IMG
Overall Rating 4.23 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.23 out of 5 1,902 Reviews Since 2005

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    December 1, 2018
    Darleen from LA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Ok

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    November 30, 2018
    Robert from GA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The first agent i spoke to gave me incorrect information, claiming that I needed to insure my flight as part of the total package even though I had bought flight insurance separately. Fortunately I spoke to another agent who agreed that the air insurance could be stand alone.Of course the trip went well so I have no claim to test the accuracy of advice.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel LX
    Review Received:
    November 29, 2018
    Peter from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It is far to early to rate my experience at this time. I mailed my claim on October 10 it was picked up at your location on October 19. I mailed it to the location indicated on the policy. iTravel Insured sent me an email on November 20th stating that some information I sent me was incomplete. That was my fault and I corrected it and replied to them on November 20th. I had a question on the form they returned to me. I called your toll free number and it was answered promptly. I asked why they asked for the same information in two different places. The first X was as follows: Proof of Payment for the covered trip. (Credit card statement, cancelled check, invoice from Travel Agency/Travel Supplier verifying total paid at time of cancellation/interruption). Then on the second page they put an X on the Other-Medical certificate completed then underneath that statement it asked for Credit card statements showing payment for trip (information was blacked out card transactions) I understood the question but they already asked for proof of payment! I called the toll free number to ask if they wanted all the information in the first X or just the proof of payment. As I said above the gentleman answered promptly and said I only need to include the proof of payment. The gentleman was helpful but seemed a little abrupt and maybe a little imposed upon. Perhaps he was having a bad day.

    Review Updated: 12/27/2018

    The one questionnaire they sent out asked duplicate information which required a response from me. They also asked for something that was already provided. When I called and talked to the gentlemen that answered the phone he was rather abrupt with me and said I did not need to complete that part. I thought the processing was rather slow but I'm sure an insurance company has to be careful not to pay out too much.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    November 25, 2018
    Barbara from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We needed to reschedule our trip due to change of cruise line schedule. We did not know if new travel arrangements would work out and contacted iTravelInsured to advise we might need to make a claim due to that. Fortunately, we were able to reschedule at no extra cost to us and completed our trip. iTravelInsured stood ready to assist and were also able to move the insurance policy we purchased to the new travel dates. We appreciated the customer service and flexibility, and will look to iTravelInsured for future travel insurance.

    Thank you, Barbara and Michael

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel LX
    Review Received:
    November 25, 2018
    Ronald from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Buying the policy was very straightforward and stress free.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel LX
    Review Received:
    November 21, 2018
    Steve from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    we'd a safe trip, every things are good.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel LX
    Review Received:
    November 18, 2018
    Paula from AK Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I wanted to raise my coverage by $1,000 as I had added a few things onto my vacation. I called iTravelInsured's phone number listed in the policy, where it says you can raise the coverage. The customer service agent gave me a rough estimate to make the change, but said someone further up the food chain would email me with specifics, and also to take my money if I decided to move forward with the change. No email. I called again a few days later. Same guy. Same story. No one emailed, no one called. I called two more times and could not get a response other than they would email me. I was trying to give them money and they wouldn't tell me how much it would cost and/or take my money. It was ridiculous. It wasted a LOT of my time. Finally, on the fourth or fifth phone call, this same customer service agent got a price for me from his supervisor and took my credit card info and raised the limit on the policy. They did email me the change. I have to wonder, though, what it would be like to file a claim with this company. Fortunately, that did not happen because my experience trying to increase my coverage did not instill confidence. I will never use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel SE
    Review Received:
    November 13, 2018
    marshall from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    did not have to use insurance. I am happy about that. also, knowing that I was covered in the event of a problem, allowed me to go on trip without thinking about insurance coverage. made trip more enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    November 11, 2018
    Youssef H. from MS Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Needed an insurance for a Schengen visa, got a good insurance at a great price with iTravelIndured. Trip went fine so didn’t have to file any claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    iTravelInsured Travel Lite
    Review Received:
    November 5, 2018
    Kenneth from DE Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Quick quote. Have used Squaremouth in the past & found rates to be lower than tour companies. Plan to use again.
    ..

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful