Sales & Service Data

TOTAL SALES
23,928
Since 2014
MONTHLY SALES
374
Average Monthly Sales Since 2014
REVIEWS
1,117
Since 2014
Overall Rating
4.49 Out of 5
Detailed Ratings
  • Customer Service Before Trip
  • Customer Service During Trip
  • Customer Service During Claim
Overall Rating

23,928
policies sold

0.2%
negative reviews

0.2% (43) negative reviews to sales
Average on Squaremouth is 0.6%

  • 5 stars
    767
  • 4 stars
    209
  • 3 stars
    98
  • 2 stars
    37
  • 1 stars
    6
Top Providers
RoamRight
4.52/5
Tin Leg
4.49/5
HTH Travel Insurance
4.49/5

Tin Leg Reviews


  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very unhappy with Tin Leg. To date I haven't received a refund or explanation of settlement.
    I sent in claim on 8-25-2015. To date I haven't received a refund or explanation of settlement
    After one month I sent an email because they had not contacted me in any way to acknowledge receipt of claim.
    They claimed to have sent a letter to me on Sept. 22, 2015, to date not received.
    I contacted them again and they shot a curt email saying that they are evaluating claim. Really, does it take almost 3 months to evaluate a claim?

    I am very dissatisfied with the service of this company.

    Kay Donald
    10-31-2015

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Kelly Caulkins
    Response Received:

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.

    Typically, the claims department will contact you within 5 -7 business days of receiving your documentation.

    I apologize we did not contact you in a timely manner.

    I can confirm your claim was processed on 09/21/2015 and an items needed letter was sent on 09/22/2015 requesting proof of payment as well as confirmation of refund.

    If you have this information, please forward it to tinlegclaims@sevencorners.com.

    Please contact us at 866-887-7108 if you have any questions before sending in your documentation. We are delighted to help.

    Again, I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and we appreciate your feedback.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Cancellation for reasons of illness was expeditiously handled once forms were submitted.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had to file a claim for illness before departure date. My experience if filing claim and receiving my money for it was excellent! It approximately 2 weeks for the full payment reimbursement to be received. Thanks Square Mouth for the great service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Most excellent. The claim was processed in a timely manner.

    I have already used them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Well it subject to review. We were unable to travel as my 85 father had urgent surgery.
    I let them Tin Leg know 3 days before trip. Faxed all info on the 8/28. Waited a week called and told them I received no acknowledgement of fax. Told to wait. Called back 8 days later at which time they acknowledged fax but told to wait again. So if they come through I would be willing to change review.

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Kelly Calkins
    Response Received:

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

    We apologize for your negative experience and understand it is frustrating when you do not
    receive the service you expected.

    The claims process can typically take 30-45 days. I confirmed with our claims department your claim was received on 8/31/15 and was paid on 9/18/15.

    Please contact us directly at 866-887-7108 if you have any questions. We are delighted to help.

    Again, we are sorry for any frustration this has caused and we appreciate your feedback.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Policy was very easy to understand, with clear single sheet summary and access to other info (i.e. definitions, terms). Customer service was good - got a human on the phone quickly who promptly answered questions. I would recommend them...I've used TinLeg more than once.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip was cancelled by the tour company due to insufficient number of travelers. The policy had no provision for this, so my claim was denied. I think that cancellation by tour company should be part of every policy, even if the cancellation is not due to weather, political unrest etc.

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Kelly Calkins
    Response Received:

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

    I apologize for your negative experience. Unfortunately, lack of member participation within your tour group is not a covered reason for cancellation. This is standard with all travel insurance policies.

    Again, I am sorry for any frustration this has caused you and we appreciate your feedback.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This claim has been filed; however, it is on hold until after 12/2/2105 as it involves a claim for travel cancellation with United Air. We have until 12/2 to rebook. We will not be doing so but need to wait until after that date to confirm that we did not rebook and that credit card insurance is not paying a claim under its trip cancellation coverage. This makes sense.

    We are very happy with TinLeg as this has been a frustrating travel year. Earlier Turkish Air lost all of our luggage (3 suitcases.) TinLeg did compensate us for this loss. It was not total reimbursement but followed the guidelines and our entitlement.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Competitive rate, excellent service processing a claim, will start with Squaremouth the next time we need travel insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The only recommendation I have is that Tin Leg should have a live representative in touch with the party submitting a claim. Since we had no personal interaction (communication was done through their website) we were in the dark about where the claim was in the pipeline and when our claim would be resolved. Apart from this we were extremely satisfied with Tin Leg. They refunded the full amount paid for plane tickets to Hawaii after we were forced to cancel the trip for medical reasons.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

$1,000 tips shine a light on service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on how to treat customers, rewards 20 who do the same.

BY KATHERINE SNOW SMITH
Times Staff Writer

See what happened

Silver Stevie Winner for Customer Service

Squaremouth wins national award for Customer Service Team of the Year by the American Business Awards.

Read more

Safe with our Zero Complaint Guarantee

Every travel insurance policy purchased through Squaremouth comes with the Zero Complaint Guarantee.

In the event of a complaint, Squaremouth will mediate with the insurance provider on behalf of our client.

Unless the complaint is resolved to Squaremouth's satisfaction, the provider will be removed from the website.

Read more

One of Florida’s Best Companies to Work For in 2015

Headquartered in St. Petersburg, Florida, Squaremouth’s unique work environment and core values have led to consistent recognition for company culture, outstanding office space and rapid growth.

In 2015, Florida Trend magazine named Squaremouth the 18th best small company to work for in Florida, highlighting the company’s exceptional culture in a special feature article.

Read More