USA-Assist Worldwide Protection
Overall Rating 4.4 Out of 5
Overall Rating 4.4 Out of 5
136 Reviews Since 2007

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    GlobalTrip Saver
    Review Received:
    March 26, 2020
    Oluwasegun from Ireland Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I will never buy cover from you again. No matter how many documents I submitted still was not enough to support my claim. Waste of money and time. The worst travel insurance provider I ever had.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    GlobalTrip Saver
    Review Received:
    September 22, 2019
    Adrian from United Kingdom Verified Squaremouth Customer

    One of the few insurance companies that will insure against civil unrest - My partner and I had booked a trip to Hong Kong months before the protests and USA-Assist were able to provide peace of mind while we were out there.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    GlobalTrip Saver
    Review Received:
    August 6, 2019
    Deborah from Israel Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Worked out OK, given that we are talking about posing/answering customer service questions before program purchase. The difficulty as such was waiting for an email answer (which sometimes happens) as we live in a time zone which is different than many US based offices.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Global Travel Medical Platinum
    Review Received:
    March 14, 2019
    Gina from ON Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I wanted to clarify a couple of questions re coverage before booking it so I called the 1-800 number. Agent was courteous and informative and answered all questions that I had. She made me feel very comfortable. I would definitely book again with them for my next trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    GlobalTrip Classic
    Review Received:
    April 27, 2018
    Isabel from Chile Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Quick responses to my questions. Well-priced coverage. Will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    GlobalTrip Saver
    Review Received:
    March 13, 2018
    annon from Zambia Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Due to poor internet I did not get confirmation of my payment.
    I went on the chat line for help and continued by email.
    All was sorted out efficiently

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    GlobalTrip High Medical
    Review Received:
    February 20, 2018
    DOROTEIA from Portugal Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Contacted one person f your customer service people who was unintelligible. She did not understand that I needed to put in a claim for medical treatment that my mother - the insured person - had received whilst on holiday in South Africa. I eventually gave up trying to make her understand that I wanted information on how to submit the bills.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    GlobalTrip Classic
    Review Received:
    February 12, 2018
    Konstantin from Bulgaria Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very professional and competent service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    GlobalTrip Saver
    Review Received:
    January 10, 2017
    Olivia from Philippines Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Fast response from customer service. Fast claim processing. Will certainly avail again on my next trip. Will recommend to my friends

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    GlobalTrip Plus
    Review Received:
    December 24, 2016
    Emily from France Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was extremely disappointed by my experience with USA-Assist. I had to go to Urgent Care on a Saturday afternoon. The clinic needed a verification of benefits faxed to them in order to accept my insurance information. I called USA-Assist and their administrator repeatedly between 2 and 3 PM, in a vain attempt to reach someone at this company. No one answered. I called the emergency number. No answer.

    I called Squaremouth, and the representative also tried to reach someone. No answer. As a result I had to spend $250 upfront, and now have to file a claim in order to get reimbursed.

    Just as a coda: I called USA-Assist to find out why no one answered the emergency number. The rep didn't know. I called the emergency number. The man who answered told me that he'd been there all day Saturday and that there had been no calls. I have calls registered in my call log to the emergency number, so obviously this is false.

    (Just to be clear, I have no complaints about Squaremouth. The reps there were nothing but helpful).

    Response From:
    USA-Assist Worldwide Protection
    USA-Assist Worldwide Protection:
    USA-Assist Team
    Response Received:
    December 26, 2016

    In connection with your claim, we have audited your plan’s claims administrator requesting the protocols and calls records. We revised the calls that you mentioned and found they are not present in the claim administrator records. After receiving communication from Squaremouth informing about the case, the claims administrator of your plan tried to communicate with you to the provided cellphone number in several and repeated opportunities without success; (In some cases unanswered, in others the cellphone outside the network).
    Once the communication could be established, we send you the documentation form you need to file to make the direct refund to your credit card. To date, 3 weeks later, the documentation was not submitted.
    The verification of benefits is a common practice among providers in the United States.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful

Multi-Award Winning Customer Service Team

Squaremouth’s outside-the-box approach to customer service has been recognized nationally and internationally, with 13 awards in 5 years. Customer service is part of everybody’s job at Squaremouth. Every employee spends time on the phone with customers each week.

Read more

$30,000 Contest Encourages Reading Policy Documents

To highlight the importance of reading policy documents from start to finish, Squaremouth awarded one customer $10,000 in a secret contest for being the first to read hers. Then, we gave another $10,000 to a children’s literacy charity and $5,000 each to two schools.

Read more

$1,000 Tips Shine a Light on Service

Squaremouth, a company that puts a focus on customer service, rewards 20 outstanding customer service providers in St. Petersburg, Florida with $1,000 cash tips. Then, one received an additional $10,000 as the Thank You Campaign’s grand prize winner.

Read more

One of America’s Best and Fastest-Growing Companies

Squaremouth is consistently awarded for its unique company culture and steady revenue growth. This includes national recognition from Inc. Magazine, Fortune, and Entrepreneur, and local recognition from the Tampa Bay Business Journal and Florida Trend.

Read more