Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
2,621 Reviews Since 2014

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 9, 2020
    Lynne from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was very disappointed that my claim was denied. I would have been much better off keeping the 700 dollars I paid to your company and used it to offset the 3900 dollar airfare I had to purchase at the last minute so that I could return home. I will definitely not be purchasing trip interruption insurance again. I thought it would bring me peace of mind knowing that I would be covered in the event of a trip interruption. Rather than that I am left holding the proverbial bag plus the cost of the insurance package with no reimbursement. Rather than using your 50 pages of disclaimers to your advantage it would be easier to state on one page exactly what you do cover. Blaming the change of itinerary on the cruise line is simply not acceptable and certainly makes purchasing insurance a complete waste of money. I am completely dissatisfied and will not recommend Tin Leg to any consumer.

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Steven
    Response Received:
    March 10, 2020

    Hi Lynne,

    I apologize that your claim did not have a more favorable outcome!

    The policy documents provide a list of covered events under the Trip Interruption benefit, as well as events that are excluded by the policy. Unfortunately, travel arrangements that are canceled by the cruise line are listed as excluded within the policy.

    If you have any additional questions, please contact us at 844-240-1233. Our claims team is available from 8am to 4pm ET, Monday through Friday, and we are delighted to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 9, 2020
    Pam from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The claim was handled swiftly without a lot of conversations back and forth.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 9, 2020
    Laurie from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We bought the emergency medical so we would have their primary coverage if we got sick aboard ship. I never thought in a million years that I would have acute bronchitis the day before departure. I called Square Mouth to speak with a representative. My policy didnt cover trip cancellation. Still i was disappointed not to receive at least a refund for the policy cost. However, the premium was not expensive either. All in all I will definitely purchase this coverage again next trip but I'll add the cancellation to it. Everyone I dealt with was so helpful. The lady I chatted with when choosing the policy and the lady I spoke with as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Adventure
    Review Received:
    March 6, 2020
    Jonathan from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy process, and for roughly 50.00 I traveled without worry.
    I wouldn't travel with out it in the future. It's just too easy to do, and the benefit in a foreign country would b e life saving or life altering, as the benefits could more quickly get you to the care you most need or prefer. Of course, the Expatriation benefit is the gold ring.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 5, 2020
    Jeanne from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Filling in the on-line claim form was simple. The claim was reviewed and a staff person called me at a defined appointment time. I described the injury I received and was able to download all my documentation to the internet. The check was mailed promptly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 4, 2020
    Sue from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had 2 delayed flights on my trip that caused me to lose 1 1/2 days of my tour trip and the first night hotel of continued trip after the tour. I really thought that having insurance should cover these travel inconveniences. Apparently not, if the fine print of Tin Leg policy is read. The result is I really don't think I will purchase trip insurance in the future. It was my oversight in not reading the fine print, but there is no way to predict what situations might arise in travel to know what to look for in a full coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    March 3, 2020
    James from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    On 2/20/20 I received an email acknowledging the reporting of my claim and providing me with a phone number to call if I had any questions. A phone interview was arranged with Cheri Cummings, who provided me with directions for submitting the claim documents. On 2/20/20 an I received an email that my claim had been approved and a check was being mailed to me.

    I spent 39 years in the insurance business and understand a bit about claim handling. Your team does an outstanding job.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 3, 2020
    Russell from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Appreciate prompt and professional assistance of customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 2, 2020
    Mark from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    March 1, 2020
    Traveler from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Tin Leg was very thorough and professional. The claim was handled in a very expeditious fashion.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more