Trawick International
Overall Rating 4.14 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.14 out of 5 3,286 Reviews Since 2012

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels 3 In 1
    Review Received:
    August 14, 2019
    Stephen from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My cell phone was stolen during the trip. I notified trawick and they sent me a claim form.
    But they denied the claim stating that cell phones aren't covered.
    I guess I am not surprised that when you have a policy that covers lost or stolen possessions, that it actually doesn't if you read the exclusions. It would have been hard to know this.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels 3 In 1
    Review Received:
    August 3, 2019
    Carlyn from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This rating service was recommended to us by a friend who has traveled a lot. When we applied for insurance through the travel agent who was planning our tour she recommended that we look elsewhere for insurance because her insurance was too expensive. Fortunately, we did not have to file a claim to test the merits of Trawick International.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels 3 In 1
    Review Received:
    August 2, 2019
    Jean from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I'll be able to rate you when I see how you handle my claim

    Review Updated: 08/30/2019

    I would absolutely recommend Trawick International. I had heard that trying to collect on a policy was a horrible experience. Not true. I followed the the instructions and about 2 weeks later received checks that completely reimbursed me .

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Single Trip
    Review Received:
    August 1, 2019
    gail levinthal from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Delayed baggage

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels First Class
    Review Received:
    July 31, 2019
    stephen from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I notified them as soon as my phone was stolen. They sent me a claim form to return.
    Once my trip ended I collected all if the information requested. (Several items).
    After submitting then they replied that the policy does not cover cell phones.
    My compliant is not that they do not clearly communicate that they're they and lots coverage is limited, and that they only claimed this after having me go thru the work of submitting a claim

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels 3 In 1
    Review Received:
    July 30, 2019
    Leo from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I would use you your company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels Outbound excl US
    Review Received:
    July 30, 2019
    Gracie from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Searched online for all policies with my parameters then called your customer service and the agent gave me a better option than one I could find on your online webpages. Seems that the online service could use some fixing.
    Your agents are always proficient, helpful, mostly knowledgeable and I appreciate the availability of live contact as well as the fact that they are obviously not outsourced help. It is very easy to communicate given that they speak and understand our English language. Thank you for providing good service

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels 3 In 1
    Review Received:
    July 29, 2019
    William from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Sometimes my e mails were not answered.

    Response From:
    Trawick International
    Trawick International:
    Jane
    Response Received:
    July 29, 2019

    Good morning. I looked thorough our correspondence for any unanswered emails from the email address on file for you. I didn’t see any. Can you please send copies of those unanswered emails to info@trawickinternatoinal.com so that I can see if we have an email issue.

    Emails sent to us during regular business hours (8AM – 6PM CST) are usually answered the same day and usually within 2 hours. Emails sent to us on Weekends or Holidays are answered the next business day in the order received.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels 3 In 1
    Review Received:
    July 26, 2019
    Mary Lou from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Friendly and courteous. I would use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Safe Travels 3 In 1
    Review Received:
    July 23, 2019
    Dennis from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our experience with Trawick International, up to this point, has been fine. We are in the process of filing a claim as my two grandsons bag, they were sharing, never at all made our trip. Our trip was to Glacier National Park, and then to Yellowstone for a 7 day vacation curtesy of me, the father and grandfather. The bad was supposed to be delivered, a day late, to our rental cabin in Whitefish, Mt. The bag instead went from Orlando, our departing location, to Salt Lake City, to Rome, Italy, back to Orlando, then to Salt Lake City again, then to Santiago, Chile, then back to Salt Lake, then to Kalispell, Mt. By that time our trip had moved from Whitefish, to Island Park, Idaho to enjoy Yellowstone. Our trip by now had only one day left so we instructed them to just send it back to our home in Palm Bay, FL. WOW

    Review Updated: 08/20/2019

    The service I received was outstanding through this process of filing the claim. The person I spoke with on the phone was very pleasant and very helpful. I have used Squaremouth in the past mainly because of the price for the coverage was the best. Until you have a claim you really don’t know how to rate the company. But with the ease of everything I will use again and would recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful