Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5 621 Reviews Since 2016

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    December 9, 2019
    Geoff from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I I extended my stay by two weeks and Berkshire Hathaway extended my policy to cover the extra two weeks at no charge, the customer service was great!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    November 29, 2019
    CR from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Unfortunately I have been waiting for a response on what information to send but have not heard back from my claims adjuster

    Was this review helpful to you?

    26 out of 27 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    November 7, 2019
    Jyoti from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Thank you.
    I was fine

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    October 31, 2019
    STEVEN from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Was a very good overall experience!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    October 23, 2019
    Suzanne from HI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I'm pleased with my experience with Berkshire Hathaway Travel Protection except for one item. Before I left on my trip, I received an email with contact information to use in the event I needed to contact BHT while I was abroad. I took a fall on the sidewalk that required a visit to the hospital in Lisbon, Portugal on a Friday night. The next day I sent an email with documentation to the email address: assist@bht.com. I never received any confirmation or reply that I notified BHT. When I returned from vacation, I called BHT and was advised that the email address that I was instructed to use is not linked to the claims department. Shouldn't the email contact address provided by BHT be linked to claims or customer service? I sent an email because I wasn't using a mobile phone for phone calls during my travels.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    22 out of 23 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    October 13, 2019
    Warren from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It would be great if you had a section to look at for reviews of the experience in claims made clients. I don't care how nice the agent was in selling a policy. I need to know how the experience of dealing with a claim works when I apply for a policy in the first place.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    29 out of 30 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    September 24, 2019
    MC from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Excellent options for coverage. Competitive prices. We were allowed to increase our coverage shortly before travel began, as Travel costs increased between date of original insurance purchase and our dates were of travel. We like the many coverage choices and quickly found the one that fit our needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare Value
    Review Received:
    September 15, 2019
    Sandra from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This was an easy enroll...but honestly cannot judge service since there is no claim.
    (Thankfully).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    September 11, 2019
    Tikva from CT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I chose this policy because it gives good coverage for my needs at a good price. Lucky for me never had to file a claim so can’t comment on that.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    ExactCare
    Review Received:
    September 10, 2019
    ml from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was in Antigua on an eye mission trip during the hurricane Dorian. No problems, some rain and a little wind and cloudy. When we flew into Miami on September 2nd, our connection (aa1023) was delayed 3 hours (due to no crew) until after midnight. Eventually the flight was cancelled @ 11:00 pm. We were without luggage for the night. Because it was after hours there was no place to purchase anything. We arrived at our destination at 3:00 pm on the 3rd, 14 hours after expected arrival. The luggage was in Detroit when we arrived. American airlines provided a room and meal vouchers. It seems as if the insurance company should have compensated us for the inconvenience of no luggage and being a day later. The insurance is misleading for trip delays, trip interruptions and luggage delays. Won't buy Berkshire Hathaway again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful