Travelex Insurance Services
Overall Rating 4.43 out of 5
Overall Rating 4.43 out of 5 2,070 Reviews Since 2004

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    February 19, 2010
    Peggy from OH Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    Did not need to use the carrier during the trip

    Claim Process
    no claim made

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    February 8, 2010
    Wallace from MS Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    I had enter the wrong first day of travel and the call center changed with no problem and issued a new statement. Very efficient nf friendly.

    During Trip
    did not have to contct the carrier during the trip.

    Claim Process
    No claim is anticipated.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    February 6, 2010
    Robert from OR Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Had little contact but documents sent promptly viw email

    During Trip
    Had no contact after purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 4 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    February 6, 2010
    Geo from WV Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Immediately upon purchasing the travel insurance online I received documentation of the policy from Travelex. I also received confirmation from squaremouth. I did not have any contact with Travelex prior to my departure- there wasn't a need.

    During Trip
    I did not contact the emergency help hotline- or at least I don't think I did. I wasn't aware of an emergency help hotline- maybe I should have called that # instead of the 800 number listed on my insurance card. I did contact Travelex through one of the USA 800 numbers listed on my insurance card, and was very disappointed in the help/information received (or complete lack thereof). We were stranded at the Newark airport, our flight home had been cancelled and we were not scheduled to get home for 2 days. I called Travelex to ask if we could rent a car and drive home and the person at Travelex had NO IDEA of our insurance would pay for a rental car. All she could tell me was to save our receipt from the hotel. A hotel we had no intention of going to.

    Claim Process
    Even though the person I called at Travelex from Newark was not at all helpful (she wasn't trained to do anything but answer the phone), I gave Travelex 5 stars from approving my claim and paying the amount requested on my claim form. I would buy insurance from Travelex again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Flight Insure Plus - Package Plan
    Review Received:
    February 2, 2010
    Iris Galetti from NJ Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    Easy to get and price perfect

    During Trip
    Did not need to use, but was glad I had it

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    January 27, 2010
    David from NY Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    No problems encountered during trip, so did not need to file a claim. The paperwork for the insurance was easy to read and understand.

    During Trip
    Did not need to call into customer service during trip, no issues encountered

    Claim Process
    No claim filed

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    January 23, 2010
    BERYL from MD Verified Squaremouth Customer

    During Trip
    Never had to use

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 3 out of 5
    Policy:
    TraveLite
    Review Received:
    January 14, 2010
    Soumava from TX Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    I did not really need any customer service.

    During Trip
    We did not need any service.

    Claim Process
    Can't really rate because I did not make a claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Basic
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2010
    Mary from CA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Claim Process
    We would have missed our plane, due to a fatality car accident on the highway from SoCal to Phoenix,except the flight was delayed 5 hours. We called to change the flight through the insurance, and they were working on the problem, when word came of the flight delay. Luckily we made the flight and the insurance was unnecessary. They were very helpful during our mini-crisis.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Rating 5 out of 5
    Policy:
    Travel Select
    Review Received:
    January 11, 2010
    A Father from PA Verified Squaremouth Customer

    Before Trip
    This was the first time I used a trip insurance and the person on the phone was very helpful in answering my questions and finding me the lowest price for the insurance I was needing.

    During Trip
    My son did not need to use the hotline so I cannot rate its service.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    0 out of 0 people found this review helpful