GoReady Insurance
Overall Rating 4.14 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.14 out of 5 740 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Cancellation Plan
    Review Received:
    January 23, 2022
    Abigail from CT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I think the customer service agent might have confused our claim for a trip cancellation claim instead of a cancel for any reason claim, and if this is the case, it might be causing delays in our refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    January 22, 2022
    Claudia from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    It was horrible to find myself in need and have no one answered the phone when I finally got through with Global Assistance which is who handles their calls during needs while abroad I had the worst experience while having Covid and a dental emergency all at the same time, it was indeed terrifying to think that they are the people who are supposed to assist during a hard time while traveling

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 1 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Cancellation Plan
    Review Received:
    January 21, 2022
    Deborah from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim uploaded a month ago without update. Customer service reps have supposedly escalated, but still no response. Turnaround time should be 2-3 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    January 21, 2022
    John from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    They talk a big game about their no stress service, and that they will front money for claims as losses happen. Ha! No. They told me that was only for medical emergencies and transportation- which seems like something they should mention on the ad lol. I got COVID in Germany and they basically said figure it out yourself. In retrospect would have spent more money for better service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    January 19, 2022
    Suzanne from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I have been trying to reach out to them to file a claim for 2 weeks or more
    Impossible to reach them or get someone on the phone, they leave you on hold and then disconnect.
    Very displeased!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    January 19, 2022
    CE from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Easy to buy, difficult to use

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    January 17, 2022
    Jamie from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Had to postpone trip due to Covid and was able to extend the policy until a later date with no issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    January 14, 2022
    NewsByScott from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    The experience was almost entirely positive. My one complaint is that I wanted some more in-depth definitions of coverage and I was told that no one was available on the weekends to give that to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    January 13, 2022
    Christina from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    This is the first time I had to use travel insurance and when I had a question, customer service always got back to me right away. After I sent an email, it took almost no time for them to get back to me. I am going to have to file a claim so we will se how that process goes.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    January 13, 2022
    K from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very difficult to get in touch with GoReady since they replaced April. I cannot log into my new online account and have not heard back from customer service or on the initiation of my claim. Disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful