April Travel Protection
Overall Rating 4.2 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.2 out of 5 621 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    September 25, 2014
    shura from MT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Awesome help finding the correct policy. Wonderful staff, very helpful and knowledgeable, prompt and complete.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Cancellation Plan
    Review Received:
    September 24, 2014
    Douglas from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Air France pilots decided to strike while we were on vacation, cancelling our return flights. I was unable to get through to Air France (all lines busy), so I contacted April who told me they would take responsibility for rebooking. However, I continued to call Air France and ultimately got in touch and they booked us on another carrier. I then called April and told them we were all set. Bottom line is that I don't know how April would have performed but they seemed willing to help. If this happens next time, I would be more persistent with the airline and probably not contact April unless absolutely necessary. I think April should be clearer on what customers should do in the event of an airline strike.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Multi-Trip Plan Elite
    Review Received:
    September 23, 2014
    Robert from TN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have filed a claim with April after being delayed 26 hours on my trip. They claim that they will only cover me for 1 day because the second day doesn't start until 30 hours after a delay. I have appealed the judgement, only to be denied a second time. I have also called squaremouth to file a complaint against them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    210 out of 216 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    VIP Plan
    Review Received:
    September 17, 2014
    Charles from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Our baggage to Brussels, Belgium was delayed by 33 hours. I contacted April Travel Protection by email immediately and received the forms to submit a claim for the delay. We returned home on 9/10/2014 and have submitted a claim to them. Hopefully we will have no problems collecting for the delayed luggage since our policy states we have a $200 daily limit per person covered after 12 hours delay. April states they will process the claim within approximately thirty business days. Hopefully that will be the case.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Economy Plan
    Review Received:
    September 17, 2014
    Catharina from VA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I did have a question for April insurance during my travels which they promptly answered. However, I do not give maximum ratings because there may always be room for improvement. I did have medical problems but knowing that not much could be done about it at the time and to avoid the hassle of filing a claim I did not seek medical attention.
    Other than that, yes I would recommend this policy to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Cancellation Plan
    Review Received:
    September 6, 2014
    Beverly from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I called for clarification and was given the info I needed to make a decision. I would recommend it to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Cancellation Plan
    Review Received:
    August 12, 2014
    Richard from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The telephone Agent was excellent; very patient with questions, and gave very clear answers.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Cancellation Plan
    Review Received:
    August 7, 2014
    Edna from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I received an identity card only the day before the trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    40 out of 47 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    August 5, 2014
    Gary from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The whole process was very easy. The gentleman I talked to was very helpful and I would use this company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    July 29, 2014
    FF from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Great service at a fair price! I had to reach them twice for questions & they were extremely helpful each time. As a self admitted textaholic, I even engaged them in a text chat from my phone & it worked great.

    Had a bit of a scare on my outbound flight as bad weather had delayed me for a few hours. I reached out to find out what to do & they gave me clear instructions. If my flight delay reached 6 hours, they would help arrange a new one for me. They even said they would pay for it right away, so I didn't have to go through a claims process. Fortunately, it didn't come to that. I was on my way to Vegas after about 3 or so hours in the airport.

    WILL DEFINITELY USE AGAIN & RECOMMEND APRIL!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    64 out of 72 people found this review helpful