Tin Leg
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.61 Out of 5
2,622 Reviews Since 2014

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 22, 2020
    Keith from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was a pleasure to work with Squaremouth. Their customer service is outstanding, knowledgeable, and answered all of my questions so that I felt confident that I purchased what was the right policy for me. I would certainly recommend them to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 21, 2020
    Diane from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Tin Leg Luxury is a comprehensive package that had everything we needed. Purchasing was easy, all necessary documents were sent timely via email and the price was excellent for those that compare prices.
    My son was notified two weeks before the trip that he would not be able to make the trip (Jan 2020) due to a work commitment therefore we were able to cancel his trip, make a claim, and were fully reimbursed all costs we had paid.
    The customer service and follow through for the claim was timely, courteous, detailed and complete with excellent follow up. The reimbursement was quick once all documents were submitted. Very straight forward process. I will definitely obtain insurance from Tin Leg again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Adventure
    Review Received:
    February 19, 2020
    William from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was very pleased with the way I have been treated by Tin Leg. They agreed to pay for a hotel stay and a meal. They offered to pay for luggage delay. That is in the process now. I will use them again.

    Review Updated: 03/18/2020

    It was very easy to make a claim. Even though it is all done online I felt like they actually cared about my situation. It was very easy to send in the required documents and I receive my check in a very timely manner. I can’t imagine it going any better.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 18, 2020
    Donna from SC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Everyone we dealt with was polite and knowledgeable. The whole process was easy. We got a check in 2 weeks. Highly recommend this company and will certainly use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 15, 2020
    Randy from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Customer service very helpful.Good experience will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    February 15, 2020
    Sylvia from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We had to "postpone" our trip due to a Family illness.
    We called and made contact TWICE with Tin Leg/Squaremouth 1 week prior to our departure date. We asked if we could postpone our coverage as we intended to reschedule in the near future.
    We were told both times that they would "get back to us" and we never received a call back - twice.

    We have now scheduled our trip for March 29th - April 11th as our family member has recovered and is able to travel.

    Does this mean we now have no coverage??

    Mike Kain

    *Please respond.

    Response From:
    Tin Leg
    Tin Leg:
    Steven
    Response Received:
    February 18, 2020

    Hi Sylvia and Mike,

    I apologize that we were not more helpful when you contacted us. Customer service is our number one priority, and we always want to be as helpful as possible when our customers contact us. In this case, we fell short.

    I have spoken with our Customer Service Manager, and I understand that she has talked to Berkshire Hathaway - the underwriter of your policy - to update your travel dates. She has sent you an email with this information.

    If you have any additional questions, please contact our customer service team at 844-240-1233. We are available from 8am to 10pm ET, seven days a week, and are delighted to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 12, 2020
    Janice from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Folks should know that the 24 hour assistance line means that you will get to talk to someone in the middle of the night but all approvals and guarantees of payment will not be issued until normal business hours. Meaning if you have a claim during that time you will be paying for it out of pocket and hoping you can gather enough paperwork to get reimbursed. Our claim is not complete so I can't say how easy/hard the filing and payment process will be.

    Review Updated: 03/11/2020

    Claims process was flawless and easy for reimbursements. We have heard nothing from the hospital so we are assuming the other expenses were covered as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy
    Review Received:
    February 12, 2020
    Larry from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far so good. They seem to be taking care of business.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Luxury
    Review Received:
    February 12, 2020
    Alicia from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Tin Leg was exemplary. They made the process simple; only required essential documentation; had customer support for questions that was speedy and efficient and friendly. They paid the claim in record time. I would highly recommend them. This is my second experience with them and both times they were wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Standard
    Review Received:
    February 8, 2020
    Roberta from NM Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Having gotten sick just several days before I was to leave on my much- waited for trip, my physician said travel was out of the question. I contacted Customer service to discuss filing a claim. Over the next 2 weeks I had occasion to call several time with questions. Everyone I spoke with, ( especially Jodi, was kind, compassionate, responsive, helpful, etc.

    Once I filed the required documents, my claim was approved in full and now the check is in the mail. I cannot tell you how impressed I am with both Squaremouth and Tin Leg. Two thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more