Travelex Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.43 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.43 out of 5 2,044 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    TraveLite
    Review Received:
    January 14, 2010
    Soumava from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    I did not really need any customer service.

    During Trip
    We did not need any service.

    Claim Process
    Can't really rate because I did not make a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2010
    Mary from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim Process
    We would have missed our plane, due to a fatality car accident on the highway from SoCal to Phoenix,except the flight was delayed 5 hours. We called to change the flight through the insurance, and they were working on the problem, when word came of the flight delay. Luckily we made the flight and the insurance was unnecessary. They were very helpful during our mini-crisis.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2010
    A Father from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    This was the first time I used a trip insurance and the person on the phone was very helpful in answering my questions and finding me the lowest price for the insurance I was needing.

    During Trip
    My son did not need to use the hotline so I cannot rate its service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    December 1, 2009
    Gary from NC Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Did not receive any communication other than an email confirming coverage and I had to print out a summary coverage form for any record of the transaction.

    During Trip
    Did not use service during trip.

    Claim Process
    Did not make any claims.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    TraveLite
    Review Received:
    November 25, 2009
    John from MN Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    excellent

    Claim Process
    Travelex is an excellent travel insurance company

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    November 9, 2009
    Mary Lou from CO Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    It was nice have the security of the insurance. We saw a gal with a badly blown up knee and were thankful we had insurance. Glad we didn't have to use it - that would have ruined a fabulous trip

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Max
    Review Received:
    October 27, 2009
    Marie from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Will use again, provided a peace of mind during our trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    TraveLite
    Review Received:
    October 26, 2009
    Johanna from WA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    I had no interaction beyond the online application so have no real basis for a customer service rating beyond average.

    During Trip
    No usage so no basis for rating.

    Claim Process
    Not applicable.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    October 20, 2009
    Louisa from FL Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Had to cancel a portion of the trip and was very disappointed that I was not able to claim that portion of the trip.I was told that it was an all or nothing cancellation policy. I don't recall that this was ever mentioned or written anywhere.

    Claim Process
    Was unable to claim a portion of trip that had to be cancelled.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    October 20, 2009
    VALERIA from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    More security on payment

    During Trip
    I have not used insurance during my trip

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful