April Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.2 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.2 out of 5 639 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    July 31, 2021
    K from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Since our trip was postponed a year due to COVID-19, April permitted us to re-date our policy to the future trip. No hassle.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    July 26, 2021
    Tracy from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I enquired about submitting a claim with an agent named Joanna. She was short, rude and impolite. I've never submitted a claim before and she acted like my questions were stupid and I should have known the answers to them. I followed her instructions and submitted a claim a week ago, but I still have not heard back. I've always bought April Travel Protection for my trips, but this is my first time actually filing a claim. I am looking to see how this will pan out before I continue using them on the future trips.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    July 24, 2021
    Richard from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I contacted them to find out how to file a claim.
    They provided me some info over the phone (no claim form) as to what to provide them.
    I provided them the information.
    They repied back that they needed even more information. (Again no claim form)
    I provided them the additional information.
    They replied back to provide them the sam information on a claim form.
    I have now supplied them the same exact information 3 times.
    NOW I am waiting to find out about my claim.

    This is crazy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    July 22, 2021
    Jeff from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Not sure why I am being surveyed in advance of claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Cancellation Plan
    Review Received:
    July 17, 2021
    Gerasimos from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Needed to cancel days after the cancellation period. They passed the decision on to a supervisor who approved. I greatly appreciate it!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    July 17, 2021
    Leslie from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    April agent didn’t seem to know what I was talking about. Finally mentioned square mouth and he unenthusiasticly helped me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    July 16, 2021
    Ron from KS Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very easy to get a policy that worked for me and really the best rate for our trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    July 12, 2021
    Bini from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    There was no option to file a claim online on the April website. I had to contact customer service twice so they would provide information on how to file my claim (baggage delay).
    And then I had to provide the same information multiple times to different agents. Which was a frustrating and time consuming experience for a $196 claim. In the end I received a check but I would not recommend this insurance because of the hassle.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    July 3, 2021
    C from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Still waiting to hear back after submitting documents for a claim..

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    June 19, 2021
    caitlin from MO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My fiancé tested positive for covid at the airport trying to come home. It took about half of a day to get in contact with someone to figure out our next steps. Once we got in contact though, we started to communicate via email and we had much better luck. They were reassuring everything would be ok. I would recommend you buy travel insurance for 10 days after your trip as well. So make sure you’re 100% covered in the case of covid.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful