope you think of Travelex the next time you travel!

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    December 9, 2019
    Lisa from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our return trip home was interrupted by a snowstorm which caused a cancellation of all buses running north out of Port Authority, leaving us in New York city unexpectedly overnight upon our return from a river cruise to Portugal. The trip insurance reimbursed us for the hotel and food under the trip delay coverage. We were very pleased with the way the claim was handled by Travelex Insurance. . .

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more