GoReady Insurance
Overall Rating 4.06 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.06 out of 5 928 Reviews Since 2013

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    November 26, 2022
    Anthony from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    appeared to provide competitive coverage at advantageous price.
    Will re-asses once claim has been processed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    November 22, 2022
    Bronwyn from AZ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Initially, CS rep provided me assurance on some of the insurance policy details.
    My follow up call to request claim documents was a bit of a disappointment. The rep sent me a form to complete and a link which i uploaded all the documents.
    Your third party vendor who reviews claims advised me the wrong claim form was submitted after the go ready rep sent me the form. It was the difference between medical or non-medical reason for cancellation. I had originally told the rep the reason for the cancellation was medical and yet the wrong form was sent to me.
    That was a waste of ten days.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    November 17, 2022
    Carol from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    I was told I would be emailed a claim form. It has been 2 weeks and I have received nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    November 9, 2022
    NewGuy from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    When trip delayed due to Covid, you made it easy to amend dates to new itinerary

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    November 4, 2022
    Lorraine from IL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip went well. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Trip Cancellation Plan
    Review Received:
    October 31, 2022
    Joe from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Talked to Eddie (1222). He told me the unfortunate information that I was not covered for my trip interruption in a very nice way. Thanks.

    Response From:
    GoReady Insurance
    GoReady Insurance:
    Jason
    Response Received:
    November 1, 2022

    Yes, we never like to be the bearer of bad news but were glad to hear that our call center helped soften the blow. We’re sure our Trip Cancellation Only plan saved you some money upfront. Next time be sure to take the Trip Interruption upgrade to cover a similar situation. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 30, 2022
    Bradley from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My trip was interrupted and I could not fly home as planned, so I filed a claim based on "cancel for any reason". They denied my claim saying that only a total cancellation is covered under "for any reason."

    Response From:
    GoReady Insurance
    GoReady Insurance:
    Jason
    Response Received:
    November 2, 2022

    After receiving this review, we contacted Bradley once more to reconfirm if by chance he interrupted his trip for one of the reasons listed in the policy. Unfortunately, it was by choice. This also gave us the opportunity to explain that Cancel For Any Reason coverage is no longer available to be used once you’re within 2 days of departure on all travel insurance policies, not just ours. He understood the situation better now.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    October 24, 2022
    Mat from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    My interaction with GoReady was as expected. My experience is that you can easily get in touch with pre-departure agents and they are very helpful. I will not be filing a claim but recommend those interested in purchasing a policy read other reviews from those who have filed claims.

    Response From:
    GoReady Insurance
    GoReady Insurance:
    Jason
    Response Received:
    November 1, 2022

    We greatly appreciate Matthew’s warm comments about GoReady’s service team. Our claims staff, like most companies, was temporarily backed up by record-level claim volume in 2021/22. However, our claims department has caught back up to pre-pandemic service levels. We are also in the process of rolling out major upgrades in that area to increase the speed & ease of the claims process even more.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 2 out of 5
    Policy:
    Choice
    Review Received:
    October 24, 2022
    Matthew from MT Verified Squaremouth Customer

    On September 26 I had a medical problem while traveling in Italy and reached out to GoReady for assistance. I was told by the customer service representative that the medical insurance on our policy was handled by a different provider and was given their contact info. After a few international phone calls and being put on hold, I was finally connected to the GGA representative regarding health care. What a miserable experience. My problem was that they were of absolutely no assistance or use in providing me help or a course of action. Why have insurance when you can't even get a simple answer or recommendation of where to go for assistance?

    At the time I was dealing with a tremendous pain in my back and leg. (still have the problem) I needed to see a physician as this was unlike any pain I had ever encountered. After receiving absolutely NO HELP from the GGA representative (other than him requesting a copy of my policy, passport, primary medical care insurance card), I went to an emergency room the next day. I was told I had sicatica.

    On October 12, I contacted your "urgent" help and received the following reply: "Thank you for contacing the Travel Assistance Team At Generali Global Assistance. One of our specialists will review your correspondence and respond to you shortly". Today it is October 24. I have not yet heard ANYTHING from you. What type of customer service is this? Your policy was worthless to me and I will not be purchasing this or any other policy from you or Squaremouth again.

    Review Updated: 11/21/2022

    Customer service was difficult to contact, unresponsive and when I finally did make contact, extremely uncaring. It was a miserable experience and I cannot reccomend this policy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Pandemic Plus
    Review Received:
    October 22, 2022
    Sara from ID Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Very helpful via email and phone.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful