Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
2,622 Reviews Since 2014

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    February 28, 2020
    Cheryl from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had a delay due to an airline safety issue which caused us to miss our connection in Miami. We had to spend the night in Miami and fly to Antigua the following day. When we returned home I began the claim process online. Tin Leg responded right away with an email and sent me a link to set up for a phone interview. It is scheduled for March 3, which was the first available date. After the interview I understand I will need to submit documentation of some kind and then they review it. I should know more in a few weeks.

    Review Updated: 04/13/2020

    The claim process took a long time and required me to submit a lot of information and a phone interview. Then my claim was denied right after Tin Leg requested that I get more information from the airline even though Tin Leg hadn’t received the information yet. It is very difficult to speak to a person who can actually help with specifics. Everything is let us get back to you by appointment - frustrating!
    I thought trip delay was covered with our Standard Tin Leg plan, but it turned out it only would have covered expenses like hotel room and meals, which American Airlines covered due to a delay due to a mechanical problem with the plane which was a safety issue. The delay caused us to miss the only flight available to Antigua that day, so we ended up missing a whole day of our vacation, which Tin Leg did not cover. So, trip delay coverage doesn’t mean much, and trip interruption is only covered if it is a medical issue, not if the airline causes you to miss a whole day. I’m disappointed in the outcome and not happy with the claim process or their customer service. I will not use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 28, 2020
    Dennis from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This is the first time that we have used the trip insurance for a trip. The process was very organized and the claims handled in a timely manner. After the interview with claims consultant and submitting the claim, it was settled within 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    February 27, 2020
    Stephanie from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far so good this is the first time im going to have a claim. I will know more later

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 26, 2020
    STEPHEN from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim procedure was easy, professional and promptly processed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    February 25, 2020
    JL from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very accommodative to change schedule of my coverage

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 23, 2020
    Alan from MI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We are waiting for the claim to process. We assume the clim is complete.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 22, 2020
    Porkbinder and Porkbinder, Inc from ME Verified Squaremouth Customer

    No events occurred outside of the ordinary so nothing by which to judge the insurer.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 22, 2020
    Roberta from ND Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was great knowing your company was there to support me if I should need it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 22, 2020
    Judy from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far they have been very professional and they have set me up with an interview process to file my claim!

    Review Updated: 03/21/2020

    I went to Israel and got sick while I was there and TinLeg paid for my expenses after I filled claim when I got home! I was pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 22, 2020
    Pamela from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    After buying the insurance we needed to change departure date to take advantage of an upgraded airline package using our frequent flyer miles. Their customer service department was easily accessible by phone, they made the date changes immediately and sent a follow up email. I was very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more