Travelex Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.43 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.43 Out of 5 1,916 Reviews Since 2004

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    October 26, 2019
    Walter from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I lowered the amount of coverage before departure for one family member and TravelEx was quick to answer the phone, polite, and very responsive to make the change and refund my payment.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    October 18, 2019
    Carla from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Squaremouth website makes comparing policies fairly simple and has handy filters. I had to adjust my policy shortly before our trip and it was just a simple phone call with a friendly agent.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    October 23, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to post!

    We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are glad to hear that our Customer Solutions Representatives were friendly and helpful. We hope you will think of Travelex the next time you are looking to insure your travel!

    Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    October 11, 2019
    Rebecca from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was very pleased with the way my claim was handled, and very glad I bought insurance for my trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    October 3, 2019
    PK from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Quick and easy on-line system to filing a claim. The one downside is that you cannot view the uploaded files in your account so I had to call in to make sure they received the paperwork I uploaded. Other than this one technical issue, the whole process was smooth and fast. I received my claim check in a very timely manner.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    October 4, 2019

    Thank you for posting about your claim experience on Squaremouth.

    We are glad that you found our new claim process quick and easy to complete online.

    We always strive to ensure that we are providing the best customer service experience, and we will bring your suggestions to the appropriate department.

    Thank you again and Travelex looks forward to insuring your trips in the future.

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    October 2, 2019
    Sue from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Happily, I did not have to make a claim. Nice to know it was there as a parachute if I needed it.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    October 3, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to post on Squaremouth.

    We are happy that your trip went smoothly and that we were able to give you peace of mind when traveling.

    Thanks again and we look forward to insuring all your future travel!

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    September 30, 2019
    Robert from Buffalo from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We were given prompt, responsive advice and answers to our questions.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    October 3, 2019

    Thank you for posting your great review on Squaremouth!

    We are happy to hear that our Customer Solutions department was able to answer all your questions regarding the policy.

    Thank you again, and we hope you think of Travelex the next time you travel!

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    September 29, 2019
    Robert from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Thank you for quickly reviewing and settling my claim. The entire process was clear as to what I documents I needed to present. I received my check 3 weeks later.
    It was great to see how easy it was to realize the benefit of purchasing this insurance policy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    September 27, 2019
    Susan from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I contacted Travelex once my flight was arranged as I had to increase my coverage. Was easy to do. They responded to me within 24 hours.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    October 1, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Squaremouth.

    We are happy to hear that it was easy for you to increase your policy benefits with our Customer Solutions Department.

    Thank you again, and we hope you enjoy your trip and think of Travelex the next time you travel.

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    September 26, 2019
    Francis from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip went off without incident and I did not need to file a claim. Having peace of mind that I was covered if something were to have happened was very comforting and enabled me to enjoy my vacation worry free.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    September 27, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave Travelex a review on Squaremouth.

    We are happy to hear that our policy was able to afford you some peace of mind while traveling.

    Thank you again, and we hope you think of Travelex the next time you travel.

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    September 24, 2019
    George from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Support during the trip has been minimal; situation was not deemed an emergency.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    September 25, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns on Squaremouth.

    Travelex Insurance Services would like the opportunity to review your situation with our emergency travel assistance company, On Call International.

    Please email us at TISReviews@TravelexInsurance.com, with as much information as possible. We would like to know what occurred during your trip, including the number you called from, whom you called, and the approximate time and date you called. This information will greatly assist us with our review.

    Thank you again, and we look forward to hearing from you.

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 16 awards in 6 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more