Travelex Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.43 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.43 out of 5 1,917 Reviews Since 2004

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    December 11, 2019
    Camila from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claims were processed efficiently and easily.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    December 11, 2019
    RODRIGO from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The service so far is great. I iniciate s claim due to cancelation on my vacations due to a work reason.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    December 13, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to post!

    We appreciate the excellent rating. We value your business and process claims with every consideration related to the details of the policy.

    We hope you think of Travelex the next time you are looking to insure your travel!

    Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus
    Review Received:
    December 9, 2019
    Dick Ha from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It’s ok with Travelex Insurance Services. The price is reasonable.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    December 13, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback!

    We are happy to hear that you think our prices are reasonable.

    Thanks again and we hope you think of Travelex the next time you travel!

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    December 9, 2019
    Lisa from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our return trip home was interrupted by a snowstorm which caused a cancellation of all buses running north out of Port Authority, leaving us in New York city unexpectedly overnight upon our return from a river cruise to Portugal. The trip insurance reimbursed us for the hotel and food under the trip delay coverage. We were very pleased with the way the claim was handled by Travelex Insurance. . .

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    December 4, 2019
    Harold from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It took many months to process a very simple claim for one night of hotel expenses due to a missed airline connection. It took weeks for customer service to respond to emails, and they requested multiple documents irrelevant to our claim. Extremely frustrating.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    December 13, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to post on Squaremouth.

    We have contacted the Claim Administrator, on your behalf, to research why the review of your claim was delayed. Per the Claim Administrator, the original documentation that was received was either blank or unreadable. This, unfortunately, did cause a delay in reviewing your claim.

    We are happy to hear that your claim was processed and you were reimbursed for both Missed Connection and Trip Delay benefits, within 10 business days of receiving all the required documentation.

    It is important to remember that insurance is highly regulated, and the proper documentation is an important part in the claims process.

    Thank you again, and we hope you think of Travelex the next time you travel.

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    November 20, 2019
    Martin from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim was settled in a reasonable period, with one error that they fixed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    November 18, 2019
    Angelina from DC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Well the claims associate I spoke with on the phone, Sharon, was friendly and professional, it’s unclear how the claim was Monetized. My flight was delayed more than four hours, and my luggage was then lost in transit to my destination requiring numerous taxis back-and-forth to the airport and an obscenely hi mobile bill to ensure my bag was claimed correctly. All of this was included in my two claims, and yet I only received a small fraction of the money my policy said I would be able to recoup. So while I appreciate the professionalism of the person with whom I spoke, I’m disappointed in the amount that was reimbursed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    November 5, 2019
    ROBERT from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Having submitted complete documentation the claim was paid in full within a few weeks. No complaints at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    November 4, 2019
    Edit from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Smooth and efficient service and still a reasonable price.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    November 5, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to post!

    We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are glad to hear that everything was smooth and efficient.

    Thanks again and we look forward to insuring all your future travel!

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    October 29, 2019
    Joseph from IN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called in about making a claim for a flight delay and the agent was a bit gruff but gave me the information I needed to understand what was needed for a claim and more information on my benefits.

    Response From:
    Travelex Insurance Services
    Travelex Insurance Services:
    Amber
    Response Received:
    November 5, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns on Squaremouth.

    Travelex Insurance Services prides ourselves on our exemplary customer service, and we would like the opportunity to review the phone call that was made.

    While our Claim Administrator did find an email that they responded as to what documentation is needed, we were unable to locate any calls from the phone number provided on the policy purchased (TSB224518).

    Please provide the phone number you dialed (if available) and the number you called from, along with the approximate date and time you called, to TISReviews@TravelexInsurance.com.

    Kind Regards,
    Amber

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful