GoReady Insurance
Overall Rating 4.06 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.06 out of 5 829 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    July 1, 2022
    Judy from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I had no pre-departure contact with go ready prior to departing on the trip.
    I guess the ***** is in the details. I purchased a go ready insurance policy for my daughter, her husband and their two children. In checking the policy items, it stated "$2,000 per person, $150 daily limit covered after 6 hour delay." I took that at face value and when their plane was almost 8 hours late, I took advantage of the policy and left two emails and one claim and I heard nothing back from go ready. Eventually, the emails were never sent as the email address was incorrect. I finally called and she reviewed the policy and asked for the "receipts for all their expenses during the delay." I explained to her that the policy did not state that it was for expenses. It was for the delay. She told me I needed to read the fine print of the policy. She then stated snidely that "we don't give out free money." I thought that was why we paid $230 for the policy to do exactly that. I guess at 79 I am still gullible enough to believe what I read. Again, "the details", not what the policy states on the front page. Live and learn.

    Response From:
    GoReady Insurance
    GoReady Insurance:
    Jason Schreier
    Response Received:
    July 1, 2022

    It’s unfortunate that Judy misunderstood how insurance works & didn’t read the website or description of coverage documentation before or after purchasing the policy. This policy even comes with a 10-day free look period where the insured can receive a 100% refund on the policy if they review it & are unhappy with the coverage for any reason.

    Whether it’s car insurance, homeowner’s insurance, medical insurance, or in this case travel insurance, it’s quite customary for the policy to only reimburse for expenses the policyholder incurs due to an insurable situation having occurred. In her daughter’s case, they did incur an insurable situation which was their flight being delayed. However, they did not incur any expenses for the inconvenience & therefore do not have anything to claim.

    For what it’s worth, we did receive a call from the insured on February 7th (one day after the policy was purchased) so they could correct a typo in the name they provided. That would’ve been another opportunity to ask any questions they had about coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    June 28, 2022
    G from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Absolutely terrible, do not purchase. I submitted a claim and have not received any communication whatsoever in the 1.5 months since I have submitted all my documents. I have not been able to reach anyone in charge if my claim, including managers, even after calling and emailing several times. This is extremely unprofessional. If you want some false reassurance that you're protected when you're not, feel free to purchase this plan. Otherwise, please use another company.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    June 27, 2022
    Kristin from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I filed a claim via their website for delayed luggage. I filed it 48 hours ago. They have yet to contact me. But clearly they have the info because you contacted me. We will see if how well the claim process goes.

    Response From:
    GoReady Insurance
    GoReady Insurance:
    Jason Schreier
    Response Received:
    July 1, 2022

    We received the insured’s request to initiate a claim 2 days ago (on Saturday). We replied to her today requesting for her to reconfirm certain information. Once received, we will initiate her reimbursement claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    June 27, 2022
    Eileen from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    On my policy it stated “ The assistance provider will assist in locating and replacing lost or stolen luggage, documents and personal possessions.”
    That never happened. They responded 4 days after I reached out for assistance via email for my lost luggage by just quoting my policy back to me when what I needed was help. Terrible customer service. No empathy. I will never use this provider again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    June 23, 2022
    Sheri from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I thought I might have to purchase a new flight home from Dublin due to a ticketing error by the partner airline (I had booked with miles). I contacted customer service to verify coverage. Fortunately, the error was corrected in time so I didn't have to, but it was comforting to know I'd be able to file a claim and get reimbursed under trip interruption.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    May 24, 2022
    JEFFREY from NE Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Shortly after we returned from our trip (4/5) we called go ready to initiate a claim...We mailed the claim form with the attached receipts to goready .This packet was received by goready claims on april 22. Since I have been very unhappy with go ready as
    * staff at Go ready filed two claims on my behalf.. one for medical issues which I did not request and a second one for trip delay and trip interruption claim which is valid
    *apparently my claim was routed to another adjuster without informing me
    * and despite repeated calls to the company requesting an update on one has returned my calls or responded to my request for a status update re my claim but when I did finally connected with a goready staff I was told it would be another 3-4 weeks before a decision re my claim will be made.assuming the process takes another 4 weeks.. this will mean my claim will take nearly 2 months t settle
    ..

    Go-ready may have inexpensive products ..but on a scale of 1-5 for claims I would rate them 1.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    May 11, 2022
    Kristine from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    We did not have access to the ability to call the US to make our initial claim. We called Go Ready and we’re referred to Generali which was confusing and we’re given new phone numbers which put us on hold for long periods in the beginning.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    May 11, 2022
    Donald from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    There were several times I tried to call from my vacation in Spain when I tested positive for Covid and I was put on HOLD for a very long time. Communication with our hotel staff was difficult due to the language barrier and we didn’t have a very good set up for calling the US . The telephone numbers that were given to us when we purchased the insurance were different. There are a lot of companies. We ended up with Generali?????

    Was this review helpful to you?

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    May 10, 2022
    Albert from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    GoReady never responded to claims. Waste of money, don't purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    23 out of 23 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    May 10, 2022
    Richard from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My claim was never handled, the insurance company sent request for additional information that I did not have nor access to. This is their way to justify not paying. Typical Insurance company way to cheat people. Insurance companies are the biggest scammers in the US.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful