This insurance provider is currently unavailable on Squaremouth
Generali Global Assistance
Overall Rating 4.33 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.33 out of 5 4,436 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Custom
    Review Received:
    February 15, 2010
    Alyce from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Set up quickly and exactly what I wanted. Additional medical protection should we need it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Custom
    Review Received:
    February 4, 2010
    Janet from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Every thing went smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Custom
    Review Received:
    January 30, 2010
    cecilia from MA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    I found everything prior to the trip quite seamless. thank you.

    During Trip
    I could not call toll free, just did not work and I am fairly tech savvy. Then it took a while to get the claim form. I had to ask several times.

    Claim Process
    I submitted the claim and have not received an email response. AM still waiting.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Custom
    Review Received:
    December 24, 2009
    Colin from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    I truly appreciated the telephone support I received in helping me choose a carrier. Squaremouth was friendly, realistic and made me feel completely valued as a customer. This is the 6th time I have used your services and I will continue to so so in the future. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Custom
    Review Received:
    December 16, 2009
    Thomas from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Never had occasion to contact the carrier's customer service department

    During Trip
    Never had to contact them - the trip was uneventful

    Claim Process
    No claim made

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Custom
    Review Received:
    December 7, 2009
    Lynn from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    Had no emergencies or need to contact carrier

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Custom
    Review Received:
    December 1, 2009
    Brian from UT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    It is difficult to rate, since I had no contact with a human; everything was done via internet.

    During Trip
    Thankfully, I had no need of the services.

    Claim Process
    I had no claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Custom
    Review Received:
    November 30, 2009
    Michael from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    It is hard to know or understand exactly what is and is not covered until you need it

    During Trip
    did not need to contact

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Custom
    Review Received:
    November 24, 2009
    James from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Our selection of the Insurance company CSA was based on a combination of price and coverage. Our main concerns were cancellation before the trip, lost luggage during the trip, and if someone got sick and we needed to go home part way through the trip. We had none of those issues, enjoyed our trip, but felt self assured that we were covered for most anything that could ruin the trip.

    During Trip
    We had no issues on the trip and did not need to seek help from the carrier. However, we had all the necessary phone #'s to seek help if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Custom
    Review Received:
    November 19, 2009
    Donald from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Had no contact with carrier this time.Past experience with this carrier was positive when I made a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful