Travelex Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.44 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.44 Out of 5
1,912 Reviews Since 2004

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    December 4, 2019
    Harold from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It took many months to process a very simple claim for one night of hotel expenses due to a missed airline connection. It took weeks for customer service to respond to emails, and they requested multiple documents irrelevant to our claim. Extremely frustrating.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    December 13, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to post on Squaremouth.

    We have contacted the Claim Administrator, on your behalf, to research why the review of your claim was delayed. Per the Claim Administrator, the original documentation that was received was either blank or unreadable. This, unfortunately, did cause a delay in reviewing your claim.

    We are happy to hear that your claim was processed and you were reimbursed for both Missed Connection and Trip Delay benefits, within 10 business days of receiving all the required documentation.

    It is important to remember that insurance is highly regulated, and the proper documentation is an important part in the claims process.

    Thank you again, and we hope you think of Travelex the next time you travel.

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    November 20, 2019
    Martin from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim was settled in a reasonable period, with one error that they fixed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    November 18, 2019
    Angelina from DC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Well the claims associate I spoke with on the phone, Sharon, was friendly and professional, it’s unclear how the claim was Monetized. My flight was delayed more than four hours, and my luggage was then lost in transit to my destination requiring numerous taxis back-and-forth to the airport and an obscenely hi mobile bill to ensure my bag was claimed correctly. All of this was included in my two claims, and yet I only received a small fraction of the money my policy said I would be able to recoup. So while I appreciate the professionalism of the person with whom I spoke, I’m disappointed in the amount that was reimbursed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    November 5, 2019
    ROBERT from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Having submitted complete documentation the claim was paid in full within a few weeks. No complaints at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    November 4, 2019
    Edit from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Smooth and efficient service and still a reasonable price.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    November 5, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to post!

    We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are glad to hear that everything was smooth and efficient.

    Thanks again and we look forward to insuring all your future travel!

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    October 29, 2019
    Joseph from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called in about making a claim for a flight delay and the agent was a bit gruff but gave me the information I needed to understand what was needed for a claim and more information on my benefits.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    November 5, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns on Squaremouth.

    Travelex Insurance Services prides ourselves on our exemplary customer service, and we would like the opportunity to review the phone call that was made.

    While our Claim Administrator did find an email that they responded as to what documentation is needed, we were unable to locate any calls from the phone number provided on the policy purchased (TSB224518).

    Please provide the phone number you dialed (if available) and the number you called from, along with the approximate date and time you called, to TISReviews@TravelexInsurance.com.

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    October 29, 2019
    LAUREL from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Okay experience signing up. Have no idea about a claim. I bought based on reviews of claims. Thankfully I did not have to use the product. Although after reading the fine print I will always buy within days of purchasing the tour or travel. Much of my trip turned out not to be covered had I need the insurance. I will be more informed next trip.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    October 30, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to post on Squaremouth.

    Travelex does offer a few different policies, depending on the coverage needed. It is important to purchase the Travel Select policy within 21 days of your first money down on the trip, in order to be eligible for the certain benefits. Such as Financial Default, Pre-Existing Medical Conditions Exclusion Waiver, and some of the optional upgrades. All terms, conditions, limitations, and exclusions apply.

    If you have coverage questions about our policies, you may contact our Customer Solutions Department at 1-800-228-9792, Monday – Friday, 7:00am – 7:00 pm CST.

    Thank you again, and we look forward to insuring all your future travels.

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    October 26, 2019
    Walter from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I lowered the amount of coverage before departure for one family member and TravelEx was quick to answer the phone, polite, and very responsive to make the change and refund my payment.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    October 18, 2019
    Carla from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Squaremouth website makes comparing policies fairly simple and has handy filters. I had to adjust my policy shortly before our trip and it was just a simple phone call with a friendly agent.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    October 23, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to post!

    We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are glad to hear that our Customer Solutions Representatives were friendly and helpful. We hope you will think of Travelex the next time you are looking to insure your travel!

    Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    October 11, 2019
    Rebecca from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was very pleased with the way my claim was handled, and very glad I bought insurance for my trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 16 awards in 6 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more