Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
2,622 Reviews Since 2014

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    September 16, 2014
    hsdgshr from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It took me a lot of effort and continuous contact with Tin Leg
    to finally get the claim processed and met, even with all the information submitted by me and received by them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    29 out of 29 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 16, 2014
    Anna from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Tin Leg appeared to be disorganized and unprofessional in their handling of our claim. We traveled at the end of May 2014 and still haven't resolved the claim. They misplaced our original paperwork so we had to resubmit everything and it is very difficult to reach them by phone, especially anyone in a position to answer our questions. We would neither recommend this company nor use it again. I do not want my name used on your site, however, because we do not want to jeopardize settlement of the claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    September 16, 2014
    Michelle from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It took quite a bit a time from filing the claim to receiving the settlement. I had to inquire at least twice about the status of the claim. There should be a way to "track" this electronically.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    September 16, 2014
    Laurel from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    For a claim of $108. I was jerked around evert time I called. I had to explain to your claims dept US medical terminology, interpret the Germsn word for "paid", did not receive phone calls back ftom a supervisor for 3-4 days, and had to provide documentation that didnt pertain to my claim, and was told inaccurate status of this on several ocassions. It was the worst customer service I have ever seen! It wasnt until I contacted my attorney, and advised a supervisor of my intent to sue you that my claim was paid! I will never purchase a travel policy from your company again and have advised all my well traveled friends and travel groups, as well as my fellow employees st Carnival Cruise Lines as well. I also intend to report your very poor service to A.M.Best and the Better Business Bureau, and The State of Florida , Department of Insurance (where you have permission to sell policies) of your improper handling of claims for your customers.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    97 out of 103 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    September 13, 2014
    Jerry from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The information on coverage was clear. The pricing was reasonable. The application process pretty straight forward.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 13, 2014
    Daniel from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We were unable to take our trip and had to cancel. Our claim was mailed and we are awaiting reply.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 12, 2014
    Brian from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I've been trying for 3 months to get my claim from Tin Leg. I had a flight cancelled for more than 24 hours due to a mechanical issue for which my policy stated I was entitled to 150% of the trip cost.

    After speaking with numerous customer service representatives and a supervisor, they will only grant me "Trip Delay" even though it is clear through documentation that I'm entitled to about $2,000 more via "Trip Interruption". The process has not been pleasant and they continually have delayed and ignored my requests. They recently offered me a $25 gift card as a peace offering due to not responding in a timely fashion. I will be seeking legal counsel soon if they don't resolve my issue in the next week.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    81 out of 86 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 12, 2014
    Jessica from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far so good, despite one email showing up as spam and causing a lot of confusion. We will see how the claim goes.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    September 12, 2014
    Lorie from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great service. No problems or issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    September 8, 2014
    Sally from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My husband and I purchased a policy with TinLeg through Squaremouth. Just wanted to let you know how very pleased we were with the insurance and how responsive Tin Leg was when we needed to file a claim because the resort where we were to meet family closed due to forest fires and we needed to rebook our return flight through another city. The staff was thoroughly professional and extremely helpful in providing us with the necessary information and forms to file a claim. And, the claim was promptly handled, with the additional fees we had to pay reimbursed to us.
    Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more