April Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.21 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.21 out of 5 617 Reviews Since 2013

  • Overall Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    April 2, 2020
    Sarah from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    When I called they said that nothing related to the Coronavirus would be covered!

    Our group 10 were not allowed entry into Uganda on March 17, and we were re-rerouted back to the US 6 days early, so I would like to file a claim for Trip interruption!

    I also had two drip delays - not related to the Coronavirus, It was due to the bad air quality die to the Dragon Storm in Egypt!

    I was with a group of 12 people in Axum, Ethiopia on March 14, we were scheduled to fly to Lalibela, no planes were coming or going from Axum, the same thing happened again on March 15 when we needed to fly back to Addis Ababa. We finally got home on March 16, but we missed a lot of our tours and it costs us a bundle in extra hotels and transportation. We are trying to get some compensation from our travel insurance, but the insurance is asking for : "Documentation from the carrier regarding the date, reason for, and length of the delay". Could you please send us some documentation regarding those delays on March 14 and 15, to see if we an re-coup some of our costs?

    Thanks!

    Review Updated: 05/04/2020

    ive not been able to submit my documents I keep getting an error

    that says to try again later - I've been trying for hours!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    April 2, 2020
    ROBERT from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This recent experience reveal no value in travel Insurance.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    March 30, 2020
    Katherine from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Because my trip was cancelled and I was able to get ALL of my money back, April refunded my entire premium.

    They do not have a good website and are very hard to get through to. I have a second (canceled) trip covered by them and cannot get any answers at all. No website, on hold for over an hour and then get disconnected, no option for a call back.

    Love Squaremouth (have been a customer for years) but will not likely use April for future trips.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    March 29, 2020
    Howard from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our cruise was cancelled due to COVID-19. Customer service was able to transfer our insurance to a future trip. Excellent customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    March 26, 2020
    Rich from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I injured my self on 2/12/20 and called Squaremouth get help using Squaremouth's Claims Inside Out and was old by Jody Bittner Squaremouth representative to contact April Travel Protection directly to file a claim. Therefore Squaremouth's Claims Inside Out policy was meaningless. I contacted April Travel Protection at 844-509-1828 regarding trip cancellation who told me I couldn't receive coverage for the lodging because I had jointly booked a condo and even though I would not stay in the condo others would and April Travel Protection would not pay me for my costs that were not used. I eventually ended up going and skiing injured and did not file a claim. I would rate both Squaremouth and April Travel Protection a zero (0) if I could. They were not going to repay me for what I had paid them for the insurance. I would not recommend anyone to buy travel insurance from either company.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    March 26, 2020
    Donna from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This company kindly refunded my premium when my trip was canceled.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    March 24, 2020
    logan from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    my claim isn,t complete its getting hard to talk to anybody about my claim .maybe you could help. my policy # is3gcvgrsmo812603.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    March 24, 2020
    Pam from NE Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I understand this is a crazy time. I purchased the insurance policy for peace of mind. I have been robbed by April of that peace. First of all, they didn't answer my call when I was seeking guidance on what to do after the president's announcement. I emailed the company right away trying to make a claim. I also called and left a message. I have heard NOTHING. Also, now according to their claim center there is no refunds due to Covid-19. I will not be purchasing trip insurance from April ever again (and I travel a lot).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    March 23, 2020
    George Mordica from KS Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The April plan worked fine, service was good, price was right, the COVID-19 caused some worry in getting home, we made it on 16 Mar, decided to go on self-quarantine for 14 days to protect the family here. The quarantine is strictly related to the packed flight's home and the quarantine is up 31 March, without a problem, we will not make a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    March 22, 2020
    Jean from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Excellent response and payment for all expenses due to necessary cancellation.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful