Travelex Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.42 out of 5 1,983 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    April 9, 2022
    Steven Reeves from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I lost some important luggage that I left on my seat namely my toiletry bag that had my blood pressure medications in it and $200 cash USD but when I went to lost and found it never showed up.
    after that I contacted your flight insurance and was told that was not covered as a flight accident might have which is its only purpose I see now

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    April 15, 2022

    Thank you for reaching out to us on Squaremouth.

    We have contacted the Claim Administrator, Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company, Inc. (“BHSIC”), on your behalf and we understand a claim representative emailed you the Claim Forms on Wednesday April 13, 2022, to set up your claim.

    If you have any further questions, please contact BHSIC at 855.205.6054 option 2, Monday - Friday: 7:00 am-7:00pm CT, or by email at travelex.claims@bhspecialty.com.

    Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you think of Travelex the next time you travel.

    Kind Regards,

    Travelex Insurance Services, Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    April 4, 2022
    Richard Mcilvaine from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    April 4, 2022 REF: Travelex Insurance Services , Unethical, Roadblocks to Filing Claims, by Richard Mcilvaine Traveller March 14th, 2022
    I have been travelling for 51 years with the Airlines and buying Travel Insurance for each trip.
    I made my very 1st Claim for anything with Travelex Insurance co. for $ 30. 74 , meals, for a 10 hour delayed trip home for 2 passengers.
    lCalled Travelex , left message, no return call.
    Went Online to File Claim.
    Filed out what I thought was a complete Claim Online, Seemed Simply at first, Gave information, Described in detail Airline Flights on Delta airlines, the weather delay out of Tampa Florida, resulting in being rerouted and got home 10 hours late. Insurance covered $100.00 for more than a 5 Hour delay.
    Scanned copies of 2 Receipts totaling $ 30.74 , sent them on their Online Form.
    Asked for my Paypal account to Reimburse me for the Expenses.
    Thought I was done, time to go on to other important things in my life.
    NO ! NO , NO ! - After Submitting the Online Claim a new page popped up asking me to fill out ANOTHER 3 Page Claim Form - What ?
    I just filed out one and now after I did all this you tell me to complete another one ???
    IT GETS WORSE! Now after filing the Online Claim they advise me of the Documentations they will need me to send them in order to start my clain in 6 weeks ! What ????
    WHAT ????? JUST ONE OF THOSE REQUIREMENTS - You require me getting from Delta Airlines documentation THE REASON FOR THE DELAYED FLIGHT ???????
    ARE YOU KIDDING ME ?
    These days you can't even get ahold of Delta Airlines by phone unless you are on Hold for extended periods of time much less
    ask them to send you documentation on a delayed flight and expect them to do that!!!
    HOW ABOUT YOU TRAVELEX GET AHOLD OF DELTA AIRLINES AND GET THE DOCUMENTATION ?
    Unethical to have me fill out a Online Claim first with Receipts, Explanation, Paypal Account Info and then Advise another, additional Claim to File and additional requirements besides.
    I SEE TRAVELEX AS PUTTING SO MANY Forms, Delays, REQUIREMENTS, etc. so that you won't spend the time or effort to Complete the Form.
    TRAVELEX You make it so easy to PAY you in Advance for your Insurance and SO DIFFICULT TO Redeem !
    TRAVELEX You have lost my Business !!!
    I will go from here.....

    Review Updated: 05/02/2022

    May 2, 2022 - My Claim with Travelex Insurance was settled after Squaremouth.com contacted them.
    My Review of the Extended, Difficult Claim Process is already written up in the Travelex Insurance Review.
    After Squaremouth.com got involved and contacted Travelex my Claim was settled immediately and Reimbursement issued into my Paypal Account without me having to do anything else. Thank you Squaremouth !

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    April 12, 2022

    Thank you for reaching out to us on Squaremouth.

    We have contacted the Claim Administrator, Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company, Inc. (“BHSIC”), on your behalf and we were advised a claim representative issued payment April 7, 2022. An Explanation of Benefits will also be provided by BHSIC with your benefit check.

    If you have any further questions, please contact BHSIC at 855.205.6054 option 2, Monday - Friday: 7:00 am-7:00pm CT, or by email at travelex.claims@bhspecialty.com.

    Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you think of Travelex the next time you travel.

    Sincerely,
    Travelex Insurance Services, Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    34 out of 34 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    March 31, 2022
    Penporn from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had got Covid-19 in Thailand (my travelling destination) and had to got treatment for 10 days from March 12 to 23. Also I had contacted your customer service via email on March 14, 2022 about my claim. Unfortunately I have not been contacted back from you since then. Please contact me back for this issue, thank you very much.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Marcy
    Response Received:
    April 7, 2022

    Thank you for reaching out to us on Squaremouth.

    We have contacted the Claim Administrator, Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company, Inc. (“BHSIC”), and we understand a claim representative contacted you on Friday April 2, 2022, to set up your claim. If you have any further questions, please contact BHSIC at 855.205.6054 option 2, Monday - Friday: 7:00 am-7:00pm CT, or by email at travelex.claims@bhspecialty.com.

    Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you think of Travelex the next time you travel.

    Kind Regards,
    Travelex Insurance Services, Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    March 20, 2022
    Mark from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    All went well. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    March 6, 2022
    kimberly from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This has been the worst travel insurance experience I have ever had. I had to change the dates of my trip and found it impossible to contact Travelex via emails, a contact from on their website or phone calls. I can’t imagine what I would’ve done if I had to make a claim. I have now been waiting several weeks for them to acknowledge the date change; I received a message yesterday stating “welcome back” so I feel sure they will never contact me. Basically, I payed for an insurance plan that I never used and they had no exposure. I will attempt to reach them again, as the rescheduled trip is coming up in a few months. I travel a lot, I will never insure with Travelex again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    30 out of 30 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    March 4, 2022
    Joseph from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Travelex has so far been great to work with. I'm still waiting for the claim to be fully processed, but after a quick phone call, they were able to provide me with the information they would need from me to process my claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    January 25, 2022
    Michael from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Grateful that our claim was ultimately approved and that we were made whole thanks to Travelex insurance. Only slight net to pick is that the document submission process felt like a bit of a black hole, and between sending documents and crossing our fingers, and finding out the good news that our claim was approved three weeks later, There was a little to nothing in the way of process updates or transparency. I’m sure they’re very busy with Covid, so it’s not a huge deal. More of an area of opportunity for their business.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    27 out of 27 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    December 18, 2021
    Kathryn from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very easy to get ahold of a representative with our questions. They answered with a very easy to understand answer before we purchased the insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    November 25, 2021
    Adel from NV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Satisfied with overall service. Email response to requests within 3-5 business days may need to be shorten for better service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    November 7, 2021
    Brenda from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our trip went as planned, no claim to be filed. We interacted with Travelex to make payments as payments were made on our trip. Everything went smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful