Sales & Service Data

TOTAL SALES
13,000
Since 2005
MONTHLY SALES
0
Average Monthly Sales Since 2005
REVIEWS
577
Since 2005
Overall Rating
4.41 Out of 5
Detailed Ratings
  • Customer Service Before Trip
  • Customer Service During Trip
  • Customer Service During Claim
Overall Rating

13,000
policies sold

0.4%
negative reviews

0.4% (51) negative reviews to sales
Average on Squaremouth is 0.4%

  • 5 stars
    346
  • 4 stars
    126
  • 3 stars
    54
  • 2 stars
    16
  • 1 star  
    7
Top Providers
Tin Leg
4.59/5
Arch RoamRight
4.52/5
IMG
4.47/5

TripAssure All Reviews

Sort all reviews by Most Helpful First, Most Recent, or Star Ratings, or select “Filed Claim” to only show reviews from customers who filed a claim.


  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Complete
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very difficult to sort through all the polices for the features I wanted.
    Had to call and get help, which was excellent

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Bridge
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I didn't buy complete coverage up front, since I wasn't paying for the full trip up front. When I went back to increase the coverage when I paid the rest of the trip cost, the total price seemed to have gone up from the original quotes .

    Response From:
    TripAssure
    TripAssure:
    Debbie
    Response Received:

    We are sorry to hear that you had issues working with our site. Please reach out to our Retail Sales team at 1-800-423-3632 at your convenience and they will be glad to assist. Our office is closed for the New Year’s holiday, but we will reopen Wednesday, January 2nd at 8:00 AM CT.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Asset
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Purchased insurance from Trip Assure / MH Ross in advance of our trip to Thailand. On our last day, we left a bag containing some clothing, a rather pricey sonicare toothbrush, and a camera lens on our boat. We only realized we had left it when we returned home. We contacted the sailing base and they were unable to find our items so we submitted a claim with Trip Assure.

    After our initial submission of a claim in April, it took two months for Trip Assure / MH Ross to get back to us. After requesting even more information twice, we were left to wait for two more months. Finally in AUGUST, we were mailed a claim denial because we never submitted a police report. This is the last time we'll be purchasing insurance from Trip Assure / MH Ross and would advise anyone who actually needs insurance to avoid them as well.

    A copy/paste from the claims portal of our lovely four months in the claims process.

    Date Activity
    2018/08/12 CLAIM DENIED
    2018/06/22 RECEIVED MISCELLANEOUS INFORMATION
    2018/06/22 ACKNOWLEDGEMENT LETTER SENT
    2018/06/15 RECEIVED MISCELLANEOUS INFORMATION
    2018/06/15 ACKNOWLEDGEMENT LETTER SENT
    2018/06/08 MISCELLANEOUS RESPONSE TO CLAIMANT
    2018/04/17 CLAIM FORM PRINTED ONLINE (BLANK)
    2018/04/17 CLAIM FORM PRINTED ONLINE (BLANK)
    2018/04/17 CLAIM REPORTED ONLINE
    2018/04/17 RECEIVED COMPLETED CLAIM FORM
    2018/04/17 ACKNOWLEDGEMENT LETTER SENT

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Asset
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Filed a claim with the insurance company on October 1st and they only paid approximately half of the claim due. It is difficult to reach them by phone and when I do speak to them they have little information and tell me to wait longer. Maybe I'll switch back to TravelGuard.

    Review Updated: 12/17/2018

    After 75 days my claim has only been half paid and they told me the other half is still being processed.

    Response From:
    TripAssure
    TripAssure:
    Debbie
    Response Received:

    Please accept our apologies, as it appears we set your claims up for payment, but did not completely finalize the payment process for your 2 children. This is being expedited and the eChecks will be sent with our next check run.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Asset
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I tried on several occasions to contact a representative for assistance. The wait times were awful (almost an hour). When I did reach a live person, I would be shuffled around to other representatives, who in turn would put me on hold and shuffle me again. My phone always died before I reached a final destination. One of the worst experiences ever.

    Response From:
    TripAssure
    TripAssure:
    Debbie
    Response Received:

    We are very sorry to hear of your experience when trying to reach our office. If you still need assistance, please email us your cell phone number at info@tripassure.com and we will have someone call you today.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Asset
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Process was easy and painless. We had to make a change to our itinerary pre-departure and that was handled quickly and efficiently. As we have no claims to file, I can’t comment on that process.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Complete
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Buying the insurance with TripAssure was easy. People were very helpful to explain the policy. I did not file claims.

    Response From:
    TripAssure
    TripAssure:
    Debbie
    Response Received:

    Thank you for the 5 star rating. We always strive to be provide exceptional customer service. Thank you for your purchase. Safe travels!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Complete
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    TripAssure reps were professional in answering pre-purchase questions

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Complete
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We found that purchasing our policy through Squaremouth was a pleasant experience. Both its website and the help we received from its agent was most helpful. The coverage provided by the policy we purchased suited our needs to the extent that we were extremely comfortable that most contingencies that we might have encountered before and during our recent vacation to Europe would be met. We, of course, plan to use Squaremouth again for our future travels.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Asset
    Review Received:
    From: Verified Squaremouth Customer

    At this point I have filed a claim receipt. It’s difficult to give overall impression as the claim is in the beginning process

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 9 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 tips shine a light on service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more