April Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.18 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.18 out of 5 683 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    October 18, 2021
    Jacqueline from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The person I talked to was very helpful. I recommend Squaremouth to my friends. My husband, who is deceased, used this company as do I.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 17, 2021
    GC from DE Verified Squaremouth Customer

    First time we purchased cancel for any reason insurance and first time we filed a claim.
    Filing the claim was easy, response was quick. Will be buying insurance through them in the future.
    Hope to never have to use it....

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 16, 2021
    Marcos from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    squaremouth was not able to secure my insurance, i had to go directly to april

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    October 12, 2021
    Robert from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The trip went well consequently no use of the travel insurance was needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    October 6, 2021
    Barbara from MT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The lady I spoke with to get the insurance was extremely helpful. I’m glad I didn’t have to use it

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 1, 2021
    Nanette from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I received clear responses when I called customer service and felt confident I would know what steps to take in the event I needed assistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    September 30, 2021
    Lori from WI Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The policies are hard to understand what is truly covered. A question to April Travel was answered quickly. I didn't need to make a claim, so I cannot comment on how that process would go.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    September 19, 2021
    Allen from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    So far all positive, but we're far from finished

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    September 14, 2021
    Bernard from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very poor customer service out of the country

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    September 13, 2021
    Emily from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Unfortunately I have not received any feedback or guidance on this claim I have submitted. There has been no follow up or follow through regarding information from April. It’s been a disappointing experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful